Age Difference.. Thoughts?

Re: Age Difference.. Thoughts?

Hello all,

Thank you for the responses and for the PMs.

I'll try my best to respond to the basics here. The nature of my profession makes it such that I am unable to give too many details about my life online, so I do apologize for what some may consider as a vague response.

The 11 year gap is difficult yes, but I am giving it my best shot. Relationships are a roller coaster where the sun is not always shining but you take the bad with the awesome.

Whether this works out or not, whatever I do I am going to jump in with the best of intentions inshAllah. I believe everything happens for a reason and that good things happen to good people.

I will seriously consider all that you have said and update all of you when I've had some time to think about it all and figure this all out.

I am going to be very busy with my profession over the next little while but I sincerely thank you all for your thoughts.

ok now I'm dying ot know. u can PM me I won't tell a soul :)

I like the hairstyle of your dp. its nice.

I think you have made a great choice drPepito. You should choose a person you can spend your life with, someone who understands you, who loves you unconditionally. If you have found that don't let it go because I've heard it is hard to find. yes, things like age may be important for some but love can transcend those boundaries. What about when we are 60-70 years of age what use will things like appearance, fertility be yeh to sirf 10-15 years ki baat hai. This doesn't mean that age never makes a difference but 10-13 years should not. Waise girls live longer generally so it's prob good for females to marry someone slightly younger. Like jagjit singh's song said*.."na umr ki seema ho na janam ka ho bandan...jab pyar karein koi to dekhe keval mann..nahi reet chala kar tum yeh reet amar kar do."* I believe there is some truth to it. Like if someone marries someone and 2 months in from it they are not the same. They develop some condition/they have an accident/their physical appearance changes that does not mean they are different on the inside.

Age differences:

10 vs 21
12 vs 23
14 vs 25
16 vs 27
18 vs 29
20 vs 31
22 vs 33
24 vs 35
26 vs 37
28 vs 39
**30 vs **41

32 vs 43
34 vs **45

**Looking at it completely arbitrarily without any knowledge of the said persons ... My initial thoughts are ... Blue male too young for marriage. Red - age difference will result in psychological incompatibility. Orange - Possibly okay ... Green nothing wrong with this age difference - Ignore all reference to mother's age ... A mother is a mother even if she is 12 years older than her own child. Her age has nothing to do with the age of daughter-in-law that relation will still be in place no matter what. Purple - ages might get harder for having a family.

My advice is that if the OP is in the age range of the green category (and all other boxes are ticked and try to convince family) then go ahead with it ...

Whatever the case ... start to plan for family early if you are marrying an older woman or not at all and the rest is on kismat.

Good colour coded list :) what about 40-51, 50-61, 55-66, 62-73, 63-74? I think by that stage it is pretty even and should not be a problem.

^ Yes and by that age the mother has less involvement in the marriage of her son too … :hehe:

haha true. by that time less of a direct involvement but she may look down and observe what’s happening.