After you said "YES"

or say after your haan/engagement whether it was arranged or love, did anyone of you get a cold feet and started thinking if it was the right decision? Or worse just after few days you are attacked with all those thoughts, “Is he/she right for me”, “i could have done better”, “I dont want someone like that”, etc.

Please be honest.

If it did happen with you, what made you stay? Or what made get out of the commitement?.

p.s it’s not about me so don’t lecture me! :halo:

Re: After you said “YES”

These are just not mere doubts, esp the bold bit..tbh anyone who thinks the bold bit after the engagement is a douche :phati:

Re: After you said "YES"

I think it would be natural to get cold feet....but I think it would be a stronger case of cold feet....where you still feel you don't know the other person well enough or where you haven't had many interactions to where you a feel a greater sense of comfort. But then people here will argue that interactions to get to know one another are a grave sin. So, I don't know where one would draw the line...differs for everyone.

yes I had cold feet a lot of times. Till my nikkah to be exact :D I was like what am I landing myself into you. But after that not once I got any such feeling Alhmadullilah :)

My parents got them..............they were so confused that they drove me mad and this continued till my walima.

and it was a totally arranged marriage except that i had dinner twice with my husband alone before we got engaged to get to know him better.

Yup. Sometimes you get to know too much about the other person and that may actually trigger those thoughts and sometimes lack of communication may do so. So its kinda weird.

Haha, that's one more reason i think there should be no engagements only shadi. Shadi hogi phir kya cold feet kya hot feet :p.

Awww. What happened? Share if you don't mind.

After I said "yes", I realised I had made the biggest mistake of my life. Suicidal, I jumped off of a clif and then I woke up! :o

Yup has happened and still happens sometimes.

what made me stay is my parents. they are fine so i am gonna act ok too

Haha?

Next :hoonh:

Hmm that's kinda sweet that you have so much faith and love for your parents but isnt it more important that you want to stay in a relationship because YOU want to and NOT because your parents want you to. Does this not take away from your own happiness?

^Then she realized that she "woke" up as a bhatakti hui aathma.

^ :hehe: Yup and I decided to haunt GS to look for my pati dev but alas this place is full of jinns! runs

^Oh noble aatma...........please list the name of the guppy-jinns so that everyone who is human (male and female) can be on their guard.

Yup but honestly my parents happiness matters more than my own happiness. at this stage i just cant go and say that i am not happy with this rishta...it will be wrong since my parents said yes after asking me but us waqt maine jald baazi main haan bol diya....abhi agar shor machaoon ya inkaar karoon tou mere parents ki be-izzati hogi aur shayad saari umar mere parents mere se naraaz rahain ge and I dont want that on any cost....they have done soooo much and i am not going to upset them on anycost.

I got married and i am still married and my parents still get flustered alot................either i am palacting my parents or my husband. We move alot because of my husbands job and that really gets on the nerves of my parents.

Parents shouldnt be possessive. Being the only child is such a curse sometimes.

After 3 or 4 years you will look back and think how stupid these thoughts were, You will be Happily married InshAllah.

I wonder what would happen if I did that :hmmm: Then again, I have cold feet all the time.

shuker hai, USSSS ki jaan bach gaee :)

i wont go in details but lets see. thanks

inshallah