Re: Age Difference Bw/t U N Ur Life Partner, how much
i was once given a very good piece of advice which was "dont marry someone you can live with, marry someone you cant live without"
Oh btw, the friend who was giving out this advice, had what you call a "love marriage" :)
God knows what they did together that they had to get "love" marriage.
same age or upto 4 yrs younger
a gap of 2-3 years is good for me.
My husband is a year older than me :D
When in love, anything goes. well, almost anything.
having said that it depends so much on the person. Physical age many a time has little to do with mental age.
That's exactly how i think as well, i am 26 and one of our relatives offered a rishta of 18 year old girl but i said " NO WAY" i am gonna get married to 18 year old girl who hasn't even finished her studies. She was like " beta tumhaari umar main tou larkay 18-19 saal ki larki dhoondtay hain". I don't think girls are mature enough at that age.
I think 2-3 years difference is perfect but 5 years at MOST.
It would help if he is 60 years older, mega rich and about to die and his only relative should be me.
Shaadi Shuda Khawateen only. Kunwari Larkiyaan need not apply!
my wife is 3/4 years older than me;
its not an issue
Tum jaisay logoN ki soch hi saali ghatya hoti hai…
Mine is 3 & half years younger than me.
tu mujhe jaanteh hai? nahi naa, toh apna mu bandh karlay.
my bad, sorry, i mistook u for sum1 else. remove that part from quote plz, i removed it from post.
Afridi, regardless of WHO you thought it was, I still stand by my comment, it is not in your or my place to judge someone a Kafir, only God has that right. In the Quran it is mentioned that all the angels wanted all the humans in hell but God said, "I know what you do not know", I'll find the verses inshallah. Meaning, you do NOT know as a human what is in someone else's heart, if the angels aren't good enough to judge humans, neither are you or I.
Naw, there is just some people on this forum who say the Quran is wrong, hadiths is wrong, and say they r muslim, i mistook u for one of them. Kafir means non-muslim, so isnt an insult, In any case im sorry, i shudnt mock.
People can say what they like, but remember, 10 years down the line, they may be guided, so you as a muslim, should refrain from calling someone a kafir. Who knows, maybe you were ignorant before you were guided, I definitely was ignorant. But things and people change, reserve your judgement, be a lover, not a fighter.
.... u insulted me first tho.