Adnan Sami suing the Canadian Govt for $30 M

I was walking by my work, and in the front page of the NATIONAL POST was Adnan Sami’s and an old old picture of Zeba Bakhtiar. The National Post is Canada’s #2 National paper. (Date: July 8, 2004)

Apparently he is suing Ottawa for $30 million because in 1998, when his 4 year old son was kidnapped in Ontario, they claimed it was Adnan who did it and for a long time he didn’t do an concerts, record albums, lots of emotional suffering, and lost millions for lost time. Remember he was also put in jail.

If immigration officers had conducted a proper investigation, his lawsuit alleges, he never would have missed the last six years of Azaan’s life.

I guess it turned out it wasn’t him, but tomorrow the court trial continues in Toronto for custody of his son.

Should Ottawa pay this dude $30 million, like they should with that Arar case (which is BS). Instead that $30 million should go towards inproving the health care, education (you could build a friggin university with that money), and other important issues, or should some fat bald Pakistani (or Indian) dude come and take it all?

I think some fat bald paki or indian dude should come and take it all.

30 million is a big deal and true it should go to something a lot more useful.. but defamation isnt a lovely thing either and neither is missing out on ur only childs early years

I think Canada could use that money for a better cause. Waisei bhi I dont think Adnan bhai ko koyee kammey hain mashallah Allah key barrey deen hain

adnan sami khan shouldn't be given the 30 million canadian dollars as is ki maali halat is very sound, his musical career is banging, personal life is going fine, sahab gi married a arabian millionaire last i heard so, no shortage of money there.

Rich people always want more money. This is probably the biggest break the fat bas*ard will ever get. Let him have his fun. Canada won't go broke. It will always have homeless, legless, starving people to suck up the treasury.

This idiot is always crying about something. Last time I remember he was whining about being denied Indian nationality because he didn't want to be Pakistani. Go figure.

^ True :D