Advice to all those who ....

suddenly crave for that 3 month old ice cream, that was so hidden under all the other junk in the freezer that nobody even knew it existed :smack:

Only when some of the junk on top was consumed over the period of time, did the ice cream came into view, now here’s a few tips for you guys;

and I am talking from VERY RECENT experience :asa:

• Ice cream CAN be eaten even if its 3 months old and 2 weeks and 3 days over the expiry date, that peculiar smell is not because it has turned bad, it just picked up the smell of the other qeema, murghi ka gosht, cheeze etc etc that was piled on top of it.

• A tea spoon will NOT work, if you try to dig into that frozen brick :mad: rather use that special tool they call an ice cream scoop, with a choonch at the front that gets the ice cream out of the container, with much less effort.

• While using the tea spoon (if you dont have that special tool) as soon as the spoon starts to bend, STOP !, or you will end up with a spoon in two parts :frusty:

• Sometimes, you might get hit with flying chunks of ice cream while trying to get it out, because the spoon slipped or something like that. If the ice cream falls on top of the kitchen counter top, its perfectly all right to pick it up and eat it right there. If it falls to the ground, you may eat it as long as it didn’t end up in a weird spot and got some cat hair etc. stuck to it.

• Dont forget to CLOSE the freezer door, while you are battling with the ice cream :crying:

• Once you have got a reasonable amount of ice cream in your cup, dont forget to put the rest of the ice cream back in the freezer - before you walk off :grumpy:

Yours Truly
Dr. James

Re: Advice to all those who …

:cb:

my rule: if the box is open, chuck the icecream out.

also, if it comes in contact with lehsaan, don’t even THINK about touching it.

Oh man thats gross :frowning:

Ice cream smelling of murghi ka gosht and cheese? :bummer:

I have some sorta similar experience … but i also used Microwave for that … but not for too long … only for like 30 sec :slight_smile:

Btw thanks for sharing u’r secret recipe for Frozen Ice cream :smiley:

lahsan?! :omg: khummi :yukh:

JB :omg: hahahahah…and the worst thing is when u crave it and it takes so long to get it…no1 can be patient then :smiley:

Oh maaan :bummer:

yeah garlic flavored icecream isn’t that yummy. i don’t care how much good garlic is for you :o

Re: Advice to all those who ....

Eeewwww this thread is getting worse - it should have a WARNING :o

Thank you. Now I'll never be able to have 'frozen' icecream ever again in my life.

i’ve bent many spoons trying to get icecream out :bummer: i could be psychic :halo:

Inzi its not only ice cream its Ice Cream + Lunch + Dinner :D

All in One Ice Cream :)

yea yea Khumi … psychotic :stuck_out_tongue:

hahaha :omg: that just made it worse!

ew
eww
ewwww

I agree JB sal bher purani ice cream bhi chalti hy tum 3 maheeny ki bat kerty hu:snooty:

ice cream to phir icecream hotee hay na blush

james bhaand bhai, i hope you will never ever eat that old ice cream. shelf life of refregerated milk is no more than a month.

thanks for sharing your advice and taking a lesson from it. :>

Dushwari

Main ny or na sirf main balky ahly khana ny sal bher purani munjamid shuda baraf Mallai(ice-cream) khai bhi or hazam bhi ki hy allah ky fazal sy Phnkny ko dill nahi ker raha tha:( Yeh or bat ky chamcha terha ho giya tha ice cream torty hoy:D

Ice cream sey yaad aaya, I am craving the Blue Bell Strawberry ice cream :hmmm: