I need a rountrip airline ticket for friday-sunday to Washington DC, but the problem is I have been provided upto $200 for transportation to DC for the seminar.. I was just procrastinating and now I can’t find any ticket for $200…I was thinking of taking the train down which is a hundred and flying back which is a directflight and that is $100… so the total would be $200 but the train leaves at
like 1pm and doesn’t get there till 10pm it is like 9 hours on the amtrak and also I have to be there by 7:00pm.. can anyone suggest some website for cheaper ticket.. I have already been to expedia.com, orbitz.com, and cheaptickets.com.. any suggestion or a link to a cheaper airline ticket website would be very much appreciated. Thank you so much!
Re: airline ticket ASAP!
Jetblue - go directly to their website though i don't know if they'd provide service from ur city.
American Airlines - directly to their website
Song? I think thats another cheap airline as well.
DC has two airports, so u can punch in different options. It might be cheaper on one depending the amount of traffic they get.
Also try flyi.com (indepedence air).
Indepedence air has a hub at Washington-Dullus airport (IAD).
Sehario.. Jet blue doesn't have any service for CT :( American Airlines.. they told me a ticket for $1145, like I am going to Pakistan..huh
Roman.. thanks but the website isn't working well.. It could be my connection, so I will just try it again later tonite.
Bohat achay, ab dou din aur intezar kar lena tha. Itni jaldi bhi kiya hai? :-P
GTG, I just checked it and it's working. Are you using Firefox/Mozzila browser? I have had problems using that in the past. Try internet explorer.
Sehariiioo.. this is exactly what my mom told me :-p oh well, I had contacted this old friend of mine (friend in a sense that I once made pakoray and shared with her) and her mom works for US airways so she will let me know by today, but hopefully it will be less than $200..hehe
Roman that could be it, I was using Firefox and it was taking forever to upload the page so I just closed the window!
Have you tried hotwire? www.hotwire.com
ahmadjee I tried that and teh cost is $249.. gosh I wish I was the only one to go so I would just pay this extra 50 and get over with it but its just not fair to tell this to my prof. that you can pay extra 50 as well neitehr do I have guts to tell her this! :-(
Asif: I don't think if its going to work in next few hours considering I have a tight schedule to follow!Thanxk for the help though!
I think we are going to stick to Southwest Airlines that is costing us less than 200 to get to BWI but its still 40 mins far from Dulles and hopefully we will be able to find some cheap shuttle/bus service without crossing the budget limit!
I learned my lesson now that is, NEVER PROCRASTINATE! :(
GTG, can't you just pay the $50 out of your own pocket?
Anyway, there are shuttles that go between BWI and Dulles but the last time checked into it, we realized that 2 tickets on the shuttle cost us the same as renting a mid-size car for the weekend, so we just rented the car instead. But if you have to fly out of Dulles or if there will be people picking you up from Dulles, then it will be cheaper to just get the shuttle I guess.
ahmadjee.. I don't mind but I can't say this to my prof. as she might get offended..in fact, I don't know how to put it in polite words!
and yes we checked for the shuttle and it is costing us $70 for both and that would be a round trip as well.. at this point we are a bit over the budget but I am sure we can eitehr suqeeze it in or uni will just re-imburse us later on..there are people to pick us up from the airport so that won't be an issue. Thanks alot for your help!