Aggression in Society Today

I don’t know if you’ve noticed, or maybe I’m just growing up, but aggression is so rampant in society these days.

By aggression, I mean person-person conflicts. Like, one person at work alone has to constantly defend themselves against politics that others at work will play; they have to mediate any tensions and conflicts that arise so easily. That sort of thing.

And on a personal level too. Like drive to work, and you’ll end up giving the birdie or getting it at least 1-2 times a week (more frequently in metropolitan areas).

I don’t know, but when the hell will people just learn to calm themselves down and stop fighting with others, and instead work cooperatively with others. I’m tired of all this politics and having to have my defenses up constantly. I have to document everything that happens, and save all paperwork, because God forbid someone pick a fight with me on it, etc. I mean, its honestly gone overboard. Its rare to find people who are peaceable to work with and to deal with. Even friends don’t remain friends for long, and its amazing how much jealousy and money and other such fickle things get in the way.

In the words of a great man, “Why can’t we just all get along?”

:rolleyes:

tired wala icon

Re: Aggression in Society Today

pcg - u express it very well. people have gone bonkers now...everything is about GIMME IT NOW and it surely is hella annoying.

Actually "gimme it now" is a better way of expressing it. Seriously, I don't get this greediness of people. You know, it wasn't like this in the 80's!!!!

i wasnt really there in the 80's. i only did come about in 88...but i dunno pcg. were ppl nicer back then?

I think it has to do with the increasing "individualism" or how I would call it "egoism". People are more and more just caring about themselves and less about others around them. And this is what creates these aggressions.

My solution to this is to try and stay as calm as possible. That really helps in these sort of situations.

Its a rat race.

People are getting more and more ruthless in their search for material wealth. And there are also those that are caught up in the rat race simply to keep their families fed.

^ I agree. I think people are more laid back in parts of Europe, but here in North America, it's GO GO GO all the time and people are becoming more ruthless and cut throat when it comes to making money and getting ahead. It can be really frustrating.

Time is moving with supersonic speed. People tend to keep pace with time. In this way they are becoming greedy, selfish and ruthless. Life is short, lust is strong.
A man in hurry is not a civilized man.

Amreeka ki zindagi bhi koi zindagi hai bhala. Come to scenic rawalpindi where you will mingle with cows and gaze peacefully at goats who eat the garbage you throw out. Come to rawalpindi where the only angry thought you have is where the **** is everyone, and why the **** am i here? Come to rawalpindi...ye North America wamerica main kuch nahi rakha.

indeed in slowness alone can you feel the throbbing, pulsating, mind numbingly boring rhythm of life. only then can you meditate on deeper meaning and find you would rather have something that came with mayonnaise. Only in this peaceful heaven on earth can you discover the true tedium of solitude. Only here will you find jumping over nallas the most exciting part of your day.

Rawalpindi zindabad

Ravage I pray you get out of Rawalpinidi soon :hehe:

their problem is too much coffee and not enough sleep.
they need to meditate and eat daal.:o Om shanti Om.

^ Im gnna punch u :mad:

^^ tsk tsk. high insulin levels.

b/c end of the world has to come salute

:smilestar:

Femme aap ke munh mein ghee shakkar

bcoz their EGO is bigger than their BRAIN.

I agree PCG. The other day I was told by someone not to return an ATM card that I found in the ATM machine because they might come back and blame you for maxing out their card! The person was telling me how they thought they were doing a good deed by returning someone's credit card and the other person cussed them out for using their credit card!!! Haaye rabba! what is the world coming to
I felt like I couldn't be nice to people anymore :(