Adnan Sami in bitter divorce battle

Adnan calls Pak Prez!

Print (javascript:openWindowmail(‘/mail/4417481.cms’):wink: Discuss [Share](javascript:void(0)) [Save](javascript:showdivlayer(‘4417481’,‘t’,‘close’):wink: CommentText:

19 Apr 2009, 0000 hrs IST, SUBHASH K JHA

The beleaguered Bollywood music](Adnan calls Pak Prez! | Hindi Movie News - Times of India) genius, who is a Pakistan national, called up Zardari and Gilani after he allegedly received death threats in Mumbai on Thursday. “They had to be told because if something happens to me, it will become an international issue, and I don’t want the wrong people to be accused,” Adnan told BT yesterday. But it’s unlikely that the Pakistani president and premier, harassed by their own internal issues, will do anything for Adnan besides hearing him out.

According to Adnan, the death threats began at 9.30 am and continued every half hour after that. “The caller named the person on whose behalf he was calling and warned me to lay off… or face the consequences. I told him, Jo bhi karna hai kar lo,” said Adnan, and promptly informed the Mumbai police. His security was beefed up even further. “But I don’t feel safe any longer,” complained Adnan. “I feel everyone close to me is now in danger. So, I’m asking my family and friends to stay as far away from me as possible, especially my mother and son Azaan,” he adds.

The biggest consequence of his marital war with Sabah, which has spilled over from the media to the police station and is now in court, is that Adnan finds himself being isolated in Bollywood. Clearly, after Pooja Bedi’s experience, the film industry wants no role in this jhagada. “The other day, I reported late for a recording with AR Rahman. Everyone was polite but distant. So, I broke the ice by saying, ‘Sorry I’m late, guys. I was just dealing with a troublesome wife in court.’ And they all burst out laughing,” says Adnan with a soft chuckle himself.

Adnan calls Pak Prez! - Bollywood - Entertainment - The Times of India

Re: Adnan Sami in bitter divorce battle

"he feels isolated in india" -- i think he deserves it!!!

poor him.

Well you went there..and claimed it to be your home and you also said you were half indian....and now you want a pakistani to come and help you?

Dude grow some balls!