Aik Din GupShup Kay Saath - Faisal

What is your real first name and who gave you this name? Do you like it, what does it mean?

Real first name is (surprise! surprise!) “Faisal”. My elder brother bestowed it upon me, perhaps because he had three others with the same name in his school, and he liked the name. (My parents were like “whateva!”) I guess it had more to do with the fascination folks had in Pakistan around that time (early 70’s) with the then King of Saudi Arabia. It literally means “decision” or “good decision-maker”, which turns out to be very appropriate. I like it.

Who introduced you to Gupshup? If you then knew what it would do to you, would still have joined it?

**No one introduced me. I was searching for something, and got to the forums on Pak.org. Read it for a while (two months) and then joined to respond to something in Religion forum (if I remember correctly, it was something to do with shia-sunni isuses). **

*What has it done to me? Nothing bad. I enjoy GS. There are many days I don’t participate all that much. Some others, I post a lot. Depends on my time availability, and interesting*ness of topics. Also depends on who is posting.

What is your favorite forum on GS and why?

No such favorites. I like General cz its varied and is something interesting is always there. Khel is good sometimes. I kinda stay away from Life, Religion and WA as they are getting boring just due to sheer repetitiveness of arguments. Haven’t peeked into Cafe for a long time. Shor is good sometimes.

Who do you think is the most eligible bachelor on GS? and why?

Don’t know. Don’t care.

Who is the most eligible bachelorette and why?

Same as above.

If you were given a choice to become another guppy for a day, who would it be and why?

I wouldn’t want to be any other guppy. I am very happy with myself. However, if I can get into the heads of a few (just to figure out what goes through there or to find out why its so empty!), there are quite a few.

If you were given a choice to meet one guppy in person, who would it be?

There are several: (in no particular order)
ak47 (I want to find out whether he talks 24/7 the way he posts)
Lajawab (same as above)
Anwar Qureshi (same as above)
Verizon uncle (even though he is banned, I’d still like to meet him. My suspicion is that he is a darker more cynical version of Madhanee sans the sense of humor)
myvoice (I suspect he is an old old gentleman who gets his kicks by rubbing the nose of teenagers)
cat-woman (Its been a long time)
antiobl (the guy is so hilarious)

Which two guppies you think are having an affair on PMs?

Any guppy who is having an affair on PMs need some serious growing up! Dude, whats MSN for??? And no, I would rather not say.

Who is your favorite mod?

**Hmmm… again, its inappropriate for me to comment like this, otherwise, *baaqi 21 ka dil kirchi kirchi ho jayay ga. Sab achay hein aur sab *favorite hein. :stuck_out_tongue:

Re: Aik Din GupShup Kay Saath - Faisal

Yaar Faisal no mirch masal in the interview!

Big disappointment! Ze answers were waaaaaaaaaaaaay too "careful"...and understandably so...

You're a gentleman :)

Faisal is the model of Gentlemanlyness and decorum

hes the kind of person that I would respect in real life.

no juicy details :frowning: At least Muzna tried to spur some rumors :hoonh:

lazy, what would you do to me in real life?

I gotta say, although the answers are 100% honest and politically correct...this has to be the most boring to read. But thank you Faisal.

:yawn:

Sir, you do realise I have a dark and malicious streak…

I agree. Always sane.

I agree, hes like the bara bhai type

The strong, stable and secure type.
That's Faisal.

He's a good example for all the so-called "eligible" bachelors on GS.

So far,

5 for bhai type
1 for eligible bachelor

I dont want to meet you either Faisal :snooty:

All those who are disappointed in not seeing their name in the eligible bachelor/ette categories... khatar jama'a rakhein. I am sure your name will pop up in some or the other interview. Patience.

Kaleem payee... *khud'ee nass gayay si, hunn saano *blame.. hain ji?

Faisal thinks he will be the first Desi Supreme Court Justice with those answers. He might as well just say, "Yes Senator Biden I will kiss your butt..."

Give us something juicy dude, just some little spark.....

Its 6 now.

:slight_smile:
Faisal Bhai is simply great.

( Doing spell check on my post).

Faisal Bhai, if you were any more boring, you can be the official spokesperson for Greenspan. :rolleyes:

Faisal:

People, on many occasions, have called Faisal as a predictable person…I don’t agree with them…I believe Faisal is not predictable at all…He’s repetitive…He’s like those old sitcoms that always run on TVLand…They are there, but nobody cares…

Faisal is straight and to the point…Which is the same as saying he’s morose…

Faisal has a very good sense of humour…Too bad it comes through only when he’s serious…

Faisal is very serious when he discusses an issue…Obviously…You need intellect to make light of a situation…:smiley:

Faisal’s posts are so drab they should come with a warning: “Do not read while operating heavy machinery…”

Faisal is a person who stands out from the crowd…The three foot hump on his back makes sure he does…

Faisal has :mash: very pretty, adorable and intelligent kids…Thank God for his wife’s gene pool…

Speaking of gene pools, Faisal was forcibly evicted from his…For dirtying it, if you nomesayin…

Faisal, in my view, was a great choice for admin…You need a decoy strong enough to take all the flak and dumb enough not to mind it…

Everyone in this post likes and respects Faisal…My advice to Faisal: If you want to keep it that way, dont’t meet anyone in person…

Faisal said he wanted to meet me and see if I talk like I post in real life…I too want to meet Faisal to see if he’s as moronic as he is in his posts…

With thousand apologies to Faisal…

A good person, with a little emotional but level head…:k:

how can he be an eligible bachelor… i thought he was married??? :confused:

good interview… although you could atleast have given us some clues to who’s having affairs via pm/msn :smiley:

Lajjo - :hehe: good stuff dude.

Looks to me like the girls love and respect the man and the poor guys are jealous..