Alaap - Behlawa

I’m in love with this…

10355.Alaap - Behlawa

Thanks Chee, for fixing it up and uploading for me.

Who–me, take this as a reminder.

BoSS, thanks for the tooti-phooti translation and lyrics. :smiley:

I still need the complete lyrics and translation. Anyone?? :flower1:

no clue whats it about..but moosic is :k:

It’s from the drama Behlawa. Plays in the background. :slight_smile:

From what some people have told me, it’s about sassi calling out for her love in the deserts. sigh :teary1:

Wow, where did you guys get the clip from?

PCG, long story. :-D

This site (pakihits) has streaming audio of quite a few drama songs. I recorded from there. Sent it to Chee. He converted the wav file to mp3 for me....and tadaa!!

I've been playing it for two hours now... I have found me a new favourite for at least another week!

thanks babe

Oh....yea..Friday evenin..ill get it done tonight.

Waisay I gave you the gist already :p

wasnt sassi the guy who thought he'd take a quick nap and meanwhile the baddies kidnap his girlfriend ?

nice...

its outstanding. Behlawa was a superb drama with excellent music.

It’s extremely beautiful. Thank you for posting :k:

:k:…

simply beautiful..CB.:k:

it complements my mood now a days :frowning:

PS: do let us know about the composer so that we can dowload more.:slight_smile:

Re: Alaap - Behlawa

ok lemme try. This punjabi seems of 18 century or something and is very hard. Some lines I have no clue about but for the other I’m definatly sure what i’m writing and translating. I’ll translate it in urdu and hopefully you’ll understand it.

Kaein Sassian Thalan Ich Moi-an(died)
ok Sassi-Puno you should know about, the great lovers. He’s apperantly saying that Sasi died in “Thal” meanin Sehra or desert. in urdu
Kahein Sassian Shara mein Mari hein

Kathe Yaar No Pukar Diyan
meaning they’re (Sassian) calling out for their umm lover
Kahan per yaar ko pukar rehi hein

Kahein Heeran Sailan Ich Rulian
This time it’s the great tale of Heer Ranja. And you should know that they died in Saile, Heer’s villiage.
Bohut sare Heerein Sailon mein bahatqi hein.

kuj kal ka yaar koi nehein
I dunno what he means here. But it seems like he’s saying that they’re love is no where to be found.

Kunjey Kunjey Teray Marey Kukaan
Teri Gali Gali (or Nukad Nukad) Sadiyan Lagie Hein.

And then there is this final last line which I can’t even understand, it’s like totally differnt language.

I dunno how much of that was help but that’s all I could do.

wohooo :hula:
Awsome! Thanks Dr. Evil. :flower1:

nice! :-)

no prob. :wink:

*sigh

its good, really good. :-)

thanks CB,

lemme download. I will report back in exactly 18 minutes and 14 seconds! :~)

edit: Sun lia...kaafi saara music aur thoray se lyrics. Theek hai..acha hai! :~)

anyone know who the singer or writer is???