Access DB: Preventing duplicates! arrrh

Re: Access DB: Preventing duplicates! arrrh

I have a search engine and messed about with queries too, but it's not what the client wants. She wants a booking form where she fills out the room and period details and then enters various dates to see if a booking slot is available requested by the users.

you know what, send me ur database plz. I want to see what you have done, and what are you planning to do and how can you achieve that. Hear me out now Loud and Clear Clients should not be saying anything if you are the developer, you don’t tell your clients what you are doing and how you are doing, yes you do take care of their needs but its up to you how you do it so shut up and listen to me :bailan1: Godddddddddddddddddddddd

Yeh post kahan se kahan pohanch gaya.....pagal! I feel i'm back at school now. PD u'll make a nice tecaher one day

Allah na karay kion badua de rahay ho, mai ne tumhara kya bigara hai bhai :crying: Yes you are back in school, you have to learn that too, if u r in comp you never get out of school, you learn something new every second.:slight_smile:

^ doing this php would be a breeze ... I've done something like this before ...

PD: which Indian movie are you watching? *huh

In my case, it has to be exactly what the client says, any way thanks for the advise on fixing my code.

I understand where ur coming from, i personally would prefer a simple search, but the lady soesn’t want that does she? she’s determined to give me the stress of my life!

nos, please yaar aap bhi kuch madath karien…is there any solution to the code i’ve posted above? take some time out to look at it… and if u cant make any sense out of it, it’s still worth a try

yeah, i think it would be much easier in php…

being a teacher is no bad thing .... I'm looking forward to being one .. inshaAllah. My last job involved training and I enjoyed it ... I got to learn quite a lot. SO don't you say anything about it PD ....

OYE KOEE NAHIE YAAR :stuck_out_tongue:

hey I don’t need to watch any movie, my hubby dear say I am a walking talking movie myself :smiley:
neho php yeah i read about it, its not so much diff from sql actually.

CM do watever man, I am simply trying to help you and achieve what you are exactly looking for. But, I guess you are just not in mood rite now, so I would conclude the convo here :slight_smile:

Guys i'm signing off now, but just like to say 'i appreciate your suggestions/help that you have provided!

annoying and bitchie kids and on top of that lousy peers, and stupid school systems. Well good luck :slight_smile:

^ I pitty the guy … my sympathies with him … :hehe:

well, go ahead. sab unhee ka tou saath dainge, bhala koee kion hamara saath de ga sigh is bharee dunia main koee bhee hamara na raha cryng softly

oh ho lagta hai aap naraaz ho gayein, like i said above i appreciate what you are saying.

no I don’t have naraz word in my dictionary. I just let go of things, if I know I can’t make them happen specially if they are not gonna do any good to me.

sorry I forgot to mention, I’d love to work in a ‘College/University’ … I worked at a college before and I enjoyed it …

join me to do a PGCE in ICT in sept insha allah, i’m looking forward for it. I enjoy working with youngsters.

it’s not as bad as you describe it. btw are you in uk?

oh well then depending on ur location you might be able to have fun :wink:

I am talking about canada and the western countries not about paki kids :stuck_out_tongue: