Since about 7 months

Favorite colors?

Black

Your passion?

Music

Your one liner?

“OK” that’s what I say usually :slight_smile:

Your dream?

To be a well-known Singer worldwide and bring Pakistan’s name on the pinnacle of today’s Music Scene

Your fear?

I fear loosing my voice, coz its something dear to me and its something which has given me all this fame.

Your best asset?

My friends and family. They all are very dear and hold significance in my life.

How would you define life?

It would sound cliché but as Shakespeare once said “Life is a stage” therefore I too believe firmly in the fact that we all are here in this world to perform our part so we should all try to put in our best efforts in whatever we do.

You into branded stuff?

I love wearing Levis in jeans and prefer Armani etc. as well but not too much conscious about being attired in a branded gear. My point of view about dressing basically is that should wear in whatever looks neat makes me look nice.

What was the saddest day of your life and did you really cry then?

When I lost my mom in 1991 that has been the saddest moment for me, she was suffering from breast cancer. That was the time I really felt as if I lost the whole world in one single second… a loss so big that no words can express my feelings…
What is the unforgettable day of your life?**

Well I have been a happy go lucky person my whole life and have enjoyed each and every moment but I guess one of my happiest moments would be when I joined Indus Vision last year in 2001 in August because it turned out to be a stepping stone in my career.

**Which person you remember most? **

Well I do miss my Mother at times. She was the motivation behind me, always gave me the courage to believe in myself. Now that I am slowly reaching towards my dream, she is not here to see how much appreciation I am receiving.

How is your attitude short tempered or else?

I am a cool minded person not at all short tempered, even if I do get angry on something I try to explain in a very proper manner to the person or perhaps shout a bit but then that’s it :slight_smile:

What things make you happy?

I basically feel happy while helping others and being there when they need a hand. I believe we should be selfish and juts think about ourselves, we should be more giving, I do follow this rule

**How often do you read horoscope? **

I do not hook up to star stuff much "Jo hona hai woh hoga, why to believe in these things. One can for pleasure or fun perhaps believe in it but not spend whole their lives on it coz a lot of people are into it.

What types of books do you read?

I Do not read books but yes I do read and write a lot of Urdu poetry

**Please tell us about your school days? **

I had real fun times at schools with buddies, I guess everyone does. I had to travel abroad due to my fathers profession so had good experience at schools abroad as well. I received my primary education at Foundation Public School at Karachi then had to go abroad. When after a time period I came back to Karachi, I joined The City School.

**Did u take part in extra curricular activities? **

I was a cricketer and played till the age of 19 years as a batsman then left it. I am into swimming too. Use to work out at a gym but then later left it since I joined Indus Vision

Do you spend money freely or keep your pockets tight?

Oh yes! I love spending money and even though I know one shouldn’t , I just cant help myself from spending. If you give me Rs.10,000 now even, I would spend it like a zap !!

Whom do u love most?

I love my family the most.

Did you succeed in getting you ideal?

No comments

Do u drive fast?

Yes I drive pretty fast but am in control on wheels

Your favorite food item and eating outlets?

I love typical Pakistani food like Daal chawal, keema roti with chutni etc. My favorite eating outlet is Copper Kettle, I think it’s the best.

What you think about having friends?

I love making friends and I do have a lot of friends. At first I had a group of five close pals but now it has increased up to 45 in number. We all are like real close buddies and try to be there for each other. Though nowadays due to my work at Indus am unable to hangout with them

**Where do you usually hangout? **

We all friends use to hang out a lot at Park Towers and few other places but since I have joined Indus Vision, don’t get much time.

What is the reaction of the people when they recognize you on the road?

After Laila Mujnoo was aired, people started to recognize me and when am crossing a road or if am on a shopping spree, they stop and ask me “Hey! Ur the Mujnoo guy na of laila Mujno ?” I feel good too that people are recognizing and appreciating my work

Where do you go for shopping? Do the shopkeepers reduce prices for you?

Yes people recognize me when am shopping but I don’t take anyone for granted

Professional Success Story

How and when you came to know you have singing talent?

Since I was a little kid, we use to have ghazal evenings at home which I remember very well. So you can imagine I had an environment as such. Besides, I was the only kid in my family that had the vocals to sing, God Gifted. My Dad made me basically what am today. He gave me the confidence and encouraged me to sing, he also arranged best teachers so that I would get proper education in singing from a very early age. When I was in class 5 my father bought me a Casio keyboard and asked me that if I would create a tune all by myself on it he would give me ten bucks for it, as an incentive. My father always use to give me incentives as such as I was a very ziddi kid. Not perhaps that much ziddi to hurt anyone or going out of limits but in the sense of having my own way in things I did.

*Since when your practicing singing? *

I started singing at the age of 5 years. By the age of 9 years I took out my first album and it was backed by PMC. At the age of 10 plus, my father arranged a tutor after which I had knowledge about what is Sur and how to control ones voice. God gifted voice I had but needed to polish it. Then by the age of 10 Ustad Ali Khan sahab ( famous Sitar Nawaz and husband of Bilquees Khanam) became my tutor and he taught me for about 3 years. There I came to have a very good understanding with him and learnt a lot from him as well. After I had my teachings from him my Dad arranged a royal gathering for about 800 people where my Ustad was beside me as well, announced me a Pakka ghazal singer and after which I was full flesh into proper singing.

*Who is your teacher? *

Ustad Ali Khan the famous Sitar nawaz

When would your fans get to hear your Debut album?

My album is still in the pipeline. But people in Pakistan do not realize how much effort it takes in making of a song. My song “Ek baar kaho tum meree ho” got pirated . I would like to request people that please do not make ones efforts go to waste. Due to this my plans of releasing of an album have been effected so now lets see what happens.

You only into classical singing or prefer rock and pop too?

There was a time I was into rock but now its less in me. I do like all shades of music. I want to basically make a new category in ghazal singing that can bring people ( of rock , pop) towards a new trend, a new platform.

Your favorite singers?

In classical singing Mehdi Hasan, Pankaj Udhas, Jagjit etc. Rafi was an excellent singer from India, he had an extraordinary feel in his voice. In Rock bands I am a die hard fan of U2 and Guns n’ Roses.

Do you play any instrument?

I played the guitar at times

*When u had your first break on the screen n how? *

Well that was in Neelam ghar where I sang infront of the audience as Master Jahanzaib

*How you relate yourself with the hero in Laila Mujnoo? *

I can very much relate myself to the character of Mujnoo because I think I get emotional about things and people too, very easily

Do you have a Laila yet in your life?

No comments

*What difficulties did u face while struggling or it just happened?

One has to struggle a lot in order to achieve anything In life but I truly believe in fact that if you want something you should be at it till you get it no matter how much time it takes.

How you got the opportunity to act?

It was a sudden opportunity. When I came to Indus Mr. Khalid the famous TV producer and actor saw me and asked me would I like to act. Then it was all done and decided my song “Ek baar kaho tum meree ho” was made the theme song of the serial and I had to take acting classes for 4 to 5 days with Mr. Khalid as I had no experience in the field

*What were your feelings when you first faced the camera?

I was convenient, had not much of a problem

Please tell us about your future projects

One video is about to release besides this I do have few acting offers in dramas and few other videos in pipeline for my other songs as well. Things are going pretty well.

*What should a man do if he wants to enter into showbiz? *

If your after something then go after again and again then am damn sure that u can get it. In what ever field you are whether in showbiz or any other profession just Struggle, work hard and go after it.

*In your judgment what was your best performance? *

Well, I had to perform once in a crowd of about 30,000 people, I was just 13 yrs old then. The whole crowd clapped rigorously to see a kid perform so well….so I guess that was the time I cried and I remember how I felt hesitant to perform in front of so many people with out any practice

Someone inspires everyone. From where do you get your inspirations?

In music I have my own style though am a great fan of Mehdi Hasan, Rafi etc. but I want to introduce my own style in ghazal singing where people from all walks of life would enjoy quality music

Family Story

*Please tell us about your family (caste) *

My Fathers name is Capt. Safeer Ahmed Siddiqui. He was a captain in the merchant navy and now is spending a very peaceful retired life.

I*s there anyone else in the showbiz from your family?*

Nopes no one

How many siblings?

We are two brothers and one sister. My brother is 5 years elder to me, a fatherly figure for me and my sister is 2 years younger to me. I am very close to my sister as I discuss everything with her and we have an internal bond. Amazingly we can feel if either is feeling sad or is in pain just like twins do.

You are closer to your mom or dad?

My singing endeavors are all due to my Dads constant praise and help but I was very close to my mother, I use to discuss with her everything

*How is your attitude with family members? *

We are a loving family and we all care for each other a lot

What was their reaction when you joined the showbiz world?

All of them gave me the confidence and encouraged me to sing and they have always been by my side. So they were very happy when my song became a hit

Views

Are you satisfied with your present life?

Yes, Mashallah I am

*What if you would have to choose between singing or acting? *

Singing would be my first and last choice

*Do you watch lollywood, Hollywood or Bollywood movies? *

I do watch Hollywood and Bollywood movies. Here I would like to say that our film industry is quite a bit lagging behind. Infact I think Lollywood should have it's base in Karachi rather than Lahore.

What do u thing is the reason of decline of Lollywood industry?

Well with no offence, we need literate people in films and we hardly have a few talented and literate people like Syed Noor or Samina Peerzada who are trying their level best to uplift our industry.

*What is the thing remaining in your life, which you want to do? *

I am doing what I always dreamt of so I hope I am successful in it and may reach to the height of appreciation on the worldwide platform

*What is the first thing you will do if you will be made president of the country? *

I would like to enforce education compulsory for all.

*What if you are told to perform in India? *

Would like to perform there but not yet as I still have to come up to a certain level of my singing career

Have you ever thought of death?

I think its something bound to happen just like when one is born and comes into this world, death has to come as well.

How do you rate yourself in religious matters?

I believe that religion is a connection of an individual with Allah and it depends on how he/she keeps it. Nowadays in my view no one is practicing Islam the way it should be but well we should always try to do our best.

About Us

What do you think is the most amazing invention of the present era?

Computer is the most amazing and informative invention of today. In my view, all the children today should have access to the computer and the Internet Since everything has a positive and a negative aspect attached to it, proper monitoring and guidance is essential as well so that young minds can expand their knowledge and use it for good.

*Do you use computers and Internet? *

Yes I use the net a lot. I guess it's a more of a necessity for all today.

*What is the main purpose for which you use Computer/Internet? *

I am into downloading songs and browsing various sites for what ever information I desire. I use various software for composing music on my computer so its pretty cool in every aspect.

Do you chat online?

Yes I do chat on the net. I used to chat a lot on Undernet and Dalnet. I am usually at times on the Delusion channel at Dalnet and I logon after 2’o clock hhahahaa…..pretty late but that’s convenient timing for me. But nowadays since i have to work a lot i am trying to catch on my sleep.

Computers are creating a positive or a negative impact on our society?

Everything has a positive and a negative side to it. But I believe, Internet and computers are a blessing for all so people should try to exploit it positively

Do u want to give any message for the people who want to enter into showbiz?

Work hard, believe in yourself and always be nice to others.

this interview must be 3 years old :D

Date of Birth?

28th May 1977

Your age?

24 years

yaar tum hamesha aakar buri khabar kyun sunati ho? :hoonh:

Sorry :hehe: People do say I have a black tongue :smiley:

:hug:

ahmed jahanzaib is acting all innocent but he isn’t all that. he once during a mini concert {aired on ary digital} kissed a girl
infront of the camera + the ppl present then he grabbed a gals’ hand and started singing a lyric from kaho ek dinnnnnnnnnnnn…

p.s " i know u love him to bits dania but somethings have got to be said :flower1: "

Humain AHmed Jehanzeb sey nahi, uskay gaano sey matlab hai, woh jo dil chahay karay humain kya :snooty:

he’s good.. :k:

thnx for sharing dania!
:slight_smile:

He can't be 5-9. May be 5-5 at best.

I'm a big fan of his... he sure can sing.. tu jo nahi wala right?

GOOD!!!

I was getting worried that I am the only one who is not a moral taliban in this forum.

*Originally posted by Atlanta: *

GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!

I was getting worried that I am the only one who is not a moral taliban in this forum.