ajnabee

Has anyone here have ever come across a moment in their life when they met a total stranger (of the opposite sex) for just a small moment and have never seen them again since but in that small moment you started having feelings for them. For example, you see someone in a subway bus for couple minutes and make eye contacts and they got off at the very next bus stop and you never saw them again but you always thought what could have happened if you had actually talked to them.

please share.

Re: ajnabee

Have you been watching low budget movies again, umair?

On a more serious note, its not as rare as you'd think. I'm not sure if people start 'developing feelings' most of the time but I can imagine something about a certain stranger might stick with you. You may think about the 'what if-s' for months or even years after perhaps.

I was at a conference once with a thousand other people. I remember I saw a man. He looked like Tarzan and I was mesmerized by the way he looked since I always fancied Tarzan as a child -- even as a teenager. So, as the fearless woman I am, I walked straight up to him and said, 'You look like Tarzan', he turned, smiled gently and softly said, 'And you look like Jane'.
Right then, hundreds of people roared in through the doors to register and he got swept away with the crowds. I stood there for a few moments.. then walked away too.

I still sometimes think of him and smile. A short, significant event that would mean nothing otherwise, but just one of those things that stick with you.

Reminds me of the song "You're Beautiful" by James Blunt.

It does happen Umair...some people that we may think have no impact have the biggest impact. That;s why I think you should never let anything hold you back from saying hi or talking to that person bcuz you never know what will happen until u take the first step.
But on another note if you and that person are meant to have a connection of soem sorts you'll meet again.

Yep I sure felt like that..with my hubby..and that's why I married him :)

Sorry I posted in the wrong thread. My bad.

or I can be like that guy on NY subway station who started a website with the girl's sketch posted and later found her because the girl's friend somehow recognized the picture.

^ oye hoye - to ye aapki love esh-tooryyy hai???

yaaar aap yeh bataein keh... was the highlighted part really necessary there?

^LOL!

believe it or not.. there was this girl in my class when i was in grade 3.. can u believe... grade 3!!!!! back in pakistan and this girl used to be in my class..i even remember her full name .. amina batool... ( amina, if u're reading this.. i wanna tell u that u're soo gorgious.. ).. though, i never talked to her..but her image is still drawn inside me.. even after 18/19 years..

so yea, i have been thru this.. these days , its happenin a little too much i guess.. every girl i came across makes me wanna die for.. :D

Happens to me every day when I walk to campus :bummer:

yaar meh kya karo? this is 2008, you have to differentiate.

I had a crush on a boy (supposedly) when I was in 1st grade. He looked like a little monkey and I was completely fascinated with him... Turns out it was the monkey part I fancied -- not him..

FrozenFire - I want to start a campaign here and now to re-unite u with Amina Batool.

Calling all Amina Batool's, report here immediately!!!

its called lust