re: Afridi in Asia Cup
I think Lala has to make a decision now - He should either retire from International cricket and take part in all these funny leagues.
Does he really look like Afridi at all?
Is it only me seeing him totally off-colour?
He does not seem happy with his position and clearly not enjoying whatever he is doing. Whatmore should experiment with his position.
Yes he is totally off colour He is carrying some injury
Selectors need to make that decision for him.
i think he is not happy wth misbah captancy bc today i can c he didnt seemed intersted in the match when he was out he was smiling jaisa bara century ban kr aya hai ![]()
It's probably the fact that he is NOT the captain anymore.
^^^
He should do us all a favor and retire for the 100th time - this time for good.
You guys are ruthless. One bad patch and you all turn your back on your premier bowler in the last couple of years
I would seriously consider bringing ahmed shehzad over afridi...the guy can bat!
Just noticed - Afridi took too may deliveries for his ~ 15 runs. Even those who followed him could have done better.
memory refresh - BBC Sport - Cricket - Afridi claims he was ‘smelling’ ball
Agaye Afridi Haters ![]()
purani baatein chor de plzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Afridi can bounce back.He has the strength and potential... I am still clueless as to why he is not being used as an opener.... Atleast in the Indian subcontinent..You are wasting his talent...
If you can't defend 329, you can't defend anything. Even if he hits 30 odd of 15 balls he faced, India would've chased that the way they were batting. So useless question in my opinion. And I think, he is struggling with his fitness. He is getting old and don't have enough strength left in him.
I have always admired Afridi.He was a nightmare for us when he opened the innings and he had some lusty innings against us. I would request P.C.B to make him opener once again before he calls it the day.Such a sheer striker of the ball he is ,he is admired and loved even in India.
Boom Boom Afridi... :)
When Afridi got sacked from captaincy i thought, Razzaq ki aah lagi hai Afridi ko.
Then he came back and i think worst will happen to his career.... I am just waiting.
PS: Hamad Azam is becoming new Razzaq, Misbah is treating him like Afridi treated Razzaq.
I have always admired Afridi.He was a nightmare for us when he opened the innings and he had some lusty innings against us. I would request P.C.B to make him opener once again before he calls it the day.Such a sheer striker of the ball he is ,he is admired and loved even in India.
Boom Boom Afridi... :)
You need to tell him this, so he can change his opnion about how indians dont have big hearts :)
Afridi should not have scored 32 today.
aur 10 over mayn 28 runs kyun diye? Out bhi sirf 1 kiya? Not trying hard enough I’d say! ![]()
Never Ever Estimate the LEGEND of Afridi
Big Match Big Player= Shahid Afridi
man of the final kyun bana? man of the series kyun nahi?
Conspiracy theory hai zaroor koi!