Afridi to Explode this series!!!!

Afridi is now 25 years old. He has had a turbulous career and many people in this forum think he will fail against England. But he is a compolsive shot maker and that is his natural game. After observing this character this series will define his career. I am predicting he scores two centuries and has two five wicket hauls.

Many people say he scored that century only against the West Indies. Well he did that against Collymore who is tearing apart Australia. His record against Australia speaks for itself and who says he can’t do it to England.

He also has got the better of Mcgrath over his career. Im sure he will target Flintoff and is capable of succeeding.

Not including Afridi in all three games is suicide by Pakistan.

I feel Younis Khan will also have a big role to play in the series.

Yes i am an aussie and yes i do tip Pakistan to win this series.

Re: Afridi to Explode this series!!!!

Collymore sure is tearing apart Australia with both Hayden and Ponting scoring centuries and the two wickets to fall for Aussies both going to Gayle.

This is your second thread on Afridi, yet again without any thought put into it.

I highly doubt you are an Aussie.

nah i am one. First innings mate he had Australia 4/ 113. He had no backup. Im telling u guys and u think im a stupid afridi fanatic but im not. My facourite player is ricky but for pakistan to win the upcoming series they need afridi to fire.

my predictions are that shoaib malik, shahid afridi and rana naveed would be the pick of the paki side.
thats only a prediction, so dont ask for any reasons!:)

i think only younis khan will hold together pak innings...
but i too do expect afridi to be trying to show the world that no flintoff, pietersen or dhoni acn match his hitting power....

Re: Afridi to Explode this series!!!

:slight_smile: I think so too. He or she is shivangi

i think he will struggle initially as he always does, but 2nd match he will turn it on! as for younis i thikn he will play a huge role!

as long as he does not implode i dont mind. If he explodes it can only be good for us

*Collymore? The mention of his name alone forces me not to take this thread seriously. Really. *

I think Afridi should be given a chance in the test. On desi pitches, chances of him delivering are comparatively higher.
By the way typecasting players as one-day players or test players is more of an Aussie thing. I’m surprised an Aussie holds views in favour of Afridi playing test matches.

p.s. The game, enter your team in the fanatsy league. I’d love to see which players you believe in :slight_smile: …join us sheep in the bandwagon . :hehe:

I have to agree you for once there. Collymore… ? I mean Collymore ?

:dixsi:
Afridi “exploding”…desi pitches ka badsha…afridi…

*I wish I had time for it! I sure will once I get time. *

Afridi say phatay gi hi nahi, woh andar ghus kay phatay ga.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Please close this thread Saby or Ehsab Bhai. It is serving no purpse. This Cricket Lover1 dude comes, opens up a meaningless thread on Afridi, tries to convince everyone he is an Aussie and then leaves. Atleast merge it with the other pointless thread he opend on Afridi not too long ago.

Well said.