Akram to train Pakistani pacers

Re: Akram to train Pakistani pacers

people were complaining abt Wasim coaching Indian bowlers .Now when he is ready to give some help ,still complain.As an Akram fan i don't want to see him involving in Pakistan team ,i am really scared he will be bashed severly.

Itna kion rulaa rahay ho nargis ko? Kia qasoor hai us ka?

Lol some of you lot amuse me...cricket is a sport and he coached some Indian players...so damn what?...if some Aussie goes and coaches the New Zealand quickies i doubt they will be calling him a traitor...
If hes offering his help then just take it...fact is its a hell of a lot better than recieving coaching from Mushi...when Akram coached those Indian quickies thet were actually pretty decent for a whole...

Is May the right time to be holding such a camp. It's frig*ing hot in Pakistan. Are they mad?

bhai unkay mohallay mein nargis sau saal ki hai tou aapko kiya pareshaani hai :stuck_out_tongue:

j/k

Its a good move. Akram should be involved in talent hunt and bowling coaching workshops that should be held on quarterly basis one by one in each city/area.
Also Akram can be appointed in NCA for U16/19 and A team’s bowling coaching. We will have near finished diamonds flowing from every level of our cricketing system. I know how much talent is on our streets.

:jhanda:

^ phir Aqib sahib kiya karein gay ?

Ehsan Sahib, you are right about his rank in the world. However, no one is perfect.
I guess one would take offense if a legend is called a scum bag & is attributed the traits of a money monger.

If Wasim Akram was not in any way involved in match fixing (ref: Justic Qayyum Comission report and fine) and he was not caught drinking on the beaches of the carribean (ref: incident in Grenada while being captain)
then I offer my sincere and heart felt appologies to all who were offended by my references and especially Wasim Akram himself.

May Allah forgive me and others. No pun intended.

PCB is desperate to show action. May shmay doesn't matter right now to them.

I think for all his misdoings ,He got enough punishment.

i think its a great decision

Waseem Akram is the best bowler I have ever had the pleasure of watching, bar none. He was a gift to Pakistan cricket. I am all for him coaching our up and coming bowlers. However only two weeks? I'll wait and see what one can accomplish in two weeks. We already saw the "amazing" improvement in Pakistan fielding after a two-week stint by the fielding genius, Jonty Rhodes. Also, I agree with whoever said that naturally gifted cricketers like Akram and Rhodes will struggle to be a good coach, as compared to someone who had to work hard to get knowledge of, understand and to apply the mechanics of the game.

Anyway, lets see how this thing turns out.

^ Agreed. 2 Weeks is a good start but is probably not enough. PCB needs to train the bowlers regularly.

well atleast there are 2 short stints planned already. If all goes well, we might see more of this in future.

I think the right way to go about it is to have

• a bowling coach
  • a batting or fielding coach &
  • a Head Coach who specialises in either fielding or batting

^ 100% :k:
And if anything Head Coach and Bowling specialist.

Players are complaining of** BLAZING** HEAT …this is main reason for many opting for County and league cricket instead of the Abu Dhabi series…

akram was a great!! so what if he enjoyed a drink or two? who are we to judge him on that. i'm sure he will be able to teach the quicks a thing or two about fast bowling.

2ndly, yes it is in may, but its in abbotabad, if i'm not mistaken. its pretty decent weather up there in the summer.