Advice me on his side / my side family issue.

Re: Advice me on his side / my side family issue.

If the aunt just wants the weekend, that seems reasonable. There should be no stressing on your break. Seeing as you have 5 weeks off, it seems reasonable to go to the aunts for the weekend. Speak to your parents, I'm sure they'll understand.

I did not fully understand your post but maybe you can tell your husband how excited your siblings are about you two visiting the town and have made plans for a weekend or two for some family fun.

I dont know how important the aunt is and why he he chose to live at hers over instead of your parents especially when your family is excited about your visit.

we have found a way of splitting the 4 weekends...which means i will need to take annual leave in order to have some time alone with the hubby in London

Aap bhi naa! (Said in my best Salma impersonation)

[quote="parisbynight, post:7, topic:330892"]

i was talking about 4 weekends VS 4 weekends.

QUOTE]
4 weekends vs 4 weekends... What is the difference? uff so confused

Anyway I think you need to be open and respectful and go to his aunts for atleast one weekend . He will respect you and love you for it.

i meant 4 weekends at his aunt vs 4 weekends at my parents.

thanks for the advice anyway :)

I have a feeling becharey Bhatti sahab k saath bohat bura honey wala hai.

heen?.. … .. haan haan