Advice Needed

Re: Advice Needed

yes phoenix sister it is haraam and basically it is zina and u know what is the punishment of zina in islam it is sansaar kerna means killing both girl and boy by throwing stones.and If boy or girl have some relationship before marriage and then get married and say tauba then it ALLAH who will forgive but in the world if they get caught then their is a punishment for them for doing zina according to islamic law.

u are right princess fiona

hey, yes, ive spoken to a family member who's very religious and is highly knowledgeable on Islamic matters, and ive asked her to precisely tell me which ayahs, hopefully she gets back to me soon and ill post them here

well ive seen it/heard it/been told of it many times in Islamic lectures... even on tv (aalim online ) n the works

n phat balongri, please dont read what i wrote in the wrong context
Allah has made marriage halal , and ASTAGHFIRULLAH i did not say anything to negate it
if a person doesn't know any of this and gets physical with a person he later intends to marry, as a Muslim, id ask for Allah's forgiveness
but for those who know this, should refrain from it. Allah has made marriage halal and hence any physical relationships prior to that are NOT halal
you are totally NOT allowed to sleep around with ur girlfriends/fiancee's in Islam.

my implication was simply, that once u get physical with a person (knowing all of this) Allah renders that person haraam on you.
as in, islam FORBIDS u to do nikaah with that person

For all of us who did not have prior knowledge of this can always beg for Allah's forgiveness

^ who lets these sort of people in?

lol lot these days dun give a **** about islamic values:rolleyes: ..they r moderate muslims and dun need some1 lecturing them haraam and halal stuff :o .

okie i have thoroughly read all of this thread and had no ide about anythin of this

okie whats zinah??:confused:

am just shocked but am very much thankful that i’ve never crossed the line my parents or islam has set for women:)

zinah is when one preforms physical relationship with opposite sex without marriage, it is called zinah and it is a sinful act.You are a good kid pagli and be always good.

Yah being all religious is after u've had all kinds fun in ur youth and after your married...duh..for now go get intimate with your bf/gf and consume alcohol and all sorts of drugs, cuz kids will be kids, and if Islam forbids it for any reason, that is called oppression....shame shame on all muslims.

I agree with the first part of your post that we should try not to have pre-marital relationships and that is def haram but the bold part is bogus.
Like I said get your basis straight before you pass on the info cuz if(and I am pretty sure it is) wrong info, you get gunah for it. You dont even know WHY you believe it and yet you insist on it. Please stop passing info on which you have no solid proof for. Thanks, may Allah guide us all.

Bhenjee, if u keep passing on completely wrong information, you're just as bad, if not worse, than someone whose marrying their bf/gf. Again, give proof of what you're saying. Nobody I know has heard of this bullsh theory that your nikkah is invalid or your babies are "haram" you've come up with, and it is really bad to give out false information. "I heard it from ammi/aunty" is not a good excuse, get that through your head. And before any idiots start jumping in and assuming things, it has nothing to do with ones own personal life but rather how shamelessly you're spreading false information.

ok ladies n gentlemen...
calm down please. everyone's goin off on a tangent and gettin overtly defensive over this topic.
unfortunately, im not an islamic scholar and like i stated earlier, the person i have turned to for reference, hasnt gotten back to me as of now
and SO, i ask for ALLAH'S forgiveness over anything that i may have stated WRONG
however,
quoting u sara516, u shudnt be pointing no fingers at me or be scrutinizing my personality
i did NOT in any of my posts call nobody a devil or adamantly shine myself a saint.
hence, no need to get defensive, OR offensive
all of us hold our own relationships with Allah and are responsible for our own actions.
nothing that I state with or without proof (hadith, ayaahs) can alter another's faith without their OWN CONVICTION and so i reiterate,

please do not get personal and offensive... it just about accentuates ur insecurities!!
jazak Allah

^ Riiiiiite. Hunny, you dont know me or my personal life, so quit assuming. Like I said, quit spreading false information.

okay ladies group hug

now thats complete bulls bum:D

ume i always try to be gud but somtimes even i am lead astray:bummer: but i’ve never did anything like … you know :slight_smile:

^ tell me i don't know :D

tum chup karo:nono:

tumhe kuch nahi batungi:p