Ali Azmat's New Video "Na Rey Na"

Re: Ali Azmat's New Video "Na Rey Na"

haha ur bringing support from other Junoonis. Even if its ASN who wrote this, I would disagree. This guy might know the difference of genre of Aerosmith and Black Sabbath but keep this in mind that its not 1990 anymore when ppl were not ready for rock just yet and Junoon did a superb job to bring it in Pakistnai Music scene and maintained the standard for next five years or so. In today's Pakistan, young generation knows a lot about music and they can tell by listening what is good and what is just capitalization on the previous achievements in final years of one's career. :p

Smoothie, most of the people loved this album, youre the only one who doesnt, so please just listen to your 'quality rock songs' by strings, as this is not just an average pop album, if you dont like it fine, but others loved it. Again theres no point in comparing it with Fuzon or anyone elses music for that matter.

And I didnt post this if a Junooni (dont know why u mentioned asn) wrote this or not, I just posted it since it was a good review, written by someone who HAS good taste in music (afterall you yourself said this is a public forum we can post whatever we like, be it criticism or support, tali do haath se bajti hai. Lastly, this discussion was about the video, not the album.

Fine, I accept that. A good review, ofcourse you're posting it. Why would you post something which is not good about Ali and Junoon. On the same token, I didn't like the two songs that I heard from this album. Can't say bout rest of it though.

Plus people are praising Strings and Fuzon more than Junoon's music. That is why I am saying that Junoon is not living upto the expectation. Atleast I had very high expectations from them before Deewar album that they might come back with a bang because of some much competition in their genre these days. Yes, they threw the tabla as it was much needed for long time, but they failed to make a MASTERS impression overall. The songs Junoon making these days are fading away from listeners mind so fast. And don't tell me the same 2Mi copies sold in these many days story. I myself bought both cassette and CD from here and Pakistan (since I always buy their original media, I don't care about other artists CDs except Junoon, Najam and Strings), so that doesn't make an album great. Since I know many ppl like me who bought the album and were still disappointed.

Junoon music wise are on a decline. Yet they are the best live performers (only abrar comes close to them) in sub-continent.

We are talking about the Na Rey Na video, NOT JUNOON, nor Deewar! As for popularity and appraisal goto any live concert in Karachi, and see for yourself which band draws the most crowd, and its been a while since these other so called bands have been out, so please dont call them newcomers. Ali alone draws MORE crowd in a solo gig than 15 najam concerts combined (im not saying Najam aint good though, its the popularity factor). And yeah album sales speak for themselves. You think the music is on a decline, thats because you consider Strings to be a 'quality rock band', so I dont even consider you an avid music critic. As for the tabla, the best Junoon album to date, Parvaaz had tablaz in it, so what does tabla have to do with the discussion. Sorry to say but your posts dont make any sense, IMO.

And I dont think you know but Abrars performance isnt live, its a playback mostly, if this has anything to do with the discussion. The bottom line is, Social Circus was a kick ass album, I was skeptical of Ali's solo work but he proved hes an awsome composer, nicely rounded off with two awesome videos so far (more to come), and thats the general opinion, if you disagree with it, fine, but dont act like you speak for the majority, because you dont. Now if we can get back to discussing the VIDEO and not najam, abrar please.

I said what I feel and see and this is a fact that their music is on decline. I still see people singing KHOI KHOI ANKHEIN then freaking Tara Jala. Most of the people can't even name all the songs on Deewar. Thats the proof. I can understand that you live in Junoon's world and that is why you can't see that people are not liking their new stuff as they used to in past.

And as I said live performances and concert wise Junoon are still the best. Didn't you read it? And they can be alive for another 10 years on their legacy, just like Stones still are hell of a band on stage.

When I last attended Junoon's concert in Dec 2003 in Pak, I noticed people still like husn walon, khoi khoi ankhein, mera mahi and Jazba Junoon than Deewar and Tara Jala. Only Pappu yaar was the real entertainment for the crowd.

Khair behas khatam. Will listen to Whole Social Circus and comment later on.

Challo abhi tak album suni hi nahee hai aur comments pehlehey hi... Btw, I have a clip of 'tara jalla' live from AMI concert in Karachi back in 03, trust me, if I post it here, ull take back whatever you said.

dear, parhte nahi ho sahi se yaar tum bhi, i said so far i listened to only two songs and they both are bhaand like, triggering increase in dispirin's sale :p

Well for someone who thinks eP is a heavy metal band, im not surprised.To add salt to your wounds, the album is still number one on IM charts.

:D khoosh raho! Ofcourse it has to be and will be for a while after all ganja is popular among the media people.

But after one year time, I will ask you how many people you see remembering his songs. ;)

I'm going totally nuts about this track -- its just awesome!! The video is alright-ish, the idea is fine but some shots come totally out of the blue and are a tad bit unpleasant. The song, as i said, is brilliant and definitely a notch or two above the usual stuff Junoon turns out!

absolutely great song. Takes a while to start liking it but once you listen to it for a while, it really catches you. Video was pretty good too. The album as a whole is nothing to write home about but some tracks are really nice.

I like the song lyrics and whats wrong with the clip???

Re: Ali Azmat’s New Video “Na Rey Na”

Well the video makes sense, but you gotta have the grey matter for that man. Just don’t diss thsi one coz it flew over your head. And no it’s not “plain bullcrap”. The video is DEEP. And if you care, here it is right from the director’s mouth…

http://www.jang-group.com/thenews/may2005-weekly/nos-22-05-2005/instep.htm#10

I thought it was rather obvious with the orange PJs!

^ True, I bet Jami probably knew that these ghaddhaz wont even understand the video at all, but he still went ahead with his concept.

Net