Akhter's Bouncer to Lara -Video By ASN

Well done Shaoibby, thats whe way to play it.
Next time you send it at Gangs is face, knock that thing off rite.

*Originally posted by cat-woman: *
what an idiot (shoaib that is)

actually cat i always used to think he (shoaib akhter) is so stuck up and arrogant aur balling se zaada baalon se obsession hae

BUT

bouncers, i think 6 bouncers? are allowed per match so shoaib didnt do anything that he wasnt allowed to do, and ofcourse he didnt intend to hit lara or anything

but i changed my mind abt him coz i saw that as soon as the ball hit lara and the poor guy fell to the ground, shoaib akhter rushed to him ja k us ko pakra aur was tryna comfort lara, asking him if he's ok, and he looked genuinely concerned...he was the first to reach lara...and then the whole time when the physcian was on the crease shaoib was there feeling bad...it was pretty obvious from his face...

i used to think he was really arrogant and he'd have the "ok so lara ko ball lag gai is mein meri kya ghalti hae" type attitude but he did look concerned and worried n looked like he felt bad...

*Originally posted by elahi: *
Well done Shaoibby, thats whe way to play it.
Next time you send it at Gangs is face, knock that thing off rite.

:D :D :D

Shoaib Akhtar keeps ‘Lara-down’ ball as souvenir

From our correspondent

RAWALPINDI: Pakistan fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar has kept the cricket ball with which he sent West Indian captain Brian Lara off the field during the ICC Champions Trophy in England last month as a souvenir.

Ironically, the West Indian batting superstar enabled the Pakistani fast bowler to keep the ball after he wrote two very interesting comments on it and signed the ball.

In a fiery spell, Shoaib had injured Lara who had to retire from the field hurt. It was the first meeting between the two in an international match although Shoaib has been around since 1997 and Lara since 1989.

"Shoaib requested Lara to sign the ball which the West Indian captain sportingly agreed to do. He wrote on one side of the leather "It was a pleasure playing against you" while on the other side "The battle will continue" was written, a Pakistan team source said.

Shoaib has kept the ball for his personal collection of souvenirs at his home and the source said also met with Lara to inquire up his well being after the match that the Windies won.

Another fall-out of the incident was that when Lara came into bat Shoaib told him: "It is an honour bowling to you." The non-striker Ramnaresh Sarwan didn’t hear this and when he asked his captain the next over what Shoaib had told him, Lara pulled his leg and said "Shoaib said he will kill me."

lambi hi chori hai kissi ne... seems ehhhh. iono if i'd believe that

*Originally posted by phoenixdesi: *

:D :D :D

:D - You know u wanna see it 2

Re: VIDEO - the shoiab akhtar bouncer to Brian Lara

good stuff…lets jsu hope shoib givz the same to ganguly !!! :smiley:
:jhanda:

nice..
ASN is there any chance of getting the wasim's bouncer to srikanth.
can't exactly recall when it happend

^^^ BEst Of Luck.