PS2: ahmadjee: i was curious please enlighten me on the questions i asked earlier :-)
Anwaar, you know the answer. But if you like further enlightenment, I can go in details.
PS2: ahmadjee: i was curious please enlighten me on the questions i asked earlier :-)
Anwaar, you know the answer. But if you like further enlightenment, I can go in details.
Al Rashid Islamic Institute RR1 Civic No. 18345 Cornwall Ontario 613 913 2895
saw this last summer. we went fishing, and were surprised to see an Islamic Institute there. They had a hostel there as well.
Please do:):k:
There is one in virginia.
school of islamic and social sciences. www.siss.edu, offers a masters degree in ismaic studies i believe.
and american islamic college in chicago. offers undergrad degrees in Islamic Studies and Arabic Studies, associate degrees in Islamic Studies, Arabic Studies, Computer Science, Mathematics, Media Studies, Political Science
these are the ones I have heard of in North America, there are others in the UK as well, may be others in North america which i have not heard of before.
and then aside from them many regular universities have islamic studies programs.
Anwaar, I was avoiding the discussion as it's out of the scope for this thread, but just so you don't get mad at me here goes it.
All Ahmadiyya Muslim schools, regardless of where they are, and what level of education they teach, if confronted by the issue of Hazrat Isa (as) teach their students (& audience) that Jesus didn't die on cross or ascended to heaven before even being put to cross. Instead, once his wounds from crucifixion were tolerable he migrated to the lost sheep of Israel. And through his journey he reached Kashmir where he settled and passed away like all other prophets. And the prophecies of his return are metaphorical, just as the Holy Prophet (saw) compared in many cases himself the law-bearing Moses (as), similarly his messiah was to be the like the one of Jesus (as) of Nazareth. Where he will not glorify the Ummah in political terms through wars but by preaching them to become good Muslims through Quran & overcome the world through argument.
Islamic Theology however is not hanging on this belief. How are the basics of Islamic jurisprudence, as will be taught in Jamia Ahmadiyya Canada, that are suppose to handle the ever changing social norms of family, work, global economy & culture has nothing to do with if Jesus ended up in Kashmir or not. The extensive study of Hadiths which these students go through might deal with the Hadiths about Jesus but it is certainly not the primary focus of the their multi-year study & research.
Now, you may think that any school that claims to be Muslim cannot teach any unpopular beliefs, or in other words those beliefs that do you do not subscribe to. But then that's your opinion which is no greater than opinion of any other human being.
Fraudia Bhai, Jazak'Allah! Now here is an answer, to the point, concise & very relevant.
I take my claim back, it's not the first of kind.
Originally posted by ahmadjee: *
**Anwaar*, I was avoiding the discussion as it's out of the scope for this thread, but just so you don't get mad at me here goes it.
It was not out of scope question in the first place... U claimed it to be a MUSLIM school and i was curious if it has anything to do with these basic beliefs or not and clearly it does BUT in what direction, it is obvious to all now :-)
*Originally posted by ahmadjee: *
All Ahmadiyya Muslim schools, regardless of where they are, and what level of education they teach, if confronted by the issue of Hazrat Isa (as) teach their students (& audience) that Jesus didn't die on cross or ascended to heaven before even being put to cross. Instead, once his wounds from crucifixion were tolerable he migrated to the lost sheep of Israel. And through his journey he reached Kashmir where he settled and passed away like all other prophets. And the prophecies of his return are metaphorical, just as the Holy Prophet (saw) compared in many cases himself the law-bearing Moses (as), similarly his messiah was to be the like the one of Jesus (as) of Nazareth. Where he will not glorify the Ummah in political terms through wars but by preaching them to become good Muslims through Quran & overcome the world through argument.
Islamic Theology however is not hanging on this belief. How are the basics of Islamic jurisprudence, as will be taught in Jamia Ahmadiyya Canada, that are suppose to handle the ever changing social norms of family, work, global economy & culture has nothing to do with if Jesus ended up in Kashmir or not. The extensive study of Hadiths which these students go through might deal with the Hadiths about Jesus but it is certainly not the primary focus of the their multi-year study & research.
Now, you may think that any school that claims to be Muslim cannot teach any unpopular beliefs, or in other words those beliefs that do you do not subscribe to. But then that's your opinion which is no greater than opinion of any other human being.
where is answer to my question about Mirza Ghulam Qadiyaani being a Mesiah? Is that not part of the curriculum of that school?:)
where is answer to my question about Mirza Ghulam Qadiyaani being a Mesiah? Is that not part of the curriculum of that school?
It sure is part of the curriculum & Ahmadis prove it to be a very Islamic belief. You can chose to disagree with the reasoning, like you do in the case of Jesus (as) but then disagreements are natural.
Now if you want me to go on and prove it in this thread, then you are expecting too much of me. That's why we have a search option in gupshup.
There is never been a proof atleast on Gupshup so no use of search:-)
But I proved my point and thanks for the answers ![]()
abb jiss kay dil maiN imaan ho gaa woh samajh jaaye gaa warnaa
ﻩﻭﺎﺸﻏ ﻢﻫﺭﺎﺼﺑﺍ ﻰﻠﻋ ﻭ ﻢﻬﻌﻤﺳ ﻰﻠﻋ ﻭ ﻢﻬﺑﻮﻠﻗ ﻰﻠﻋ ﻪﻠﻟﺍ ﻢﺘﺧ
:flower1:
This college is a disaster because it is promoting a deviant religion called ahmadiyah!
It is not Islam plain and simple!
The title of the thread is a complete lie and fabrication i am amazed how the moderator allows such misleading title to be posted it is not a muslim college it is a ahmadiyah or qadiani college stick to facts not fiction.
ak47 it will be deleted again.. dun bother brother:)
as for being the word MUSLIM in title, well mods think it is a MUSLIM college so let it be for them ![]()
apna khoon naa jalaao ![]()
Anwar
Let them delete it, allah(swt) bear witness if they try and hide the truth then they will be accountable on day of judgement!
I just stating fact not making up lies unlike the title of this thread!
*Originally posted by Anwaar Qureshi: *
apna khoon naa jalaao
Now, get back to the topic. Shukria.
nothin left in the topic now..
and Thanks:) … No one cares about what and where the schools of Ahmadiya jamaat are except for Ahmadies… Good for them…
peace:flower1:
That is great. A muslim college. Is there an open enrollment or does one have to take SAT's and stuff.
I am curious, will you guys have the same attitude and same criticism if a college is set up by bihais or Ismailis or shias or whoever? Plenty of people consider one or the other as non-muslims too, you know.
whichever cult claim to have a prophet after Muhammad:saw: is out of the boundary of islam and we will have the same attitude if the name of Islam is used, be it bihai, Ahmadies/Lahories/Qadiyaani/ or pervaizee… other than that there is no problem with others
I hope that answers your question ![]()
That is what you say.. I have seen plenty of people (some even on GUPSHUP) who say shias are not muslims, barailvis are not muslims, wahabis are non-muslims, bihais are out of Islam, Ismailis are not muslims at all.. so on and so forth. Infact, I doubt if there is any group amongst muslims, which is universally accepted as "muslims" by ALL groups. Someone or the other zaroor keera daal daita hai.
Well I am not among those who say that… BUT as for bihais and Ahmadies, I have my own opinion based on my understanding that I agree to what above mentioned people say about them and I am damn proud of saying that
and I am damn proud of being a part of organizations like Tehreek-e-Khat’m-e-Nubuwat Pakistan and Tahafuzz-e-Khat’m-e-Nubuwat, Pakistan:flower1:
*Originally posted by Madhanee: *
Qureshi Sahib. How can I join your movement? What is the membership population? What are the dues like. I am interested. It sounds such a noble thing to do.
NYA: u need to be a muslim for that :-)
now say u are a muslim :-) and Mirza Qadiyani was a false prophet and you are welcome :-)