What do you Admins/Mods think about adding a Seperate Parenting/Parents Section in Life for all the parenting questions advice etc, I definitely would vote for that? Can We??
Go ahead say No:bummer:
What do you Admins/Mods think about adding a Seperate Parenting/Parents Section in Life for all the parenting questions advice etc, I definitely would vote for that? Can We??
Go ahead say No:bummer:
Re: Admins/Mods,What do you think?
No
but dont worry .. Ehsan bhai does exactly opposite of what I say .. so you have a good chance that you will get your forum
Congratulations Ask99 ![]()
What parenting so you want to do that doean’t fit in Health or Life & Relationships or Wedding or All Views or Whatever, Madame Ask99999 ![]()
I don't think at this time there is a need for a separate forum for parenting. All the issues relating to parenting can be discussed in existing forums as Niksik has said above.
ok.... maiN apni congratz waapis letaa hooN :(
How about Tips on Potty training…does it belong in Health:cb:
Answers to Commonly asked Children Questions
Lunch Ideas( I Know it will be said post it in the food one)
Clothing ideas for the school year(now is that fashion forum?
But…But what if we get enough e signatures then:(How about a trial …a 15 day trial:(
Mein nahi Wapis de rahi:(
for some of these question, blogs might be a better medium
What if someone doesnt have a blog, then?
Groups. PMs ...
I am just thinking loud .
but Ask.. everyone has blog access .. no?
This question was raised before aswell. For general questions about children and parenting concerns, use life 1, life 1 is not only for relationship issues.
clothing ideas... fashion or life 1
potty trainig...health or life 1
eating habits... health and homeconomic
creative ideas... life 1, RKS, and All views.
Ask99, jokes aside, I guess what Lusi is suggesting seems fair enough at this point. Potty training is a health forum issue, in fact an excellent topic. Thanks for the suggestion because we have many new moms. Eating/dietary needs/fussy eaters have all been discussed in Health as well. Regarding kids fashions, yes, Fashion Forum is for all ages (and genders
) and for kids/teenage issues we have Life1 & All Views. RKS is great for how to get kids to get invloved in creative projects and nurture their skills.
So unless we have many pressing topics, I guess we can find an existing Forum as of now.
However, if you feel that there aren’t enough responses or unique topics that don’t belong anywhere, I guess you could reconsider and have some chai with EB and the others. ANd pakoRas.
We are after all an ever growing & changing Forum.
So now I need to go have a cuppa coffee after such a long shpeal!
So Its a definite No:bummer:
Lo ker lo gal ![]()
If others think it’s good then sure why not, after all I too have children, I’d love it. I just can’t seem to justify it as of yet but maybe you have a better perspective on this.
So A definite MAYBE:faizy:
The thing is whenever we post such parenting questions in all views/health/religion etc forums we/I know that the jawab deine walle are disperesed widely in the forums and some parents maynot go to the specific forums .As far as I know with my personal experience too that there are forum sections that one goes through on regular basis and then there r some that you just avoid(like wedding forums for those already married:))
If there was a concentrated area to be able to dicuss parenting situations, that would be helpful.Being outside our native land, there are so many things that can be exchanged with one anothr concerning parenting.Oh Well, maybe in time Ehsan Bhai may think it may be worth it:(
Now you are beginning to convince me ![]()
Like socio-cultural influence of desi kids raised in US?
How do you tell your kids that they cannot wear that?
When are desi kids ready for that heart to heart talk?
What happens when desi mommies go to work?
Influence of joint family system in raising your kids.
Hmmm.
See see…There are so many Things that you dont know how to handle. I mean I personally dont know how to handle. I can’t ask my Ami since she doesnt know either.Different experiences. The things you can learn from each other in the parenting forum.Most of the younger unmarried girls /guys don’t want to see such threads in the places that they post in(wedding/fashionetc:D…see me generalize…but really there are so many parents that may like it.How about a poll:@:
Well, I say let EB and the gang get into this. I guess what they recommend would be for the best.
So did I answer your question about being politically correct or not? ![]()
At the moment we dont feel there is need for a separate parenting forum. We will look at this again at some future date.