All Hindu Guppies

Re: All Hindu Guppies

bhang is a drug like cocaine or are you guys talking alcohol? what's bhang!!??!

just wondering, is it that white drink that amitabh bachan drank in that "rang barse" song

I think it is called cannabis.

u lot are well fast at replying , mein kisi k liye image upload check kar raha tha cos they said theirs aint workin ...lolz

Any particular reason why you chose this thread for your experiments?

Kyon rang main bhang milla rahe ho bhai?

I thought bhang is an alcoholic drink, as opposed to being a drug that you can get 'addicted' to.

errm koi khaas reason to nahi .bhen ji...i was going thru this thread and i needed to check it quick .. so i posted it here ..

Alcohol is a drug too…It’s a depressant.

The tradition of consuming bhang on holi is particularly common in North India where holi itself is celebrated with a gusto unseen anywhere else. But, the hub of bhang is Varanasi or Banaras, the land of Shiva worship, where bhang is prepared on its famous ghats.
Anywhere on the ghats one can find large number of men engaged in the process of preparing bhang. Using mortar and a pestle, the buds and leaves of Cannabis are ground into a green paste. To this mixture milk, ghee, and spices are added. The bhang base is now ready to be made into a nutritious, refreshing drink

^ Trust desis to add ghee and masaala to anything they touch :rotfl:

Bhang actually gives you a kick of a lifetime. The hang over last atleast for a day...and I guess that's the reason ppl are not addicted to it. I have seen ppl who consume bhang do the things in a loop....Some keep on crying/laughin/dancing till hours and then they eat like crazy. It is a drug because if effects your brain in some way just like caffeine may be called a drug. Small amount of bhang just make you sleep for hours with no hangover ofcourse.

not really the favorite.

remember Shiva is worshipped in numerous forms including one where He is worshipped as a coolie (and he gets whipped for lazing of!); in another He is kicked by his devotee! In another he becomes a worker in a crematorium with ashes all over him, matted hair etc.

People worship Him with whatever they have - whether it be bhang or ashes or Amrt!

Of interest to people from Pakistan will be the Pashupathi seal found there (not sure whether Mohn j Daro or Harappa)

i thought u were :p

LOL

do they sell this bhang drink all over india or is it just in north india?
I wanna try it for its ayurvedic purposes only of course :hypo:

^^ you can get Bhang in usually any paan shops during the holi season. In the villages you get it right off the field. FRESH BHANG

you are so going to hell.
Save some daru for there too lol

If anyone is caught with a little bit of bhang in the UK they'd be arrested.....so be careful hindu guppies living abroad celebrating.

That is what says on wikipedia that its shiv's favourite drink.

Thats because you drank too much :p