i was trying to find which one would go better.. manual or auto?
auto - advantage, i usually drink pop/coffee .. USSSSSSSSUALLY! phone isnt a problem, i have headset..
disadvantage, when 3-4 years ago i got my first car, parents LOVED driving it.. infact they said i will keep the ferrari and they will keep my car.. ()
manual - advantage, mom wouldnt wanna touch it, dad would think twice, should he take cavaliar or my car?
disadvantage - i luv drinking:(
maintenance in terms of a manual/auto car?
as your bhaijan said, manual runs on a different transmission which is not connected with central radiator’s heating.. ? ?
Faizan, read up with the dude i got in contact with:
[02:31:24 PM] Type R (au): hey wuz up
[02:31:34 PM] Type R (au): about the car
[02:31:58 PM] Type R (au): i think it would be better for your friend
to lease a car then to buy a used one
[02:32:49 PM] Type R (au): he is considering to put down 2 to 3 grand
which is about the downpayment on a new veh. and he
would have up to 4yrs to pay on the car
[02:33:16 PM] Regal St. Ra: oye ws
[02:33:20 PM] Regal St. Ra: lol i wasnt’ here
[02:33:21 PM] Regal St. Ra: ok
[02:33:33 PM] Regal St. Ra: so he’s better off buying a new one, as in
lease to own?
[02:33:41 PM] Type R (au): he can consider buying a Honda Civic, which
would probably run him anywhere from $250 per month to
$350 dependin on the down
[02:33:42 PM] Type R (au): yeah
[02:33:50 PM] Regal St. Ra: hmm
[02:34:14 PM] Regal St. Ra: how much is the honda civic but u see his
budget is 10,000 and
[02:34:28 PM] Regal St. Ra: he’s plannign on buyin a new one in 4-5
yrs
[02:35:59 PM] Type R (au): yeah but if he is deciding to buy a new car
in 3 to 5 then he would be better buying new
now…because he will still be spending up to 10 grand
on a used car and i dont know what type of finance rate
he will get from the bank
[02:36:17 PM] Type R (au): it may just cost him the 250 per month on
a used car
[02:36:26 PM] Regal St. Ra: hmm u speak logic
[02:36:33 PM] Regal St. Ra: will relay it to him
[02:36:39 PM] Type R (au): yupperz (y)
[02:36:46 PM] Regal St. Ra: are u in sales
[02:37:01 PM] Type R (au): no i work at the head office in the
distribution dept
[02:37:22 PM] Type R (au): but i know a little bout this kind of stuff
and then i got my friend who knows a whole lot more
[02:37:41 PM] Regal St. Ra: considering he’s buying one i thought i’d
refer him to someone who knows their stuff
[02:37:49 PM] Type R (au): so tell him to find out what type of
finance rate he is getting
[02:37:51 PM] Type R (au): good stuff
[02:38:00 PM] Regal St. Ra: ok will check up with him
Just because I own it :rotato: kidding! because it suits the given criteria. I had the same conditions (specially the insurance thingy). After 2 months of research, I found that Honda Accord is the best buddy till mid 30s. Then insurance wise we can think of more luxurious line up. Canada is hell, when it comes to car insurance. &%&
You have tried mine and know how smooth it is, like the owner
You might know Accord is worlds best car in road traction. 2nd is BMW.
coco: yaar with expenses that i calculated, (for first few month of joining), its a long shot to get a car FOR myself..i will be saving for the house too .. so .. car, house, car, house.. u know.. house more important.. qrius and behnoyee ji KINDA will like to have house too (not this rental apartment thats kinda boxy now).. plus mum dad are hinting everyday about me to .. (I'm trying to stretch the mamla of shadi biyah AS MUCH as i can) but sooner or later, u knowww.. *THAT*s gonna happen too ..
so its kinda jumping the gun for now to get a car.. only reason i wanted one so i can freely move whenever i want to.. now its kinda impossible.. priorities got changed ..
Oh man, thats life eh. Have to put off our wants for the needs of others. Mighty big sacrifice Well since you’re in the house shopping area, remember that its 0% down right now and then we have some really reknowned real estate agents tries not to crack up who can help ya look for one. The amount your paying right now for the apartment can very well go towards your new affordable 3-4 bedroom house for about $250,000 Cdn. Start lookin’ now then everything else will follow including getting your one and only ball and chain Bismillah karo
ummm.. well 250,000 is a GOOD price.. but dad, being in social service sector for south asian community (projects funded by federal+provincial govt's) knows a lil better than others in this .. so i'm not worrying about it .. just nearby our apartments he found some good deals. .. 4 levels, garage, separate basement entrance blah blah, and yeah 3-4 bedrooms for 220,000.. so.. chances are bright that it would be house first..
and definitely man, sacrifices are part of family life - money that i will put into my car, eventhough it wont be THAT great compared to the house.. but.. thats like a GOOD downpayment ;-)
what good will be a superfast car in hands of me? it would be good for me.. but .. if a LOT OF difference is there in a mortgage DUE to that EXTRA downpayment i arranged, that would make EVERYONE's life a lil easy..
yaara faizy good luck hope u r successful in wat u r tru\ying to succeed in as for gariyaan to aatee jaatee reaheingee inshaAllah u will take the best decision :k: