Is it true what lastknightess said in her thread about threads being read by admins and mods?
It can’t be true and I refuse to believe that it’s true…
I know after a couple of years on this board the various admins and I know them to be good people…I for one have absolutely no doubts about any admin or mod on this board reading other people’s mails…That is just too low, cheap and dirty…
I can’t find the Hadith, but there is one in which a Muslim is strictly forbidden from opening other people’s messages or communications, in fact it’s been deemed an Amanat…:insha: I will try to find it…
I never posted it as a fact..and I never said anything about admin snooping...anyways... you've been fed some lies about me too haven't you sabah...fabricated PMs from others accounts... say it aint so sabah go ahead..
if this is true then shame on the lot of em' who have a hand in this lowly deed. secondly roman these admin/mods r like politicians they'll never give u clear cut answers but will beat u around the bush.
now i know wat happened to the pm thaka_hara sent me which i neva received it was deleted b4 i could access it, lahowlawalaquwat.
Oh just read your reply again Roman, I didn't mean LK to cross check her assumptions via PM, I meant if she needs to talk in general, as she doesn't seem too happy. It was a lame attempt to be a lil nice.
*Originally posted by sabah: *
No. We do not have access / privilege or interest.
This is still not unambiguous yet. You need to confess as follows:
“I Sabah, on behalf of all Admins – Mods of the sites pak.org, gupistan.com, gupshup.org , do solemnly affirm that we do not have any access – privileges and interest to log in to any user’s PM(Private Message) box and read-delete their PM, nor we can read their PM out side the box (PM), nor we can read deleted PM from bin, we never read PM to any user of these sites mentioned ever in the past and nor we will read in future as well, also we do not log in into user’s profile either and change their passwords”
Please sign this official declaration and hang it on top as a certificate of integrity and no one will think ever again in their heart.
Saba is actually wrong. Vbulletin gives access to people to read members messages. I have had such access on other forums. The question is do they employ it.
However it is incorrect to state that the option is not available in the software.
I did not say its impossible, or option is not there, WE do not have access, meaning we do not do what it takes to enter anyones inbox.
If you had access you'd know you have to changes email and pwd to access the inbox, the user would know in no time. This would then not be assumption but a fact that anyone could prove.
:D Sure, phir aik aur statement likho, ke log fazool aur be sar-o-pa baateiN balke afwaeiN phailana band kar deiN ge.
Waise some of these ppl seem to really hate us, interesting.
Q2, chanda, consider that statement singed :) Abhi is ko hang bhi karti hooN.
Saba
How you knew people hate you ? did you read my pm ? I hate you in my PM box ONLY, but out side the box some times I love you too and thats only should matter. My 100 hates is eqaul to just one love :)
I did not say its impossible, or option is not there, WE do not have access, meaning we do not do what it takes to enter anyones inbox.
If you had access you'd know you have to changes email and pwd to access the inbox, the user would know in no time. This would then not be assumption but a fact that anyone could prove.
How you enter when you have to change password – email – or signature ets ? If you can made these changes how you say you have no access? Elaborate please!
by signing the certificate of integrity you have already accepted that you do not enter into profiles of users !
you should've left one 'I love you' pm in your inbox, just to make me feel better!
Link is under construction, abhi aya hi chahta hai. Wheres the other statement that all these nice ppl should sign? We'll add that to the registration rules, yep.