Sari raat SL ke bajay sunnay paray gay, aisay theet hain ke ek second ke lye bhi nahi ruktay.
But the fun part is going to be when Shoaib is going to ball cuz the pitch is very bouncy and the ball is swinging like hell :)
Sari raat SL ke bajay sunnay paray gay, aisay theet hain ke ek second ke lye bhi nahi ruktay.
But the fun part is going to be when Shoaib is going to ball cuz the pitch is very bouncy and the ball is swinging like hell :)
Hafeez 3 from 28 balls
hey Teaser/Ehsan bhai what's the URL ???
I just checked the team. I think this is a very balanced team. Only problematic selection is that of Taufeeq's but the rest is just beautiful.
Holy… I predicted the exact team ![]()
someone gimme the U R L of Teaser or Ehsan Bhai
fun time will come when teaser finally answers my PM....
Mohammad Hafeez not out 6 40 0 0
Taufeeq Umar c Kaluwitharana b Nissanka 9 17 1 0
Faisal Iqbal not out 3 13 0 0
Extras (b 2, lb 5, w 5, nb 2) 14
Total (1 wicket, 11.2 overs) 32
atleast someone made it to the double figures :p
go *E X T R A S *!!!!
its so annoying the way hafeez is playing. this guy have no idea what hes doing there. faisal iqbal is tryin his best to give away his wicket but lady-luck is not there to grant him his wish :-)
if it is the plan that these young openers/top order batsmen cannot go for quick runs, then they stay in their and hold the wickets till the ball gets old and (as we saw in sharjah) younis khan, youhanna, razzaq, malik, latif can score fast later in the innings cuz they have wickets intact, then i think it is acceptable....
but if they r going to waste 50-60 deliveries and get out without scoring within the 15 overs, its bad....
guys the ball is darting around. even I can see that. it is better if they just play them out rather than not get runs AND lose wickets.
hold on to wickets till 35th over then go nuts.
for all you naysayers, Hafeez has just doubled his strike-rate. take that.
Hafeez, my boy, I do love you but you're playing like ****. If you're not going to score runs than at least be solid defensively.
teaser bhai wat iz link 4 match?
I have finally ordered it.
Anyways, very slow start by Pakistani batsman but looking at the state of the pitch, its going to be tough scoring runs, so I think its a good job done so far by Hafeez and Iqbal, as long as we can have the lower order do the damage in the last five overs than its no problem.
BTW= I am very excited to see Shoaib Akhtar, we all know what happend to him when he bowled the last time.
What the hell is wrong with Hafeez?
I don't think Tafeeq Umer deserve another chance he just throw away his wicket, how stupid, I told you guys his shot selection is pretty bad...
i think to balance the team ..they have to bring Saeed Anwar back as opener...but that can't happen now ..lets hope for the next tournament ...
now thats more like the plan ;)
End of over 20 (10 runs) Pakistan 58/1 (RR: 2.90)
K Weeraratne 4-0-14-0 - Scoreboard End
Faisal Iqbal 14* (47b 1x4) Mohammad Hafeez 20* (58b 1x4)
19.6 Weeraratne to Faisal Iqbal, one run, tured to mid wicket and a
quick run
19.5 Weeraratne to Faisal Iqbal, no run, a bouncer in reply and Faisal
ducks
19.4 Weeraratne to Faisal Iqbal, FOUR, a good looking pull to long leg
19.3 Weeraratne to Mohammad Hafeez, three runs, nicely driven along the
ground to long on and the lush thick grass stops it from reaching
the rope
19.2 Weeraratne to Mohammad Hafeez, no run, shorter ball and he guides
it to point
19.1 Weeraratne to Mohammad Hafeez, two runs, steered to third man and a
Pakistan fifty up in the 20th over
This is like 80s One days (javaid/Salim Malik ) Style cricket..
when Shoaib Mohammad /Rameeez spoilt early overs ..
and even (Javed/Salim) start their innings with 20-25 SR ..
Javed alway like this .in that era 250 was supposed to be a huge total..
lets see what happen..
both opener are weak
*Originally posted by hello143: *
i think to balance the team ..they have to bring Saeed Anwar back as opener...but that can't happen now ..lets hope for the next tournament ...
They should have replaced Tufeeq Umer & Faisal Iqbal with Saleem Elahi & Mishbah but noting can happend now.
I hope they give someone else a chance to open instead of Tufeeq Umer, If we had a minor league i would send him to minor league to improve his game.
I can't blame Hafeez he really hasn't played enough ODI, I hope and wish him good luck.
I think there is seems to be comunication problem between Fasial & Hafeez, I heard Hafeez complaining to Faisal to tell him if he wants to take more then one run.