Aitzaz-Kayani ‘Private’ Meeting 
Causes Stir in Political Circles

He was not an authority in Politics and what he said carries no weight. People of Sindh chose BB as their leader none other in spite of claims of others in Bhutto clan that they were really descendent of Bhutto’s legacy. You should understand this.

Peoples party is not a name of person which makes party stronger or weaker. Zia tried his utmost force to dismantle this party but could not succeed in 11 years of tyrany. The soul of People’s Party is Zulfigar Ali Bhutto. He died three decades ago, his legacy is still alive. Peoples Party is still a true federal party contra to other ethnic and provincial parties. A leader may be weak. Party will emerge strong every time when ever fair and impartial elections held in future.

In the elections that followed the assassination of Murtaza Bhutto , PPP electoral base in sindh dejected her. Irrespective of that; whether the Zardari has been accepted as Bhuttos heir by the people is yet to tested.

The significance of 'personalities' in PPP's politics is something I would not want to comment - I would let the history to testify for itself.
As for the impact on the unique federal status of the party - the very fact Zardari has come to the point that he needs to use the 'Sindh Card' for his survival -something Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto did not use even to save his life, should serve evidence enough .

What point? Can you elaborate? He is not going to use Sindh Card. PPP is not restricted to Sindh only. Why are you forgetting this? After some generals revelance regarding NS getting illegal money from ISI forming right wing alliance of IJI, I don't think NS or its PML(N) will ever emerge as federal party getting seats from other provinces. Even if it does PPP will sit in opposition. What's the big deal?

Dwindling popularity, desperate statements , growing resentment within his party..., floating rumors of N-1 formula etc. etc.

if you read back what I said was that 'he has come to the point where he needs the sindh card for his survival' - my opinion to the original post that I was responding.. who was defending the allegations against Zardaris by proclaiming that the only reason for these is that he is a Sindhi,
While you are right in so much as that as of yet he has made certain uneasy remarks but not clearly used the Sindhi Card... what will happen in the future lets see

I never said NS or anyone else is emerging as a federal party - all I am saying is PPP's status as a federal party (which i consider as a great asset not just for the party itself but for pakistan).., is being lost very quickly - again its just my opinion you can disagree with it.

hermit,

This is more like vicioous thinking. yeh batain aastin ke saanp hi soach saktay hain.

When BB was killed, Sindh was furius once again and wanted separation. He was the one said "Pakistan Khapay". Had he wanted to use Sindh's card it was very easy for him at that time to use it. But he did not so your apprehensios are based on faulty thinking. Definitely he is lacking fulll support from Punjabi estabilishment because he is not Punjabi. But then this is story of every non-punjabi leader since 1947. What's so new about this?

Obama has lost his popularity too. It does not mean he should not complete his tenure. Same applies to AAZ. If his performance is bad, people will vote some other party in the next elections. Unless aastin ke saanb wants his removal through another coup and military takeover.

How did Musharaff remain in power for 7 years???Why did PPP ( Sindh based party) government play it's role to kick him out???
Actually, how did PPP come into power???Why couldn't Punjabi establishment keep Zaradri out of power????

Why can't you accept a simple fact that Zaradi is an incompetent person who is one of the most corrupt people in Pakistan, why is at all because of his background???

Shaukat Aziz was from Sindh and he still remained in power for 5 years, it was mainly because he was a highly educated and competent person so he remained in power, Zaradri is not in same class and hence all the criticism, get out of this loser mentality for a change.

Who are you to make such value judgment? Are you an angel sent from heaven to say this nonsense? If he is corrupt then every paki including NS is corrupt. Why single out Zardari? He has been chosen by the national assembly for five years not by you. Keep this in your mind. He is there for five years till replaced by vote in the next election. This simple logic perhaps you do not understand in your prejudice mind.

Shaukat Aziz was got elected by Arab Rahm (another chor) from Thar desert. That bustard never visited the place from he was elected on bogus votes. Ask him whether he ever remembered from which village in Thar he was selected?

Yeah right the most corrupt involved in dubious sale of Steel Mill and getting kickbacks in other projects. Bhai mere aasay parhay likhay inteligent punjabi apnay paas hi rakho, Sindh se fraudulent jitaney ki zaroorat nahin hay. For God sake leave Sindh alone.

By the way Nawaz Sharif is many times more corrupt than Zardari. Zadari can be called an angel when compared to Nawaz Sharif who built his political career and profile as well as business empire due help and backing from Zia-ul-Haq and the hardcore Punjabi military-civil bureaucracy in power during Zia regime.

Zardari is getting rough treatment because the ethnicity he comes from is effectively marginized as for as media, bureaucratic, and industrial clout/representation is concerned. There are authentic information that Nawaz Sharif and Pakistani military have hired media capaign group. managers, and journalists overseas to malign Zardari.

When did i say Nawaz Sharif isn't corrupt???
Send them all to jail for life or stone them to death for all i care.
Zardari chosen by national assembly????(It's more like he imposed himself on the nation)
If you are so proud of Zardari then keep worshipping him, you people deserve such third class corrupt leaders for blindly backing him simply because he is a Sindhi.
It's not my problem if Shaukat ever visited Thar or not, it's got nothing to do with his capabilities, we don't know other side of the story on steel mill sale so i won't comment on that.
Aur haan, meri taraf se Zardari ki pooja karo din raat and leave Punjab alone as well as it's a favourite time pass of you guys to play innocent and act as mazlooms.

A load of crape as usual. Keep on being ignorant here. Majority of Pakis have given vote to be president for five years. Are you dumb not to understand this? If you can read English, read the fact which you don’t want to see in your prejudice mind. It is shame that you used words “pooja karo” are you a HIndu? It is not YOU or some idiot who selected him, it is PEOPLE OF PAKISTAN who gave him vote to be president of Pakistan for next five years. Whether you like it or don’t I give a damn.

Zardari Elected President of Pakistan

Zardari Elected President of PakistanBy Barry Newhouse
Islamabad
06 September 2008

The widower of Pakistan’s assassinated former prime minister Benazir Bhutto has won elections to become the country’s next president. VOA’s Barry Newhouse reports from Islamabad, where Asif Ali Zardari won an estimated 482 of the 702 votes from lawmakers to become what some believe will be Pakistan’s most powerful civilian leader.

Re: Aitzaz-Kayani ‘Private’ Meeting 
Causes Stir in Political Circles

What's with all the personal insults mr keyboard warrior???Apni aukaat yahan mat dikhao because it doesn't really help you prove your point.
As i said, the whole world knows him with the name of 10%, he has embarassed the whole nation with his third class chichori harkatain (remember Sara Palin???)if you are still so much in love with him (Only because he is Sindhi) then keep worshipping as i said.

I am not a blind person like you, i am still a supporter of Musharaff and will keep supporting him because i feel that he was sincere for the country (even though he might have made some wrong decisions in the end). It doesn't matter to me if anyone is Sindhi, Mohajir or Pathan and that's why i will take a person like Shaukat Aziz over third class clown like Zardari. But it's funny that you still can't understand that Zaradri was NOT voted by people of Pakistan to be president. I like Z A Bhutto, HATE Zia ul Haq, dislike Benazir, Zaradri and Nawaz Sharif so background are of no importance to me unlike SOME people who will keep LVING Zardaris and Altaf Hussains ignoring their 3rd class personalitites.

What's with all the personal insults mr keyboard warrior???Apni aukaat yahan mat dikhao because it doesn't really help you prove your point.

mujhe patta hay ke tumhari auguat kya hay. "Zardari ki pooja karo". Hate Zardari has made you insane. You keep on rhetoric about Zardari, which I had explanined you many times that it was not me or you who has made Zardari as President. National Assembly has elected him president. Being Paki you should respect the majoirty who elected him to be president.

As regard my love about Zardari, it is your Mush who had issued illegal NRO which has allowed Zardari to return to Pakistan after BB demise and quashed henious criminal cases against mqm leadership. Mush in his 9 years of rule made many terrible and stupid decisions. If you love Mush then you must love his actions and consequences of actions too. Otherwise you must be insane if you love Mush but detest his actions and their consequences. Needs a psychological treatment.