Ali Noor: Oochna

The more I am listening to this guy. The more I am realizing that this guy will be in the major league soon shoulder to shoulder with giants like Junoon, Najam, Junaid etc!

This song oonchi is just amazing! Listen to the punjabi part, its just awesome!

Ali Noor is the man!

Yeah i know - i love their music -- has their cd been released yet??

not yet PCG! Album kaa main patah kartaa hoon waisya....

Waisay its sad that I watched the video for Manwa Re on Zee! Instead of our own and aap kaa chaheetaa Pakistani Channel Pime TV! But why blame them, perhaps they dont have enough air time left from showing Irum Hassan, that stupid host of prime post who tries to hard to speak english and String fellows!
lol!

what are you listening to that is by him?

ali noor…

this guy def will make it big…4 songz by him so far and each track is better than the previous one…

…but still these are a bit fraction short of the work, he did in coVen…

his album is due in a few weekz time…

ali noor - noori - jagga re

will be released by BMN REC. so far, releasing date is somewhere in mid april…

God bless u all…

DerVaisH

Ai khuda jazba-e-ehsaas na bakhsha hota…
Acha hota ager pather ka tarasha hota…
Waja-e-tehQeer hon insanon mein insan ho ker…
Pather ka hota to inhe insanon ne pooja hota…

Ali Noor is an extremely talented guy. And a better musician than many of the established stars. Have you guys listened to the song he did for the adv campaign for some popular brand of car? It used to be shown on PTV a couple of years back I guess. Pretty good

Dervaish,
If I remember correctly, he was the lead vocalist in Coven and that too a very reluctant one; essentially coerced by Hamza Jafri to sing. He didn't have much input as a musician then.

Hamza himself was a very good composer. I cant get enough of listening to the first two songs of their album. Wonder what is he upto nowadays? Abandoned music totally I guess.

Oh yes I like his voice...he is sure talented.
Now my request: Please provide me the songs
Oochna and Manwa Ray....(2nd found at Audiogalaxy but was very bad quality)

THanks.

“na maiN* momin vich masiitaa*N, na maiN* muusaa, na fir'aun!”

Originally posted by Ali_R:
**Oh yes I like his voice...he is sure talented.
Now my request: Please provide me the songs
Oochna and Manwa Ray....(2nd found at Audiogalaxy but was very bad quality)

THanks.

now did i ask u last time to message me and i'll give u the mp3z...

[email protected]...

and yes kaka-S, hamza jafri did did most of the work in coven as a composer, but still ali noor was the lead vocalist and his share in composing wasn't that much...

God bless u all...

DerVaisH

Ai khuda jazba-e-ehsaas na bakhsha hota...
Acha hota ager pather ka tarasha hota...
Waja-e-tehQeer hon insanon mein insan ho ker...
Pather ka hota to inhe insanon ne pooja hota...

Originally posted by ^DerVaisH^:
** now did i ask u last time to message me and i'll give u the mp3z...

[email protected]...

and yes kaka-S, hamza jafri did did most of the work in coven as a composer, but still ali noor was the lead vocalist and his share in composing wasn't that much...

God bless u all...

DerVaisH

DerVaish, sorry yaar I didn't notice.
Anyway I'll message you. Thanks!!!

Their songs are all on muziq.net , each one is just awesome.

My favorite is Manwa Re

Originally posted by PyariCgudia:
*Their songs are all on muziq.net , each one is just awesome. *

How about the quality?

Quality is decent to me...try the songs for yourself and see.

PC, thanks. Another question Muziq.net: I can listen to songs, but can I download them as well? If so, then how?

I was just curious about that song Manwa Re.
Since I'm not that good in urdu, I wanted to know what exactly Ali Noor is singing about?

Can Someone help me outta there?

“WheRe iS tHe **JusTice oF **PoliTical **PowEr iF iT eXecutes tHe murdErer and jAils the plUndeRer, And thEn itSelf marcheS* upon neighb*Oring laNds, kilLIng **ThousanDs anD **PillaGing tHe veRy **Hills *?!** ”

[This message has been edited by Ali_R (edited March 17, 2002).]

I'm not sure about the lyrics, but it seems like he's singing about a dulhan entering a new home (????). Okay, that may be absolutely inaccurate. I listen to it thru the internet, which means i'm not sitting down and listening to it with undivided attention.

I dont know if you can download songs. I dont believe you can, but put up a post on their gupshup forum asking if you can do it, and you'll get better answers there. I've never downloaded songs, so I really dont know.

Ali R, Yaar message me on MSN, when I am around that is... I will send you both of the songs!

PC,
Thanks for your response.
Actually I wanted to know it more precise.
Anyway you tried it.
Yeah I just asked them and you can’t download the songs..unfortunately.

Ali, yaar tum muje milo ge to phir na…1 Weeks se tume Mobile msgs bheej bheej gar pagal ho giya hon. And I’m still looking forward to that JUNOON song. I won’t give up anyway!

Sometime I’ll catch ya.

As for the ALI NOOR songs, DerVAISH was so kind and provided them.
Once again THanks a lot DERVAISH JI!!!

*“WheRe iS tHe JusTice oF PoliTical PowEr iF iT eXecutes tHe murdErer and jAils the plUndeRer, And thEn itSelf marcheS upon neighbOring laNds, kilLIng ThousanDs anD PillaGing tHe veRy Hills ?!

listen to khalla [not bait-ul-khalla]…

…another nice song by ali…

kaka-A, ziQer noT…

God bless u all…

DerVaisH

Ai khuda jazba-e-ehsaas na bakhsha hota…
Acha hota ager pather ka tarasha hota…
Waja-e-tehQeer hon insanon mein insan ho ker…
Pather ka hota to inhe insanon ne pooja hota…

[This message has been edited by ^DerVaisH^ (edited March 18, 2002).]

Oh yes forgot to mention “Khalla”, really a good song too.

*“WheRe iS tHe JusTice oF PoliTical PowEr iF iT eXecutes tHe murdErer and jAils the plUndeRer, And thEn itSelf marcheS upon neighbOring laNds, kilLIng ThousanDs anD PillaGing tHe veRy Hills ?!

what khalla are you talking about? I didn't hear that song...