Admin's, Mod's How long does it take to activate a new account?

Just curious ? Bcos its been around 48 hours & this lil girls account still didnt get activated for posts, she just told me on MSN. Post edited bcos she just told me shes not a lil girl, so make it “Big Gilr’s account” … ab theek hai khushee ?? :stuck_out_tongue: :hehe:

The nick she registered is khushee.

if anyone can mention time frame or gives the reason it will be helpful & the pain of waiting for khushee could break.

Thanx.

:bravo:

It just requires an ok from the admin, that is all and they take a day or 2. So she should sit tight.

day or two = 24 or 48 hours :stuck_out_tongue: that passed :stuck_out_tongue: now what its still inactive :slight_smile:

If that is the case she should have gotten a second e-mail saying that she is active. Plus i think she gets a password on the second e-mail which she can change

Daikhna abhee jawab mil jata hay.

Moving to Feedback forum!

arey baap re baap …ahmed bhai ye kahan phaink diya yahan tu dar lagta hai :stuck_out_tongue:

kisi ney mujhey dant diya tu :slight_smile:

I think it typically takes a few days to activate the posting privileges. She just needs to be a little patient.

Once a new person applies for membership, they get their password rightaway. That email is sent through Auto-responder. They can not post any messages at that point. The activation of account is a moderated process. After activation, the new member gets an email and from that point they can start posting in the forum.

Hope it helps you, or anyone else who was unaware of the process.

yaar faisal miyaan these few days are any fixed limit of days like between 2-4 days or they can be random, e.g sometimes 1 day & sometimes 15 days ?

if its a fixed limit that might help i will let her know.

Its not an automated process. As I explained, someone has to manually activate the account, and typically it is done every few days.

4-5 days is about the maximum I have heard. In this particular case, if its two days already, then I presume it'll take less than 2 days more.

Since its a manual process so, its not possible to guarantee the number of days.

I may be anti semitic but hell a swastika is not a smart choice

Edit: that isnt a swastika...is it? It isnt angled right me thinks....

Edit 2: Yup it is angled right....not a smart choice at all.

Okay that helped Faisal, Thanx

Purpose surved, if u wish u can close the thread.

Thanx