Whose da best? Whatya reckon?
Ali Zafar
vs
Ali Sher
vs
Ali Haider
Whose da best? Whatya reckon?
Ali Sher no doubt.
Ali Haider has never really impressed me, though i do like his songs, but its not something i would listen to on and on.
Ali Zafar has done well with his first album, but the only touching song is Channo, others songs are pretty well but he needs to work a lot on better and stronger vocals and music arrangment.
Ali Sher well his ever first song came on MCC like 8 years back. He was the first to introduce techno based songs combined with POP in Pakistan and still is. His music is really impressive, and so is his vocals. Take his first album he had so many hits, and his 2nd album man marzi is even better.
So my vote goes to Ali Sher.
Ali Zafar… :love:
I would say Ali Sher as well. As far as him introducing techno based songs, ASN might be right but I thought Fringe Benefits came before Ali Sher with some techno stuff. I thought Ali Sher came out with "Har Pal" through VJ and not MCC but I might be wrong. Anyway he has come a long way since then. Ali Zafar just started and seems talented. Ali Haider has some very good sogns to his credit but for some reason I never liked him much, though albums like Sandesa were really good.
first of all.. WHO IS ALI SHER??? but for ali haider i think u cant compare him with Ali zafar.. he just started his career.. and i think i was more impress with ali haider when he started his.. even though i dont like him any more but i m sure he still is better den ali zafar..
lahori munda yeps u right it was video junction , and not mcc . but u know that period when vcd, mcc, vj used to go on air ..it was a revolution. I have all mcc programs recorded on vhs, and most of the vj and vcd programs..damn they were so good! i used to watch every single song thousand times.
well yaar ali sher is really really old, fringe benifit first song was tanhai mai chain na aye to dil ghabraye..well not really techno i wud say, tho they did do songs after that one, but still i wouldnt call them for a pure techno kinda band, compared to ali sher, i mean his music is purely beats n stuff kay nahi?
Ali Reynolds Vs Ali McGraw vs Ali Sheedy:confused:
Ali Zafar...unopposed. Adding him to this list is a disgrace to him. Ali Haider and Sher SUCK!
*Originally posted by Arnold Shalwaar Nicker: *
lahori munda yeps u right it was video junction , and not mcc . but u know that period when vcd, mcc, vj used to go on air ..it was a revolution. I have all mcc programs recorded on vhs, and most of the vj and vcd programs..damn they were so good! i used to watch every single song thousand times.
well yaar ali sher is really really old, fringe benifit first song was tanhai mai chain na aye to dil ghabraye..well not really techno i wud say, tho they did do songs after that one, but still i wouldnt call them for a pure techno kinda band, compared to ali sher, i mean his music is purely beats n stuff kay nahi?
Yaar Cheetay if you got all of em on VHS or something zara hamain bhi bhejo :) I got all the MCC albums on audio cassette (didnt afford cd's at that time ;)) but only a couple of videos I have gotten hold of so far.
Yes I agree Fringe Benefits was not a totally techno band, they had a couple of songs with techno kinda music but then they had Bhangra (really nice one) too. Yes that was a great time with lots of quality musicians coming into the scene.
LM ..fakhar e alam he used to be such a good host i remember, then nadeem jafri with vcd hahaha it was so good, and then hadiqa kiani when u used to host vj...but MCC is what started all this music bands videos and stuff when STN was launched, then PTV copied them and made up VCD , Video Count Down.
yea i used to get every single program recorded, not just for the videos and songs, but i loved the comparing too.
there was a mcc program in which fakhar e alam gathered all musicians and they were talking about music, in which Ali Sher was in there too and i tell u yaar he was looking so youngggg u cant believe and so paindoo (sorry to use this word), but amazing music producer he is.
i remember those funny SKITS mcc used to show and other musical programs.
have u noticed one thing, there were so many good videos that used to come, and songs which never actually made it to the pakistani mainstream, ill try to extract audio of some videos which never really erleased any album but their songs were topclass...remember PUNCH, they had some excellent videos songs...and first now after so many years they are coming up with their new album, cant wait for that one.
yeah there are too many ali's aren't there?
Where have all the non-Ali's gone?
Yup Fakhr-e-Alam was an excellent host. A lot of programms started after MCC and tried to copy but none achieved even close to what MCC did.
You are there were a lot of bands and artists that never released their album though they had some good songs on the show. I'll getthe audio out of the cassettes , ofcourse it wont be as good as cd but still better then nothing. I dont know if Saptak ever released their album but they had a song a couple of good sogns. Khalid Anum came with "Peera" College had some real nice ones with my personal favourite "Sohni Mahiwal". Though they tried to copy the same thing with "Heeray" but that wasnt as succesful or appealing.
One band I thought would make it big was Sequencers, though they released an album, but it seemed they didnt really get a good response. I think Nadeem Jaffery is better off composing drama jingles and acting in Ali Haider plays. His composition might not be too bad but his vocals sucked big time. Then we had the good ol Najam with Insha Ji' In Se Nain.. the list just goes on and on.
Thanks for your replies guppies!
ok, just need some comments on Ali Sher's song (if u seen it) : Me te mann lai har - Album> Mann Marzi.
And Ali Haiders song: Tera Naam liya toh
Ali Zafar and Ali Sher:dhimpak:
Ali Sher then Ali Zafar cuz he's still a newbie. Havent heard Ali Haider in ages.
Ali Sher rocks!
Ali Haider just came out with a new album.
Ali of couse i mean ali zafar of course
i found about Ali sher yesterday.. ... and i m sure Ali Zafar is so much more better den him.... he songs are very typical kind.. AND OFcourse Chinno can beat any song of him