Kithay hunday ho? waisay I am in Lahore now a days, buzz me when u are in Lahore, the best bit would be travelling through Flying coach (only if u dont have much stuff to carry). Flights from Lahore to ISB are usually not available unless confirmed in advance. I am gonna PM you my contact number in Lahore.
Forget flying coach. Go by daewoo. Station is at kalma chowk. exceptional service. yor arrival time is 11pm. Buses leave from lhr on an hourly basis for rwp till 2am i think.
I'll check ur PM in a sec. I am in Lahore hopefully by mid/late February. If u are coming before that I'd take u to Flying coach (People now call it Daewoo) station.
I actually left NL & went to Canada in late 2003 & stayed in Canada for 20 months. I am in Pakistan for few months now. I had to sort out some property & other property related issues so I took a break. Now planning to go back next month sometime.
Probably the best road servcie in Pakiland! I would def. recommend daewoo if you don't have a driver to drive you there. They are always on schedule, and they provide the most comfortable transport, no stops, except one, and they'll get you to RWP on time.
One of the best options to travel from lahore to Rawalpindi is nonstop train, which takes you there in 3 hrs. Its departure time from Lahore is early in the morning 6 or 7 am I guess.
Its really safe and comfortable.
BTW what about the safety issue about a person who lands by plane?
Trust me, its quite comfortable, you wont be feeling any difference between the air travel and train travel.
Nahiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii Sadaf, don't make patwari go in the train. Pata nahi saman uthayay kaha Allah mian ji kay pichwaray mie martha idhar udhar talash karta phiray ga.
Daewoo the big fat Husky busses of Pakistan are the most comfortable, secure, reliable and civilized things these days. They actually have proper restroom stops and they sure do stop at real clean and grand places. They even have a land hostess serving you botal wala pani ya kakacola shola!
Aslkm Patwari, not sure u know me or not...but nice to see u back in Gup!
Regards: Daysee Behna
ps. btw I've no idea about trains. Last time I rode in one was back when I was a muni kaki of six yrs. So how are the trains in Pak these days?
yaar this is the new train service I am talkign about… I travelled on this train on my last visit to Pakistan…
try kar ke dekh lo its really good.
BTW trains are much better in Pakistan now. They are not like tootay phootay train ke dabbay which go to and fro and up and down while train is running…