After-effects of Ramzaan (Ramadhan)

So how have you guys felt after the Holy month? Did you smoothly glide into your regular routine and indulge in your morning chai/coffee with glee? I always feel sad towards the end of the month but sooner than you know it, you’re back in the same routine, doing less ibadat and thinking less frequently of Allah. I feel like my spirituality levels have taken a dive.

At the same time, I feel fasting has made me stronger. If I’m hungry I can sustain it for longer periods, and dont feel the urge to shove something down my mouth or even drink something.

Re: After-effects of Ramzaan (Ramadhan)

Actually, I loved it. I wish we can fast all year round. Makes you much more stronger as a human.

I wish the same! :( I wish it was Ramzaan every single month!

(maybe its coz i got to have pakoray every single day?)

I lost 15 lbs before Ramadan and shockingly I was able to keep those off during Ramadan. So now for some reason my appetite is through the roof and metabolism seems very fast.
But losing those 15 lbs was a bad idea. I wasn't fat or anything, and it seems I lost muscle.

Well I like Ramadhan so much but at the same time I miss my morning tea :stuck_out_tongue:
Jokes apart, There is no doubt this month make us stronger enough to fight with our natural desires.

After Ramadhan, the most I miss is “Traveeh” , Feel like crying on 29th/30th of Ramdhan, when you go for Namaz and just offer Isha :frowning:

But I never lost weight during this month:crying:

Extremely Horny…

I love drinking a glass of water first thing in the morning. Habit resumes! Still no lunch. Actually, more and more, lunch is beginning to feel like such an optional thing now.

I know that it shouldn't happen, but soon after Ramadan is over, I also cut down on ibaadat. :(

Im glad its over.

All desis at work had such a good excuse for a fifteen minute break for namaz just cause they were 'fasting' and that too a week before ramzan actually started.

its funny how the goras are so gullible.

I was like hello Ramzan is still a week away, whatcha these idiots been telling you?

They just found an excuse to have breaks and bluge ...

LegallyBrown plz dont fabricate stories up. I was one of the workers, and what u saying is not really true.

^ Dude like I know you are all latoo over me and all but will ya quit following me around like a lovestruck puppy.

LegallyBrown, u came in my thread in cafe i didnt.

Kher muje pasand nahi kay shaadi say pehlay hi hamari darmiaaN ikhtilafaat ho jaiN so i will give u some free space now.

Jayo begum aish karo aaj ki raat, bas sona ghar a kar.

catwoman why aren't you a mod anymore/???

HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA

Don’t you know any nice girls?

There’s nothing stopping you :slight_smile:

Beautiful, but i think restricting to once a year maintains the specialness and keeps us looking forward to it. Too much and the novely would wear off :)

For some reason I didn't feel all that spiritual this year :( I don't know why but Ramadan just didn't feel like Ramadan at all this year. I went through the 30 days quite emotionless shrugs - I kept on trying to figure out why the apathy within me but never could.

Last I read, you were proposing PCG?

The month went pretty fast for me. I’m back to the normal routine, just hate missing Fajr. During Ramadan, I never missed Fajr and now I can’t seem to get up on time. :frowning:

well i loose my 10 pounds and i don't like dat :(

hummm
barri dukh bhari kahani hay :( abb ke Ramadan ka ana or jana bhi. maza nahi raha abb jeene main