I guess this would be the best place to post this. I don’t know where to look to find the cheapest airplane ticket from Toronto to Lahore. (I would also need one from Winnipeg to Toronto).
Could someone please tell me some websites to look at, or travel agencies to call. And no.. I am not interested in PIA. I will go if I have to.
Peoples Champ, call up a few desi agencies and get quotes from them. Try to play them against each other and it often works.
This reminds me, I was watching news this evening and I noticed how many people are taking flights from Buffalo (to their destinations) instead of Toronto. That got me wondering whether if it's a good idea to travel to Pakistan through Buffalo airport instead of Toronto.
I may also visit Pakistan during the winter break or early January, so any relative useful information would be helpful.
you can contact my dad.. he might be able to give you a good rate.. 1.905.789.9645 Prime Travel and Tours, its in Mississauga Ontario :) Let me know if you need more info...
Oh Bhai Sahib, what is your concept of a DIRECT FLIGHT? PIA advertises direct flights from USA to Pakistan but it is bul****. Their so-called direct flights first stop in UK for fueling (usually in Manchester). And it is not simple fueling. Let me tell what PIA does at Manchester airport. First, you are forced to leave the plane. Once you come out of the plane, you have to go through a tedious security lane to be able to enter into the main terminal of Manchester Airport. Most of the times PIA ends up staying at Manchester Airport for at least 4 hours before it start its flight for Pakistan again. In addition, PIA also picks up/drops passengers from Manchester and many times that particular aspect delays the flight to a great extent. So how the hell is it is a direct flight? Again, there is no direct flight from USA or Canada to Pakistan. Period.
I don’t understand ! This Desi mentality of bargaining for every thing that moves or nailed to the floor. So much so its being refered to in the ‘meetings’ or ‘training environment’ of this business.
E.g mostley you are talking about 10 - 25 dollar difference for your ‘hard work’ in finding a ‘CHEAP’ (You know what that means don’t you?) agency, then you have confirmation issues , return flight information issues etc etc,
Just go to a reputable Travel Agency ‘CLOSE’ to your residence or work. Give them your regular business,and stop acting like “Cheap Desi” ..trust me ,it will pay off in the long run,bufaloo, siapa,