ABU DHABI - The Capital of UAE

Nahee bhaii , Educated Ho k bhee Site Pay Dhop may Kura Hona Purtha Hey (aager app ke duty Installation kee hogee ) .......... Lekun May Tho Abhee tuk eik Din bhee Site Nahee Gia ho............... Qnky Boss ko muj sey Love Jo Ho gia ........... LOL

You may have noticed Construction on Very Large Scale is Undergoing these days in Abu Dhabi Especially on Al Salam Street and AirPort Road.
Due to which so many Precious Malls are nearly abonded like Abu Dhabi Mall in TCA , LULU SUPERMARKET etc and Roads to Corniche have also become very shuffled due to Massive Construction.

However in July and August one good thing that Road Congestion happens very rare as it remains Vacation days , schools are Off and Considerable number of Expats goes on Vacation.
I am driving from BaniYass daily to Abu Dhabi City for Office in the Morning in July and August it takes 25/30 Minutes for 39 Kilometers travell but in Rest of the Year time it Takes me about an Hour to cover this distance.

I think ONE will not Recommend some one in these days to come to Abu Dhabi for Visit as you can see it is too hot out side (as per UAE Labour Laws) Construction worker found working during 12-3 oclock day time, the Empoyers will be fined for that voilation (Summer Break is Must).

However December , Janurary and Feburary you can say a very Pleasant Weather here.

Re: ABU DHABI - The Capital of UAE

Heat is everywhere, be it AUH or Dubai… :hinna:

I love Abu Dhabi ..spend more then 6 months their.. great people.. great architecture ..great food.. great chicks.... .lovely culture...

and all of this is lacked by Dubai... so that's why dubai sucks !

Agree with engrshami, the ideal time to visit UAE would be frm Dec to Mar. Though other months except June July Aug and Sept are not very bad either since you get AC everywhere and the weather doesnt much affect you.

Agree with firenze too ;)

Spreading hatred wont get u any where Firenze.. instead of saying dubai sucks, say AUH rocks.. and me instead of saying AUH sucks will say Dubai rocks… get it? :hmmm:

nope ..the thing which sucks will keep sucking.. so yeh. .Dubai sucks.. :snooty:

me miss AD so mushhh… :sighs:

And why?

Hey post something about AUH , dont start any arguments here... :ASA:

Where to Shop In Abu Dhabi ?

There so many malls and Shoping Centers in The capital City of Abu Dhabi , but some are Very Well known and Crowded.
Marina Mall on Corniche Road is one of them , Nice place to go there , you can find every thing to Buy from here , but i think will be Expensive a bit.

Abu Dhabi Mall located at TCA is like Marin Mall and good place for Outing and Family Recreation can shop every thing over thier.

Al Whda Mall and Lulu Hyper Markets at Air Port Road in Heart of the City samilare to Marina Mall , Very Crowded and A bit Expensive.

Mina Super Martket at Port Zyed is also a good and Big Shoping Place and Can find Parking Places over there.

Carfour outside the City on AirPort Road can find Parking Easily and can have Easy Entry and Exit Prices Reasonable and Nice to Enjoy there Nearly Every Brand.

AlFalah Plaza , Emerson Shoping Center , Abu Dhabi Co-Operative Society , Alam Super Market, Fatima Super Market , KM Trading and Lulu Super Markets you can find Nearly on each sector of the City.

Baby Shops , Garment Shops , Electronic Appliances Marts are also plenty spread over the City.

(Actually Parking Remains Very Big Problem in The City that is why i put this view also , some times especailly after 5 Oclock day time you will Wander for hours for Finding Parking)

Superbb :k: :slight_smile:

But Alchahol is prohibited in Dubai :(

Alcohel is Stricly prohabited , for those who are non-Muslims they can use it , buy it , in Markets available in Planety, But one have to keep Licence of it.

By the Way there are Clubs, Hotels where people used to go for such type of activities.

acha bhai love ho hi jaye nahi to dhoop main jalna para na to Akal ke saath shakal bhi thikane per ajayegi... itni shadeed dhoop hoti hai yaha..

well main mazak ker raha tha dont be offensive.

buddy who said its available in markets haan.. its not.. ma dear, it is selling alots all over dubai and UAE illegaly, Only Ajman holds the lisence thats it, there are 2 stores who are legal sellers of alcoholic drinks. :)

rahi baat clubs, pubs and bars ki to log waha yehi kuch kerne jaate hain bas.

If its prohibited, then why the bars and the pubs are here, its not prohibited, its just not allowed in public places :) ... thats it..

you didnt see the Night life of dubai buddy you can say, if will be here, just contact me i will show you how it is :slight_smile: its betta than others. really.

well said, m with you .. perfect…

Good , thanks for Correction.

I donot Know what they do their , But , one of our collegue was telling that wine is available there and people using it.