Re: Air Fresheners
coffee
cigrates
pizza
desi food
waghaira waghaira
the fabric softener sheets is what I had been doing in not just my car but other places like sports bags, office, etc.
we got this new “old” car that, very obviously, was previously owned by someone that had a large dog…despite being “detailed” by the dealer it still doesn’t smell quite right to me.
my BIL has promised to properly wash the carpet and detail it this weekend but until then I’ve been trying to find a quick fix.
yesterday I left the windows open for most of the afternoon to let it air out but that slight hint of wet dog smell was still there…so last night we went and picked up the febreeze clip ons…and now I’m sneezing all the way to work.
Vanilla Essence.Mild yet freshning.
so I’ve been told that there is an “ionizer” that is used in the detailing process…
that should do the trick!!
I have air freshener spray in my car which I chirkoofy every now & then …
Ooooohhhh yyesss …why didn’t I think of that ![]()
I love eating food in my car … nice , comfortable & cozy cozy ![]()
This comment made me very happy.
really? then, plz don’t ask me for a ride!
hahaha…for a moment i thought you wrote “chirkofy”…u meant “chhiRkofy” [as per rules of Roman Urdu transliteration scheme] ![]()
None, just raw car scent.
If you get the carpets shampooed and the smell is still there , make sure yiu get the roof liner etc cleaned as well, and then look at cabin air filter or condensation drains as the next likely causes.
Hoping its not more than that, vehicles with flood damage are notorious for the smell that keeps coming back
clip on ones from bath and body works. My car always smells like carribean escape or beach summer ![]()
Sprinkle the carpet and seats with baking soda, let it sit for fifteen minutes and hand vac it
great ideas.
I don’t think that there is any flood damage cuz I would have seen other signs but I can see that whoever owned the car in the past had a pet (dog) that definitely did shed a lot!
I suspect that this is the smell that is bothering me and getting the carpets shampooed and liner cleaned should do the trick.
10 rupay ka gullab ya chanbaile kay gajray khareed k car main rakh lain biwi bhi kush ho jayee or car bhi mehak jayee gee,yeh mazay sirf khi waaloon k hain..
Muzna> sorry for my bongee post ..lakin rat k 2 bajay banda bongiaan he maar sakta hai ..jub neend bhi na ayee : (