Admin Please

I am being asked to sign in for each and every post I want to respond. Now I have already given permission of cookies for gupshup in my IE’s Security’s section but to no avail.

I tried IE 6, Netscape 7 and Opera 6.5. Nobody working.

It all started after my profile was updated. I was using the same browsers with same settings that were allow me earlier to retain cookies of Gupshup, but now they do not respond or perhaps there is something wrong on Gupshup’s part because I have also tried another computer where the problem is same.

Please help me only once and I PROMISE that now I will NEVER try to update my profile :frowning:

Amal

use *www.gupistan.com *

Amal,

Pls read the this thread, and figure out if any of the suggested methods work for you. I think you just need to fix your browser’s security settings again.

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=80204

:k: Unable to suggest anything better than Faisal’s advice. Please try this and let us know whether or not it helps; Insha’Allah it should work.

Finally after trying for a whole day, I am able to reply.

First of all, thanx a lot for extending a help hand.

After modifiction in my profile, I am experiencing every kind of problems. I do not think that it's a problem on my end. All the browser which were working fine with Gupshup before my profile modification, have problems now. So I believe it's not on my part. I have however tried to re-set my preferences/internet options and things still not working for me.

And please also give me some email address for further consultation because I don't know next time I will be able to sign in and talk out this problem with you or not.

Thanx a lot
Amal

Amal, Good to hear from you again. i am rather puzzled that these problems occurred subsequent to your modifying your profile. Many Guppies have experienced the same problem as yourself vis-a-vis having to repeatedly register, but all these conflicts have been resolved Masha'Allah once cookies have been enabled and/or security settings adjusted. May i humbly suggest that, if you have the patience, let's try all the solutions again step-by-step; if it still does not seem to work, please accept my apologies in advance for wasting your time - fikar mat karain, we have our own resident technical wizard on Gupshup so one way or the other Insha'Allah it will be resolved.

i. (For Win 2000/XP): Tools --> Internet Options --> Privacy Tab --> go to the section that allows you to add 'safe' URLs whose cookies will always be allowed. Add in ALL the following URLs: www.gupistan.com, www.gupistan.org, www.gupshup.org

ii. (For Win 98): Tools --> Internet Options --> Security Tab --> Trusted Sites --> Sites --> sorry, but again add in each of the above-mentioned URLs

iii. Tools --> Internet Options --> Privacy/Security Tab --> reset the security settings in EACH of your zones so that it is now set to 'accept all cookies'; the reason i am asking you to reset it to the lowest setting is because i searched another cookies thread in this Forum where, for one individual, his problem was only solved subsequent to resetting his privacy level to the lowest possible setting. Long shot here but - if it was true for his case, it MIGHT be true for yours as well.
Kindly note that, for Win 98, there's a separate Privacy tab as well as a separate Security tab; you have to visit both of these tabs individually and readjust the security settings. In the Privacy tab, move the vertical Slider all the way down to the 'Accept all cookies' level. (Once you are here, please also click on 'Advanced...' and ensure that the 'Override automatic cookie handling' option is not accidentally switched on)

iv. Start --> Settings --> Control Panel --> Internet Options --> General tab --> Temporary Internet Files --> Settings --> where it states 'Check for newer versions of stored pages', click on 'Every visit to the page'

v. Start --> Settings --> Control Panel --> Internet Options --> Advanced tab --> tick 'on' each of the options that appear to allow you to enable cookies, tick 'off' any of the options that appear to raise your computer's security level vis-a-vis cookies

These are all the possible steps i am able to think of for now. i TRULY hope i am not wasting your time, sorry in advance if i did. i may not be able to recheck this thread again later today due to time constraints but i will try to check it within a day or so if i am able to Insha'Allah. Despite the above measures, if it still does not work and you are unable to post a reply in this thread, feel free to drop an e-mail at [email protected] i hope it works Insha'Allah; my thanks in advance for your patience,

Allah Hafiz,
nadia

*Originally posted by Nadia_H: *
Amal, Good to hear from you again. i am rather puzzled that these problems occurred subsequent to your modifying your profile. Many Guppies have experienced the same problem as yourself vis-a-vis having to repeatedly register, but all these conflicts have been resolved Masha'Allah once cookies have been enabled and/or security settings adjusted. May i humbly suggest that, if you have the patience, let's try all the solutions again step-by-step; if it still does not seem to work, please accept my apologies in advance for wasting your time - fikar mat karain, we have our own resident technical wizard on Gupshup so one way or the other Insha'Allah it will be resolved.

i. (For Win 2000/XP): Tools --> Internet Options --> Privacy Tab --> go to the section that allows you to add 'safe' URLs whose cookies will always be allowed. Add in ALL the following URLs: www.gupistan.com, www.gupistan.org, www.gupshup.org

ii. (For Win 98): Tools --> Internet Options --> Security Tab --> Trusted Sites --> Sites --> sorry, but again add in each of the above-mentioned URLs

iii. Tools --> Internet Options --> Privacy/Security Tab --> reset the security settings in EACH of your zones so that it is now set to 'accept all cookies'; the reason i am asking you to reset it to the lowest setting is because i searched another cookies thread in this Forum where, for one individual, his problem was only solved subsequent to resetting his privacy level to the lowest possible setting. Long shot here but - if it was true for his case, it MIGHT be true for yours as well.
Kindly note that, for Win 98, there's a separate Privacy tab as well as a separate Security tab; you have to visit both of these tabs individually and readjust the security settings. In the Privacy tab, move the vertical Slider all the way down to the 'Accept all cookies' level. (Once you are here, please also click on 'Advanced...' and ensure that the 'Override automatic cookie handling' option is not accidentally switched on)

iv. Start --> Settings --> Control Panel --> Internet Options --> General tab --> Temporary Internet Files --> Settings --> where it states 'Check for newer versions of stored pages', click on 'Every visit to the page'

v. Start --> Settings --> Control Panel --> Internet Options --> Advanced tab --> tick 'on' each of the options that appear to allow you to enable cookies, tick 'off' any of the options that appear to raise your computer's security level vis-a-vis cookies

These are all the possible steps i am able to think of for now. i TRULY hope i am not wasting your time, sorry in advance if i did. i may not be able to recheck this thread again later today due to time constraints but i will try to check it within a day or so if i am able to Insha'Allah. Despite the above measures, if it still does not work and you are unable to post a reply in this thread, feel free to drop an e-mail at [email protected] i hope it works Insha'Allah; my thanks in advance for your patience,

Allah Hafiz,
nadia

I would like to THANK YOU for such a detailed response, yes like AMAL, I was also having the same problem and after following the steps, you had mentioned... Im :) :) :)

Thanks to you and also to Amal for asking !

God bless you all !

(who---me testing the account)

Seems to be working fine. Theres nothing wrong with your profile.

I have sent you the new password.

Arif Nawaz, i am so glad it worked out for you. Thank you for the message.

Who---Me, you are so extremely helpful, thanks so much for all of your help with Amal's account. Amal, is it working for you now?

^ Nadia ji, you're a true gem.. :)

Gizzy, that is so kind to state. Maharbani. Jo bhi insaan kai andar acha hota hai, wo Allah ki taraf sai hota hai. Thanks for your kind words. :flower1:

Eid Mubarak to you and your family,
nadia

So finally it seems as if the technical wizards of Gupshup have given up on me - deserting me to wait for a miracle :(

*Originally posted by Amal: *
So finally it seems as if the technical wizards of Gupshup have given up on me - deserting me to wait for a miracle :(

It seems you are able to post now. What else is the problem?

hah!....Even I dont know what the problem is. I account is fine, I tried it on 3 computers. Including PMs.