Re: Alif Noon
hehehe...
hehehe...
Both Kamal Ahmed Rizvi and Rafi Khaawar were extremely talented. Although the show was a rip off from Laurel and Hardy but they devloped their own identity, pretty soon
Ripoff from Laurel and Hardy?
Do you know the difference between a skit and a slapstick comedy?
Ripoff from Laurel and Hardy?
Do you know the difference between a skit and a slapstick comedy?
The idea of Alif Noon - the show. It was running on PTV for very long time. I was not talking about this particular video
Hahahaha,,cool video.
bus aysee he hanstee rahu
cool
ALIF-NOON (Allunn and Nanna ) was the heart, liver and soul of the viewers of PTV's (and Pakistan's sole channel) slapstick comedy of the late sixties. I have had the privilege of doing two segment whilst my Lahore visit in 1968 or 1969 when Kamal bhai gave me a character of a Policemen interacting with Nanna (NOON).
As rightly said---this series was more like **Laurel & Hardy* **or *Abbot & Castello **and the two stock characters ALI & NOON (ALLUNN played by Kamal Ahmed Rizvi and Nanna played by Rafi Khawar) had a bagfull of laughs and adlibs for the eagerly awaiting viewers every Sunday at 8 PM.
So powerful and meaningful was the comedy that viewers took to serious sympathies with NANNA being treated oddly by the cunning ALLUNN.
RAFI KHAWAR as an actor--became known by his TV character name NANNA more popularly. He died mysteriously.......a decade+ back.
Kamal Ahmed Rizvi's stage plays like BULAAQI BUDZAAT drew huge applause and he was a talented man by many counts--except that he had this knack of defying PTV's policies (like Anwar Maqsood did many times) and got the wrath of being banned many a times---but since writings and scripts were so much in demand...PTV/Ministry of Info., had to withdraw its orders themselves....
KAR's another powerful program on PTV was AAP KA MUKHLIS ( I loved doing three segments at PTV-Karachi and the best one was with Roohi Bano )
The video you see on this thread---is of a very later stage one in color...as ALIF AUR NOON was re-made after color came to PTV in 1978...but the programs turned BLACK & WHITE as the B&W ALIF AUR NOON of late sixties was far more COLORED to watch----then the colored versions of late seventies!
Khush Rahein....
-Raju Jamil
Thank you Raju uncle !
Kamal Ahmed Rizvi's stage plays like BULAAQI BUDZAAT drew huge applause and he was a talented man by many counts--except that he had this knack of defying PTV's policies (like Anwar Maqsood did many times) and got the wrath of being banned many a times---but since writings and scripts were so much in demand...PTV/Ministry of Info., had to withdraw its orders themselves....
-Raju Jamil
Is it possible to enlighten us about whether what kind of PTV' policies??
RAFI KHAWAR as an actor--became known by his TV character name NANNA more popularly. He died mysteriously.......a decade+ back.
He shot himself with a handgun...
hai, Alif Noon
setchi puraney drama and sit coms kitney achey theye.
dushwari