Accident in kitchen

:salam:

**Mashallah sab kitni achi cooking kertey hain lekin jab nazer lag jaye **:naak:

**now i am starting Accident in My kitchen **:smiley:

some days before My mom was cooking puloa and she was talking to me meri taref dehk ker..itney main wo namak daal rahi theen direct salt ki bottle se..us ka cap khul gaya or adhi bottle pori rice main :omg:

zehriley chawal ban gaye they :omg:

phir unhu ney pora pani phenk diya sirf rice reh gaye wo polau sey sadey chawal ban gaye :rotfl:

**some times main tu kahna rahk ker hi bhool jati hun **:hehe:

**So lets share ke kitchen main kya kya Accidents hutey rehtey hain **:daaghu1:

Re: Accident in kitchen

Well I do know of some serious ones, like the pressure cooker exploding. Also there was a pot of boiled water lying on the floor (needed for bathing in winters when there is no gas in Pakistan) and someone spilt it on their feet. May Allah keep us all safe in the kitchen as well as outside.

I have burned myself several times..

Once i nearly chopped off my finger.. I still have scars. It wouldn’t stop bleeding and I thought I was going to faint

Once i forgot to put ginger garlic paste and my biryani turned out so terrible.

Oh and last time… I was making biryani and I went to drain the rice and they all went seedha gatar ke andar!! I had soaked them for 2 hours and cooked them to perfection. Plus, I was getting late so I was soo disappointed

^:vivo:

ek dafa mera bhi hath kata tha sirf bone baqi reh gayi thi allah ka shuker hai bach gayi bleeding hi nahi ruk rahi thi :naak:

Today’s accident : I’m not used to electric hobs, and my chai spilled everywhere, I just added the milk, turned to get something and tada the mess was done.

Other than that, I have a silver bracelet that I don’t take off, and whenever I’m making rotis, it heats up (haven’t burned me yet thank god :p)

I cook dinner meal on daily basis after coming from work. I remember once I came so late from work. Anyways that particular day my husband specially called me informing he didn’t had anything in lunch and want Karela Ghosht to get ready before he arrives. Since he was sooooo hungry.

So while cutting Karele’s in hurry I cut my hand so so sooooo badly, The cut the deep inside and blood wasn’t stopping. I tried rubbing ice cubes. Tight bandage dressing, my whole floor had those huge blood spots everywhere.

I once had a bunch of family friends over to watch my wedding video cos we had just recieved it. I decided to make pizza and so i put the dough in the oven to let it rise. When the movie was almost done i decided to preheat the oven but forgot about the dough inside lol. The plastic wrap melted on it and the bottom of the ball of dough was semi-cooked. I felt horrid cos i didn’t have a plan b. We salavaged some dough from the middle and then ordered something from Pizza Hut lol.

Not just one accident to share here accidents in the kitchen happens all the time but once i tried to boil an egg in a microwave without aluminum foil or cracking it i was a navie cook back then. After five mins when i opened the oven it exploded right on my face but miraculously it burned my hand and wrist only. Allah ka shukar hai who saved me :slight_smile: it could be worse you know… May Allah keep everyone safe…

I guess this can quality as a kitchen accident, I broke the faucet in my ami’s kitchen. Then left to go shopping with my sister. While we were gone bil had done a temporary fix to it. We came back, ( I had no recollection of the earlier incident, ofcourse), so the fist thing I did was to lift the handle and break it once again. It was only supposed to be lifted a certain way in order for the temporary fix to work.

I cant remember at the moment about any fatal accident, except that I did something on stove in kitchen and my maid did not know about that. She came inside from her quarter and she just get the burner off to wash and it was all hot as i just left kitchen moments back. Her fingers’ skin got a bit stick to the burner and she just pulled it back vigorously and her all 4 fingers were burnt but Alhumdulillah it was not that major burn. It was healed in 4-5 days and we did not let her make roti till that time