Ajay Devgan

Do you guys remember the Karishma AjayDevgan days..
Boys was this boy fugly… I mean it was impossible to watch him..

then came Hum dil de Chukay Sanam and it was like okay… I’ll watch him for the sake of the movie, then bhaghat Singh and it was like okayyy if nothing else is on.

Then he got married to Kajol and :eek:
What did she do to the boy…!!!
He changed his look completely. Dresses different has a little bit of a body going on… a very nice rear end… :wink: and the most attractive thing of all… this mysterious air of confidence all around him.

He has looked like a totally different person in his recent flicks such as Company, Chori Chori, Qayamat and the most recent LOC. Although I havent seen LOC he looked amazing in the Promos.

I guess kissi kissi ko shaadi ziyada hi raas athi hai… he’s so freaking happy he glows.. best wishes to both of them. :slight_smile:

[thumb=E]20020201007901025458_9046576.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=E]ad1P5458_7061066.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=E]dev5458_3904689.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=E]images5458_5735980.JPG[/thumb]

True Muniya. I couldn't stand him either earlier on. But Zakhm and Hum dil de... brought him forth in a different light. It's definitely got to do with his confidence and aloofness in those movies. I don't dislike him as much any more. I saw him in this other movie the other day too. He had his hair streaked and was dressed nicecly too. Don't remember the name at all. Where his attitude doesn't have much to do with his marraige I think his new look surely does.

I suppose there is hope for a few other guys out there too who could do with some noor on their faces and dress up a bit better...not mustard sweat pants and navy tops :p (hint hint)

*ugliness has never beena factor in ajay devgans career, to marry some 1 like kajol u have to have something special in urself… anyways i have always admired his acting, dilwale & the legend of bhagat singh were for me or have been the gr8test films from ajay devgan career to date, and lately he has become a recognisable figure amongst many with so many releases in a short span of time.

he is a gr8 action hero but directors have gave his character a different feel with many different roles which he has portrayed well, like bhagat singh where he was awesome, even loc - kargil even though his anti-pak dialogues suxed big time, :nono: i admired his acting, he is simply awesome.

more recently he has been given negetive roles in films like the upcoming khakee where he’s a villian, dewanagee he made with urmi’ and akshaye khanna etc… etc… etc…*

*Originally posted by Femme Fatale: *
True Muniya. I couldn't stand him either earlier on. But Zakhm and Hum dil de... brought him forth in a different light. It's definitely got to do with his confidence and aloofness in those movies. I don't dislike him as much any more. I saw him in this other movie the other day too. He had his hair streaked and was dressed nicecly too. Don't remember the name at all. Where his attitude doesn't have much to do with his marraige I think his new look surely does.

I suppose there is hope for a few other guys out there too who could do with some noor on their faces and dress up a bit better...not mustard sweat pants and navy tops :p (hint hint)

who are youhinting at? maybe I just dont watch enough movies.

The one hinted at must have understood. Too bad he is away and can’t get back :stuck_out_tongue:

Its been almost half an hour and FG hasn’t responded to your post. This must be a record.

Didn't you use the same line for me when I was away???
Don't worry too much. We usually know where the other is.

Company was his best movie as I see it.

Ajay Devgan is one of Bollywood's most underrated actors.

*Originally posted by Femme Fatale: *
Didn't you use the same line for me when I was away???
Don't worry too much. We usually know where the other is.

I am not worried. I am just having fun. You two are pretty famous on the board and yes I did use the same line. Its pretty funny that you know about it. How do you two follow each other so successfully. Are you like sitting on two machines next to each other spending the entire day on gs? Or is it someghing like "dil ko dil se rah hotee hay"

Ilhaam hota hei.

There was a time when i couldn’t stand to see a sight of him…but now he’s getting better with time! :o
His recent movies that I’ve seen have been really good and he is improving as an actor :smiley:
No more of those cheezy romantice movies of his :mad:

*Originally posted by MehnazQ: *
Ajay Devgan is one of Bollywood's most underrated actors.

I agree.

He's such a good actor. It's his aloofness that makes him all so mysterious. :-D

chori chori, company, pyar tho hona hi tha, hum dil de chukay sanam and bhooth have to be his best movies

He was superb in Company :k:

Ajay Devgan is one of those who has matured with time. And now is one of the most talented actors on the Indian scene.

What was the name of the movie that came on a while ago...cppy of the Rock...yah Qayamat. That movie sucked. But the only thing that kept the movie going was Ajay Devgan....and the amazing part was that he had no dialogues at all. His mere presence on the scene was enough to keep the viewers glued.

I always thought he was quite unattractive :( even now, but nowadays he is trying to compensate that by having a sense of style in dress and manner. He isn't my type but compared to the earlier version of himself onscreen, he has improved a little bit. He's making an effort, which is always a good thing. Saw him in "Bhoot" and enjoyed his acting which has improved quite a bit from his "Phool Aur Kaante" days.

Ajeeb Gund :)

^:rotfl::rotfl:

i agree