AliBeta on Katakat

Yo mon, just heard ya on the show. wasn’t too hard to make teh connection when you noted your location and your brother’s name.

sadly right after u called some jackasss named farhan from maryland also called, and although he had been in US for 3 years heinsisted on speaking in pathetic english…urdu hi bol laita..kher

waisay Spock, tu kahan marra hua hai, ghayab hai bhai..

Re: AliBeta on Katakat

Hey fraudia, I was a little busy so I couldnt log on for a while. Thanks, I managed to see it, and even got to record it the next day when it re-aired. He did cut out alot of stuff, as this call was basically meant to give kuki a reality check :)

P.S. You guys totally changed the layout of the site while I was away, looks good though.

haha what did you say?

It wasnt me who called... Well, its just that he reports alot of stuff thats not true, but he apologized and said sometimes they have to say stuff thats causing a stir in the market, even if its not true, and he seemed like a nice person.

I just saw it again, and fraudia, ure right about that guy from maryland, kuki was trying so hard not to laugh, he even started chewing paper at one time to prevent himself from bursting into laughter.

spock yeah i bet it was cut out, i had given tariq aziz a piece of my mind last year, he hung up on me :) too bad it was live so he could not edit it.

hey I saw that Tariq Aziz thingie, I didnt know that was you!!!! We were talking about it the other day! Tariq Aziz deserved that :)

It was funny, all i had called to say was that

u are doing a good job for these relief agencies but keep talking about examples and what u are doing, throughout the show. do talk to the live call in number ppl, but the show should not be 10 mins intro of the relief group and then just a "shout out" show.

he claimed that they did that at the beginning of the show and that it was in eglish so maybe I did not understand it.

So I switched in english and noted that it was not a language issue but if somoene does not join the show in the first 10 mins of the 2 hour show, the person has no idea what the group does.

so he says go look it up on internet..to which i said, why watch the TV show then if i need to get info from internet..and then noted my displeasure with how the call in was done and that he ppl should give charity in a way that if given by right hand, the left hand would not know.

he hung up on me :)

Thanks guys for noticing! I had a very hot debate with Kuki actually over the fact that over new years he said that Junoon had broken up! You know how us Junoonis are.

Kuki was real nice, he actually apologized and said that they go about what the word in the market and that Ali Azmat is a jiggar of his!

All of this was edited out though by the edior. Khare Kuki is a real cool guy.. And I wish his show the best!

^ How the heck do u know when to call for that show since it is not live?

you dont call them up. They call you up!

Whoa! Ok, how weird is that!!

The guy with bad English hahahaha...gosh. I think I should call Kuki some time. I really want to. I'm not sure what song I should request though. Any suggestions people?

Be more specific Beta or Rukhsar with faint. You call them up first and leave a message and number. Later when they start the show, they call you and the show goes on.

thx Dest. It is just odd to me that they will call you because then you don’t know when the heck you’d be receiving their call. I mean you could be in the shower for all you know :smiley:

that guy was hilarious. “sir, I live in washington.” “sir i have been here 3 years sir.” “sir, I am a student” “sir I would like to request a song.” :rotfl: :rotfl:

Who is the Ali guy from Kalamazoo Michigan that they keep on calling?? He's been on the show twice in the last 2 weeks. Is it someone from GS? Reminds me of that Junooni fan we have on SS.

abay yaar! I dont call the show! They call me up every week! Just to get updates on the music scene in the US!

actually they called me again day before yesterday.. So I should be on again in one week. This time they made me talk to this Bangladei singer (who I had know idea who it was). She was real sweet and sang something in Bengali for me and I am like, hey I recognize this song in Urdu.. It was actually a Bappi Lehri song.

Kun?

Oh so it is you "beta" :D I guess they randomly call people and for some reason they can't get a hold of anyone else so they talk to you. This last time you requested Ali Azmat to be on the show :D Will watch out for the Bangali episode. Maybe after a while Kuki can start saying and we have our resident caller online once again from Kalamazoo MI instead of pretending like he is talking to you for the first time :p

Spock - Beta is a Junooni and was talking about how he organizes Junoon concerts in the US or in his area. I think you do the same in your area?