Afridi Tujhe Salam (Merged)

Re: Afridi Tujhe Salam

that’s what makes him so sexy! he is truly our bad boy of cricket :smiley:

Re: Afridi Tujhe Salam (Merged)

Anybody know what he said when he got the MOM? I think he is actually one of those that can speak proper english.

At the end of the second one day match, I started searching Samachar.com ( which contains the links to all major Indian newspapers) for some change. Of course every news paper had written great stuff about Dhonie which he deserved for his 148 runs. However, one article in Times of India took my attention in which the author had used pretty nasty and insulting language against Pakistan i.e. today every one in India must be thinking that “Dhonie Nay Pakistan Ko Dho (wash) daya” etc. He also said that poor Pakistanis were not able to handle Sehwag at the first place and now on top of that, they have to face Dhonie also. It was just another article by some stupid author but I also knew that that is exactly how every Indian is feeling today. Naturally, a sheer amount of pain and disappointment hit me because of the insult and my immediate reaction was:

“Ya Allah aik daffa, saraf aik daffa, inn Indians Ko Mohammed Shahid Khan Afridi Ka experience karwa day”.

I knew form the bottom of my heart that if anyone in Pakistani camp could break the ego of this cricket-mad nation, it has to be Adfridi. After personally witnessing so many of his destructive innings here and there, I knew that it is only afridi who could shut-up these Indians for ever. No doubt that inzi and Yoyo could also play great innings but I wanted a tornado to hit India. But I never imagined in my wildest imagination that Allah will accept my prayers so quickly. Today, whole India hit by a tornado/hurricane/tsunami named Mohammed Shahid Khan Afridi. I also know that Indians love cricket with a great passion. They are crazy about their players and sehwag and tendulakar are their Gods. Therefore, I know that Afridi’s innings must have hit them really hard where it hurts the most …I mean to say EGO…Abb batao kiss nay kiss ko Dho daya…………Dhoni took almost 20 overs for his 148 lakian hamaray Sher nay to 7 overs may he Kaam tamam kar daya…..Rahay namm Allah Ka…..Mashallah

Rent it?? Lady, you gotta BUY it! :smiley:

Yep. Shashtri immediately asked (in urdu) ke ‘bhai tumhara bat wood ka hai ke lohay (iron) ka?’ To which Afridi replied ‘well aaj jaisay chala hai tu laga lohay ka hee hai’ :hehe:

and yes he can speak english alright. No great shakes but okay!

dravid, mongia, yuvraj and others must have almost had a heart attack when afridi hit mongia's delivery straight into the hands of yuvraj just to see the umpire signalling a no-ball....

it clearly showed that its afridi's day....
and when its afridi's day, bowlers and fielders shud stop thinking and enjoy the once-in-a-lifetime experience of power hitting....

WOW…sorry I am straight not into boy to man things… :smiley:

:blush:

Pres. Musharraf announced 5 lakhs RS for the master blaster.

uthhhh oyeee, lakhoon main khail rahey heen hamarey jawan :)

way to go Mushy ! This will increase the motivation !

Aray desi haiy na. Rent kar kay copy it. :smiley:

:biggthumb

Indeed a great inning by Afridi :k:

where can i find the inningssss anyone? :frowning:

:k: for afridi…and may he continue this way InshaAllah to pulvarize all the oppositions bowling attacks :smiley:

Check your PM DM!

aur jis ko "ink" chahiye ho bata de ;)

I liked this one:

One of the sixers landed on top of a tent and the authorities had a hard time retrieving the ball. The commentator (shastri I believe) says:

"well the ball had such beating that it refuses to come down"

^ :hehe:

i like that phrase…tsunami shahid lol lol

Too much praise.. why do i feel that a few days back most of u guys were at his neck and now praising him to the sky. He took calculated risk.. today it came out well and with Shivangi's prayers :D all of it landed outside the boundary.. but some other day u may find him hitting right into some fielders hands.
Do not get carried away friends.. he had done it before as well..and he is capable of doing it again also.. but what matters is consistancy..he may win one match out of 10 he plays but not always he can get away with a blasting like that.

I don't think anybody has been "at his neck" since long... mostly people (including myself) didn't want him to open the innings.