When I was young, I used to get a grip of dad’s various magazines & one of my favorites was National Geographic. It always had an interesting topic, a wild animal, etc, that would make a hurricane of questions revolve around my head. I always wanted to Xplore new worlds ever since I was a kid. Sometimes when it gets too polluted, I just head out into the mountains bordering Oman, & seclude myself with silence. Its just peaceful & serene.
The most memorable scene I have ever treasured in my mind is Mount Rakaposhi in Hunza on a full moon. It was a scene out of this world, the entire mountain was glowing golden white, the soft snow was shining like a silhoutte of white gold.
I would love to Xplore the mountains of Pakistan, Swiss Alps, Antarctica, Amazon jungle, Pacific Ocean, & lots more.
Desans lack any sense of adventure. They are always reluctant to Xplore new places. They just dont like the hassle of travelling. Question is why do desans lack this sense of adventure, why do most of them just want to sit at home & watch stupid soaps & yack on the phone. Why dont they have a sense of adventure like the goris do…? Either the make up gets ruined, or the fairness of her skin will start deteriorating…
A few pics of my cousins who went on an Xpedition to the base camp of Mount Nanga Parbat, also known as killer mountain. I wish I could go with them too.
I have great skin mashAllah and it is a bit sensitive, but thats not what stops me from going off to explore new lands. Im just waiting for somebody to come along who I would like to go with.
Btw I dont watch soaps neither am I a phone person.
I have yet to see a desan on the base camp of Mount Nanga Parbat, forget other ventures.
Mehnaz - Correct me then
Muslim barbie - Ullu di pathni, who talked bout soaps & shampoos, ur skin is the ype that wont be able to bear the heat of Karachi for a month alone, forget the summer of Peshawar. So sit at home & wait for ur special someone & when he does come, do have a chill time with ur new adventures - driving to the local shopping mall
are all those your cousins in that group pic?
i am planning to go to northern areas with my daddy ji this summer [inshallah] dont know if our plans will work out tho
^^ Acha baray malik, I will definitely do that, Im going to eat lots of dates with honey mixed in milk in the morning, & 2 mammoth glasses of banana shakes in the night before sleeping, not to forget the big tandoori chicken I’ll have during my lunch & a fat juicy succulent thick thigh from a Pakistani sheep during dinner. And of course a litre of milk every evening.
This will be my crash course before embarking for the journey
oye kuj dudh lussi pee tay desi gheyo day paronthay khaa kay javeen
reminds me, a while ago, many moons ago, i used to live in norther areas with a clear sight of srinagar, (cant post the exact location cos of security reasons.). During the winters we were usually snowed in, no way out and no way in to that military camp. But in summers me and the militay boys used to hike down the 8,000 ft mountain and meet the locals in the valley. I learned a lot in those years and my respect for the fauji jawans grew even bigger. It was some of the best times during my childhood. I try to visit that place still in summer whenever I go to Pakistan.