Then why does Pakistan claims its killed major ‘Al-Qaeda’ leaders in its offensive, known as the Wana Operation? Who are they?
They are Afghani/Kashmiri freedom fighters, nothing more nothing less, and they also include the remnants of the Taliban. Al Qaeda is just what the US wants them to be.
*Originally posted by skhan: *
They are Afghani/Kashmiri freedom fighters, nothing more nothing less, and they also include the remnants of the Taliban. Al Qaeda is just what the US wants them to be.
Then why does Pakistan/Musharraf call them Al-Qaeda Operatives, hiding in Pakistan? Also, if you read statements published by some of those foreign warlords, like the one who got killed recently, why do they claim to be part of 'Al-Qaeda' then?
it's cuz the General has to tow the same line as dictated by the US Administration.. he's a usurper of power and in order to stay there he needs their blessings..
Those fighters are lefover "Mujahideens".. they are still as misguided as they were back in the eighties... thinking they are fighting some religious war by killing innocent people.
and yes Al-Qayda is a media created boogeyman.. it's needed to keep wars thriving.. many a time when suspected operatives are captured in countries they turn out to have "links" with intelligence agencies and are "returned" to the US or set free.
*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *
it's cuz the General has to tow the same line as dictated by the US Administration.. he's a usurper of power and in order to stay there he needs their blessings..
Those fighters are lefover "Mujahideens".. they are still as misguided as they were back in the eighties... thinking they are fighting some religious war by killing innocent people.
and yes Al-Qayda is a media created boogeyman.. it's needed to keep wars thriving.. many a time when suspected operatives are captured in countries they turn out to have "links" with intelligence agencies and are "returned" to the US or set free.
I agree, but my question was actually aimed at some posters here who believe everything that the US is doing is wrong, but on the other hand everything that the General is doing is justified and in the interest of Islam and Pakistan.
*Originally posted by Spock: *
I agree, but my question was actually aimed at some posters here who believe everything that the US is doing is wrong, but on the other hand everything that the General is doing is justified and in the interest of Islam and Pakistan.
Ummm if you're looking for a Musharraf fan then look elsewhere. He is simply the left hand of Bush.
There are plenty of Musharraf fans here, goto the PA forum buddy, you will find them stating the exact opposite things in the two forums.
Nope not me.
You should thank musharraf day and and night. If it were not for him, you would have been thrown out of the US. No scholarship or education for you.
*Originally posted by fakir-e-azam: *
You should thank musharraf day and and night. If it were not for him, you would have been thrown out of the US. No scholarship or education for you.
I thank only God. Musharraf hasn't done **** for me.
Originally posted by skhan: *
I thank only God. Musharraf hasn't done *** for me.
And that is where you are wrong. Without Musharraf, Pakistan is enemy no 1 for America.
*Originally posted by fakir-e-azam: *
And that is where you are wrong. Without Musharraf, Pakistan is enemy no 1 for America.
No doubt.
As soon as Musharraf has been used and then removed, Pakistan will be like a begger nation like it was in the 1990s.
*Originally posted by PakistaniDragon: *
No doubt.
As soon as Musharraf has been used and then removed, Pakistan will be like a begger nation like it was in the 1990s.
Then I guess it makes a perfectly good reason for him to stay in power, dont you think dragon bhai?
Brother Skhan does not need to thank the Munafiq Musharraf for nothing!
Fear Allaah!
This man is a hypocrite, who takes the Kuffar as his close freinds and Allies. He makes War upon the Montheists, who want the Law of Allaah to govern them, not the laws of man made dieties which Busharraf is ruling Pakistan with.
Fear Allaah!
If anyone has any love for this man in his heart, he needs to re-check his Eemaan in Allaah 'Azza wa Jall.
Brother Al-Tawheed...
Is there something called Hikmah? I understand and agree that Musharraf is not implemeting the laws of Allah. I do not know anything but one thing i am sure of, had he not sided with US, we might have been another Afghanistan. I respect all the religious leaders we have and their opinion, but there should be room for Hikmah.
Can we face a big power in the world like USA. and at that time it was not wise to face, India, US and the rest of the world at the same time.
Today Malaysia is able to stand up to the US and criticize its policies because it has a strong economy and it is not dependant on anyone. In our case we are under debt from head to toe. Half of our nation commits shirk and we are talking of standing against the West. Ar ewe nuts or what? Let us correct ourselves first and make ourselves worthy of Allah's help. If we stood up, did we deserve Allah's help? I am afraid no. O bhai jan, safai to hoti nahi ham say, jo nisf eeman hai, jhoot ham boltay hain, rishwat hamara uthna bethna hai aur chalay amrika say larney. We should think and analyze the situation ourselves instead of following ulema as soo.
*Originally posted by Islamabad: *
Half of our nation commits shirk and we are talking of standing against the West.
That's sadly too true. We don't have an Islamic society (we have a Muslim one instead), so how can we expect to have Islamic leadership? A people's leader reflects the people.
Change is needed in Pakistan's people more so than any other aspect of the State.
there is Al Qaida in Pakistan and they have nothing to do with pakistanies
all they have to do is just with Mr. Bush even not with US people