It's only been Nikkah for me so far but everytime I visit hubby and inlaws, I am treated like a princess. The 3-4 weeks I spend with them is like having the best vacation.. especially with my husband who does everything for me to make sure I have the best trip... the fact that he lives in sunny Miami is a bonus. He takes me to my favorite restaurants, beaches, malls, everywhere. 'You're leaving in just a few days...' is always a good reason to keep the wife happy :D This is why I like long distance relationships- when I finally get to see the hubby, he tries to make it as special as he can. Same with the inlaws, they usually plan everything ahead in excitement such as where to take me, eating out, etc etc.. MIL cooks my favorite stuff on the weekends, and no matter whether it's a school night or not for my devars, we all stay up watching movies, playing games, etc. Let's see how it is after rukhsati :D
hi everyone thought I should share my experiences with you having read yours. I have been married for 10 years now but every time I go to Pakistan my MIL never lets me lift a finger. I have 6 SIL who come to stay and do everything. I wake up when I want and go to sleep when I want they will even put the towel in the bathroom and turn the shower on when I want a bath.
OH yeah I am their one and only BHABI
even down here my hubby does every thing like the laundry, cleaning, dusting, putting the washing out to dry, cooking on the weekends. I do the ironing once a week, washing the dishes and cooking during the week.
also when my hubby was in pakistan he NEVER lifted a finger as he was proper spoiled by his mum and sisters being the only boy.
Nice FIL! Mine doesn’t usually do anything, but once when we were visiting them he made us a special mutton chops fry salan thing. Other than that i have never seen him do anything, but then again there r many other ppl in his house to do all the work.
It's only been Nikkah for me so far but everytime I visit hubby and inlaws, I am treated like a princess. The 3-4 weeks I spend with them is like having the best vacation.. especially with my husband who does everything for me to make sure I have the best trip... the fact that he lives in sunny Miami is a bonus. He takes me to my favorite restaurants, beaches, malls, everywhere. 'You're leaving in just a few days...' is always a good reason to keep the wife happy :D This is why I like long distance relationships- when I finally get to see the hubby, he tries to make it as special as he can. Same with the inlaws, they usually plan everything ahead in excitement such as where to take me, eating out, etc etc.. MIL cooks my favorite stuff on the weekends, and no matter whether it's a school night or not for my devars, we all stay up watching movies, playing games, etc. Let's see how it is after rukhsati :D
Mashallah, your husband is a role model for any aspiring husband to be's out there! So i hear the bidding war is still going on for his brothers? lol
Shay, may i ask y u haven't been rukhsatied yet? And when u do, will u be full time in Miami sunshine? I wish we had some here in england, its SOOOOOO cold and dark and cloudy today.
lol! yes the bidding is on..
mA, he’s too good to be true.. we were together for 6 years before getting married and he was nice back then also but i NEVER thought it would be so much after marriage. infact, i thought it would be the opposite that now she’s my wife, i can take her for granted.. but he proved me wrong and how..
he’s finishing up medical school which is why we haven’t done the rukhsati yet. infact we were just going to do a formal engagement instead of nikkah until his graduation but both of us were like no, it’s been 6 years, time to be mr. and mrs. i love being nikkahed though, i can visit him whenever i want and no restrictions at all.. besides i feel i can connect so much with his family now on a personal level since im the ‘wife’ or ‘bahu’ or ‘bhabi’..
iA, we will be in miami as he’s born and brought up there so i dont think he can even imagine living elsewhere.. i don’t have any complains though because it’s a beautiful place i know what you mean about the weather.. i live in connecticut and it’s always so ugly here.. ufff.. dark, cloudy, horrible weather.. whenever you visit U.S, come visit me in FL
I started getting into the routine im in now about a month after the wedding. its only been 2 months since i got married. im a full time student, only go to school 3 days a week, the rest of the time i stay home and play call of duty on the ps3 and watch tv all day. husband does the laundry. i cook once a week. i clean the dishes sometimes, he cleans them at other times, thats if there are dishes to be cleaned at all. we live alone in an apt in nyc, FIL lives about an hour away. we usually eat out or order in. theres nothing really to clean since its only the two of us and we dont make a mess, rarely ever buy groceries cuz we dont cook often.
before getting married i used to live with my brother and i cooked more for him then i do for myself and husband. i went to khi 2 months before the wedding and lived in the hotel my dad owns there so i never cooked, cleaned or did any other type of work except plan out the wedding and go shopping. i think ive been having it too good so far and am really happy mashallah. oh yeh i do make the bed in the morning! thats gotta count for something...
Nice how doing absolutely nothing is something to brag about :)
May you guys have this easy life forever.
I know this girl, very sweet, lovely personality, charming, generous, all that stuff, very good looking too but her family life is horrible. I wouldn't wish it on anyone I just pray that once she marries she has an easy and sokoon-filled life...inshallah.
So you are not rukhsatified, but you go to stay with them for weeks? as a guest? or as a wife (matlab u n hubby staying together)?
Sorry if i m being nosy. I am just trying to understand the situation on your end :D
Nice how doing absolutely nothing is something to brag about :)
May you guys have this easy life forever.
I know this girl, very sweet, lovely personality, charming, generous, all that stuff, very good looking too but her family life is horrible. I wouldn't wish it on anyone I just pray that once she marries she has an easy and sokoon-filled life...inshallah.
Well I find it to be nosey or rather an inappropriate question to ask someone.. I could be living as a guest or as a husband/wife, it's not anyone's business :)
I started getting into the routine im in now about a month after the wedding. its only been 2 months since i got married. im a full time student, only go to school 3 days a week, the rest of the time i stay home and play call of duty on the ps3 and watch tv all day. husband does the laundry. i cook once a week. i clean the dishes sometimes, he cleans them at other times, thats if there are dishes to be cleaned at all. we live alone in an apt in nyc, FIL lives about an hour away. we usually eat out or order in. theres nothing really to clean since its only the two of us and we dont make a mess, rarely ever buy groceries cuz we dont cook often.
before getting married i used to live with my brother and i cooked more for him then i do for myself and husband. i went to khi 2 months before the wedding and lived in the hotel my dad owns there so i never cooked, cleaned or did any other type of work except plan out the wedding and go shopping. i think ive been having it too good so far and am really happy mashallah. oh yeh i do make the bed in the morning! thats gotta count for something...
wow four years and she still doesnt do anything mashallah i wish my sas would spoil me like tht im getting married next year but even now when i go to my sas house i wash dishes and pick up the table and clean up my fiances room....i wonder whts gonna happen later and keep in mind i do go to school so how am i going to manage everything!!!!
i get sooo scared sometimes
and to top it off my fiance lives with my mil and fil so let see inshallah it wount be tht bad
God bless u i guess! abhi se itna kaam horaha hia toh shadi ke baad kya hoga... i was a bit shocked that u wud visit ur fiance and voluntarily clean his room and do other stuff... i wud NEVER do that...