the fact tht depresses me is why couldn't the photographer help the child out of its misery!!!!!!!
tut tut tut…
Awww man..HMCQ I was in such a good mood today... this is depressing!!!!
May the Madness be upon you!
oh god…my god…
*“na maiN momin vich masiitaaN, na maiN muusaa, na fir’aun!”
whenever I see this photo I am shocked, why did the photographer not helped the child, even animals in some part of the world are treated better, and that was a kid
Is there anything to say that the photographer did not save the child. I'm praying that out of mercy he did, and that the child is still alive and well today
heartrending.
kya kaha jaa sakta hai.. inn kaa bhee koe kasoor nahien magar .. inn logoon kee halat kay peechay bohat kuch hai.. jo keh yahaan kahaa nahien jaa sakta hai khair.. Allah inn kay haal par reham karray...
mairay dill mairay mussafir
I am speech less can't say or write anything. I wish wouldn't have seen this picture.
oh God that’s so sad
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary.gif
wish I hadn’t seen it
“There is no responsibility on us except conveying the truth”.
-S. Abul A’la Maududi
sad..very hi sad…
…
God bless u all…
DerVaisH
muhabatein theen kabhi apne dermian kitni…
bicha gaye hai anna hum mein doorian kitni…
abhi to toota hai dil hi teri judai mein…
girein gi hum pe abhi aur bijlian kitni…
very frustrating and sad .wish we had strength to do sth.
acts like a metaphor for me…
the vuture visualizes something and the dying child something…
and we useless GUPPIES just feeling sorry and never doing anything…
depicts a much larger picture of a more brutal reality
Yar its really pain full
we have to do something
FreeBSD is like Liv tylor but Linux Is Still Best To Love
this pic is from africa but didn’t represent all africa.
africans are working hard to build africa **there is talent, there is happiness, there is love, there is life. **
[This message has been edited by cool down (edited January 16, 2002).]
Cool Down
I know there is happiness and life there - I have significant experience of that - but at the same time I know what I have posted above does happen. I have not seen anyone that badly off personally in Africa but I have seen many cases of less serious hunger and deprivation and lack of medical attention.
What do you do when you have three kids and each has to work day to day just to eat one meal a day. Or as they put it in nigeria 0-1-0 (no breakfast, lunch, no dinner).
the reason I put this here now is cause it reminded me of Afganistan which has had a famine for a couple of years now. Can you then imagine what the people are going thru when there is nothing to eat and you have to watch your own kid die cause of hunger. it is very easy to sit here with social security and welfare and talk about making life better but I would probably never be able to face myself if I could not provide enough to my own family that they ended up dieing from stravation - which is exactly what these people go through. Its just a sorrowful sight and it is time for us to think not just of how we improve our lifes but how we can improve other peoples.
I wish i was there to help that child..
May Allah Give us the, Imaan, strength, will power, dedication to help the deserving man kind.
Ameen..
.::. FlameZz of Love .::.
Originally posted by cool down:
**this pic is from africa but didn't represent all africa.
africans are working hard to build africa *there is talent, there is happiness, there is love, there is life. *
It seems like you have been living in LA LA Land. Are you taking about the same continent which generates roughly 1 % of the world GDP!! There may be few areas where according to you is happiness but elsewhere is just plain misery and horror. At present, the condition of Sudan is far worse then ever. The above pic. just represents the tip of the iceberg. If you see video's on the present condition of Sudan you'll loose your appetite for atleast a week. If you want to know how much happiness is in Sudan and in the whole continent of Africa in general, please do read "Human Development Report 2001"
"Every soul shall have the taste of death"
Quran (29:57)
“The most excellent jihad is that for the conquest of self” ~ Bukhari