Akram to help out Pathan prior to first Test

Re: Akram to help out Pathan prior to first Test

Younis still appreciates Dravid's tips for his resurgence as a test player. It's a shame that Akram is being labelled as a money-hungry traitor when he is simply helping a bowler out (who, by the way, considers him his idol).

I think Akram is still pissed off that he did not get the kind of send-off a player of his calibre deserved. I know the PCB honoured him at a special function but that was like a few months after he had formally quit cricket. Plus he would never be able to get over the Qayyum report. That must have seriously hurt his ego and it probaly still pains him to have been labelled as a match-fixer (but then it's entirely his fault 'jaisi karni waise bharni') It's almost like he's saying. 'now that you (PCB/Pakistan) have labelled me as a sattabaaz, I will help you but don't expect me to go out of my way to help you.'

He does seem to be sucking up to the Indians too much but he's a free man and can share his knowledge and expertise with whoever he wants. It would be great though if he could do his bit in helping Pakistan unearth a good left-arm pacer.

It pains me to read some of the comments here and how we treat our legends. Akram's services to Pak cricket are enormous and we should be happy and proud of the fact that we have a legned amongst ourselves. Instead we are trashing him for giving tips to pathan. Talk about insecurity and inferiority complex.

Hazaron saal nargis apni bay noori pay roti rahi
Bari mushkil say hota hai chaman mein deeda war paida.

Get a life guys and LM is now going to have a go at me. :)

You r absolutely right maharaj ji … Paisa feko tamasha dekho :hehe:

Honestly speaking Antumul please dil par mat lena, Jealousy is no more than feeling alone against smiling enemies.. :hehe: Akram did his best for your country n today you same people have started hating him like hell for choti si baat… very good :clap:

Service to the country? Oh my God you guys are retards and proves the point that Pakistani's get too emotional without thinking.

Don't you think a World Cup win, over 500 ODI Wickets and 400 Test wickets for his country Pakistan. I think that is more than any of you could ever achieve.

By the sounds of it, a lot of us are trators, as were our parents who migrated to UK/Canada/US. This is too funny...

Akram is probably more Indian now than Pakistani,he is being treated very well there.I don't think he wants to do anything for Pakistan because of the way pcb treated him towards the end of his career.

I do that just for the fun ;) Kheriat hai Ehsan bhai bari shairana tabeeat ho rahi hai aap ki :D

In anycase coming to the topic I for one have no problems with Akram giving Pathan some tips. It's actually something to be proud of for a Pakistani that an Indian bowler is seeking help from one of our legends. I am sure plenty of Pakistani batsmen would like to have a chat with Sachin or Dravid and they probably already have and maybe gotten a few pointers from them but no one ever makes a big deal out of that. Irfan is a left arm seamer, a rare commodity in cricket. When someone says left arm seamer the first name that comes to mind is Wasim Akram, one of the best all time bowlers and by far the best left arm seamer so it's quite natural that Irfan considers him his idol.

Mohammad Yousaf broke the world record for most centuries and most runs in a calendar year and still had no hesitation stating that not just himself but he doesnt consider anyone is in the same class as Viv Richards and breaking his record does not make Yousaf a better batsman than Richards. Akram enjoys the same respect as a fast bowler and even more to left armers. Let the kid learn something, he is willing and eager so whats the harm ?

Magar doosron kay chaman main bagh bani kee kiya zaroorat thee…
apna chaman sookha para heay…
:clown:

Ok. .ok...
jao jee

AKRAM piya jao...

BCCI say money money lo

aur pathan ko tips do

humara Allah hee hafiz tha

ab tumhara bhee khuda hee hafiz ho ga

kehtain hain bhool gayay khiyal chaman kay phool ka

wo bhoolain hain keh apna chaman ujar gaya

aqlon par parhay hain globalism kay parday

apnay yahan hain localism kay jhagray

naray hain tang nazree buhat ho gayee

kiya apnee qaum bhee No1. ho gayee?

Muqabala heay khalee dongon ka!

dekhain ziyadah shor kahan say heay aata!!

^ please translate for ABCDs

bikaoo maal :grumpy:

It's a kind of a free world where everything is priced at something. Bob Woolmer helped us win against England — his own country. What about him? If he is going to help Pathan out, it's too lame a reason to turn on Akram and question his loyalty. He was great when he was playing and remember that greatness never retires!

I think this is being made issue because India is 'arch-rival' of Pakistan.

Ehsan bhai you will never find people saying the same things about Imran or Miandad. They would never in their wildest dreams have thrown games away. No one is disputing Akram's status as a champion fast bowler here. But you have to admit that betting and match-fixing first came to the fore while he was captain. This menace was virtually unknown during Imran or Miandad's time. Hence whether we like it or not, Akram will never be accorded the same respect as people genuinely have for Imran Khan or Jahangir Khan.

What is Wasim going to tell Pathan? Akram himself has admitted so many times that 90% of the time he would just throw the ball not knowing what it will do. Akram was 100% natural talent. It can not be taught or passed on. Akram is just time pass with Pathan and make Indian girls happy so he can pass on his real natural talent to them.

^ lolz...
if I could edit the definition of "blunt" I would add your name in there.

*Oh come on! That was certainly not the case. Earlier in his career, he did not even know what a yorker was! But later on, Wasim had guile and variety. What I really think Pathan lacks is raw pace, which Wasim had plenty of when he started out.

A special LOL at the “passing on” of natural talent to Indians :smiley: . *

I long for the day when it will be okay for Indians and Pakistanis to be coaches of each other's teams. Inthikab Alam being the coach of the (Indian) Punjab team was a good step in this direction.

Wouldn't it be great to see Agarkar and Sami sharing their "trade-secrets".