about kaffir salman rushdie

If it were up to me the net would widen on all those who deserve punishment for their comments, and then gradually just all non believers.

They claim that Islam is the most merciful and peaceful religion. But it seems that there is no scope for patience in Islam.
For a little praise they dance, re Nadia article and for a little criticism they shout, re language used by Insolent & mo best!

In comparison, on this Internet site many a time they use very ugly language against other religions, especially against Hindus and their customs, but very rare we come across any reaction.

I swear by Allah if I ever find that guy I'll remind him of the wrath of Islam by taking his head of his shoulders and parading his skull like a trohpy. He is a major kafir, and deserves to die the most painful death. His life should be misery, and insha Allah his ahirut will be one set in the hellfire where his snake like tongue can no longer avoid the anger of the ummah.

Excellent mo_best. But let me ask you a question. Suppose you get hold of Rushdie and other apostates and perform a voodoo dance with their skulls. Fine. Now on the day of judgement, if Allah (SWT) asks you, 'Did I appoint you as the Chowdhry of Islam? Have you ever been given the authority under the Quran to act as the self appointed guardian of Islam? Under whose instruction did you defy My words?

". . . But they uttered blasphemy . . . if they repent, it will be best for them, but if they turn back, Allah will punish them." [Qur'an 9:47]

Regarding the degree of punishment as have been done by you, I have already defined the course of action.

"And if you punished, let your punishment be proportionate to the wrong that has been done to you; but if you show patience, that is indeed the best course. [Qur'an 16:126]

Let me know what will be your answer.

Patience if the wrong is done to you or your persona. Not the being or entity of the Holy Prophet (SAW). Salman Rushdie demeaned him. He has gotten away with it (for now. Until mo-best gets his hand him. :)) If you have read the book, you can clearly see the insinuations and the implications he writes. Too clear. He deserves to die. Not painful, not gory but death. He needs to face Allah (SWT) asap and answer for his misdeeds. As a footnote to all non-Muslims: As a non-believer you have the right to question, argue, debate whatever the Holy Prophet (SAW) said or did. But his being is off limits to you. When you do address him in a post, be very cautious and observe the proper protocols of maintaining and upholding his position and his stature. May Allah (SWT) protect me from His trials and tribulations, but I will kill the one who insults my Prophet and I can die for the honor of my Prophet. There's no Ooooh! or Ahhhh! or Eeeek! about my statement, it's a very simple matter of fact.

*Originally posted by CyberMujahid: *
Patience if the wrong is done to you or your persona. Not the being or entity of the Holy Prophet (SAW). Salman Rushdie demeaned him. He has gotten away with it (for now. Until mo-best gets his hand him. :)) If you have read the book, you can clearly see the insinuations and the implications he writes. Too clear. He deserves to die. Not painful, not gory but death. He needs to face Allah (SWT) asap and answer for his misdeeds. As a footnote to all non-Muslims: As a non-believer you have the right to question, argue, debate whatever the Holy Prophet (SAW) said or did. But his being is off limits to you. When you do address him in a post, be very cautious and observe the proper protocols of maintaining and upholding his position and his stature. May Allah (SWT) protect me from His trials and tribulations, but I will kill the one who insults my Prophet and I can die for the honor of my Prophet. There's no Ooooh! or Ahhhh! or Eeeek! about my statement, it's a very simple matter of fact.

who did more damage to islamic faith or who is more blashpamous
salman or osama?

*Originally posted by rvikz: *

salman or osama?

Salman Rushdie...No doubt about it...

*Originally posted by Lajawab: *

Salman Rushdie...No doubt about it...

i think you have sick mind

*Originally posted by rvikz: *

salman or osama?

Salman Rushdie of course, may he blaze and sparkle in a dark corner of Hell for all eternity. Osama (If he did the WTC thing), was more succesful than he even imagined I bet. According to New York Times, the number of people reverting to Islam were 25,000 a year, but after September 11th, 100,000+ people are reverting. Now, in my opinion the loss of 3,000 Americans for so nice an achievement, however grievous it may seem, is an acceptable price. And these American converts, coming from the lives they were leading, make such profound and staunch Muslims that they would put us natural born Muslims to shame. Yes, the old crop of Muslims is being replaced by good old American, Uncle Sam blood. And for those 'moderate' Muslims, perhaps they should visit some of the n00b reverts to take a refresher in Islam 101 and ask THEM what Islam is.

My the Glory of All Mighty Allah and the blessing of my Master Rasool Allah I would be willing to give an account of any such action to Allah in the next life.

There is no mercy for any one who dares even to speak the name of the Jewel of paradise without proper respect, and that kafir Rushdie dared to insult our master! You call for paitence?

I am getting angry just thinking about your lack of love for Allah's messenger! I am not the "chaudray of Islam", and Allah would never appoint me to such a rank, but I am for all my faults in heart a firm believer and the mention of Rasool Allah reaches the deepest level of iman I have. Allah would understand the motive, its just cause and I fear no punishment for the defence of the name of our eternal King.

Who is Rushdie to even utter the blessed name of the King of the Messengers, he deserves brutal death-and I regret only that Allah hasnt given me the opportunity.

*Originally posted by anand: *
there is no scope for patience in Islam.
for a little criticism they shout, !

We're aggressive in defence of our true religion, and if you dont like that-its your problem. No one tells you to take criticism of Hindism lying down-indeed we are very polite to all ppl and all faiths here. AAG is a Xtian-her faith has never gotten dissed. Its just the nature of Hindus to allow ppl to say as they plz, knowing that they are unable to mount anything nearing a good offensive (physicvally or in any other sence).

We will die before accepting criticism of our religion, and if we have to defend it by the sword , them so be it-may the blood of the disbelievers spill freely.

The view of anyone but Allah and his messenger is worthless to us, we care not how you percieve us, only that the Truth and glory of Islam be spread and its justice done.

I tend to go with Lajawab on this one.

Osama was only hunted because he caused so much damage to the financial infrastructure of the West when hitting the twin towers.

Salman on the other hand deserves what he gets (from a Muslim point of view).

Blasphemy is also a serious offence in Christianity and Judaism. Not too sure about Hinduism and neither do I want to know.

I 've made comments on a similar topic some time last year.

The Satanic Verses is seen by Muslims as a calculated attempt to vilify and slander the Prophet PBUH. Not only has Rushdie said what he pleased about Muhammad PBUH, but he has also taken liberties with God. The reaction of the Muslim communities across the world was loud, clear and right!!!

In a nutshell, the plot of Satanic Verses, in so far as it is intelligible, is centred around the lives of two ageing Indian actors. Gibreel Farishta (Gabriel the Angel)and Saladin Chamcha (the Yes man). Miraculously, they survive the fall when a plane is blown up in a terrorist attack. Upon Descent, they turn into fantastic embodiments of Good and Evil. With Chamcha, and Anglophile representing evil. True to their names, Chamcha grows horns and begins to resemble the Devil, while his Angelic companion acquires a Halo.

The story of both these lives are linked to a Prophet Mahound, who lives in the hedonistic metropolis of Jahilia and is given revelation through Gibreel.

Not too much of a coincidence!!!

Actually, you'd better read the book for yourself.

Satanic Verses

Read the following:

p2
p43
p51
p112-124
p363-365
p368
p379-388
p384
p531
chapter 2 and 6
chapter 4 and 8 titled Ayesha.

*Originally posted by sholay: *
I tend to go with Lajawab on this one.

Osama was only hunted because he caused so much damage to the financial infrastructure of the West when hitting the twin towers.

Salman on the other hand deserves what he gets (from a Muslim point of view).

Blasphemy is also a serious offence in Christianity and Judaism. Not too sure about Hinduism and neither do I want to know.

I 've made comments on a similar topic some time last year.

The Satanic Verses is seen by Muslims as a calculated attempt to vilify and slander the Prophet PBUH. Not only has Rushdie said what he pleased about Muhammad PBUH, but he has also taken liberties with God. The reaction of the Muslim communities across the world was loud, clear and right!!!

In a nutshell, the plot of Satanic Verses, in so far as it is intelligible, is centred around the lives of two ageing Indian actors. Gibreel Farishta (Gabriel the Angel)and Saladin Chamcha (the Yes man). Miraculously, they survive the fall when a plane is blown up in a terrorist attack. Upon Descent, they turn into fantastic embodiments of Good and Evil. With Chamcha, and Anglophile representing evil. True to their names, Chamcha grows horns and begins to resemble the Devil, while his Angelic companion acquires a Halo.

The story of both these lives are linked to a Prophet Mahound, who lives in the hedonistic metropolis of Jahilia and is given revelation through Gibreel.

Not too much of a coincidence!!!

Actually, you'd better read the book for yourself.

Satanic Verses

Read the following:

p2
p43
p51
p112-124
p363-365
p368
p379-388
p384
p531
chapter 2 and 6
chapter 4 and 8 titled Ayesha.

osama is done more damage to islam and muslims. he embarassed
lot innoncet muslims and hihacked the religen . he misued afghanistan
as guest brought misery to countless muslims. that all you can be
proud of? why cant you proud of somebody who can invent some vaccine or invent various ways to increase food production by bio-technology?

We are proud of our great scientists thruout our histiry, our writers and arcitechts dazzeled the world, and our civilization reigned supreme for centuries.

We are also proud of our warrior tradition, which brought the Christians, Hindus and others to their knees in face of the gallant soldiers of Islam.

^ yes and the tradition continues. :rolleyes: Payback is a bitch!!! :hehe:

RVIKZ

Your question was on who bought more damage to Islam OR who is more Blasphemous to the Faith?

Islam is 'damaged' due the the Western Propoganda machines.

Attacking the twin towers was not blasphemy!

Otherwise the pro war regimes are also guilty of Blasphemy for attempting to attack Iraq? Work it out.

You question was not compatible with the context of the thread. But I'm sure you already knew that, prior to posting.

You can move the goalposts as much as you want. This is a trait we are used to.

Chal,

This is just a little blip in historical terms, 200 years of weakness-really not that much-we will rise soon insha Allah and start by slaughtering the idol worshippers to our south, man, women and child.

Mo-best...Although I would be considered a fundo, but you give the name a new meaning ...:)...The Glorious Quran states to our Prophet (SAW), β€œAnd had you been rough, hard hearted they would certainly have dispersed from around you.” (3:158)...So mo, speak soft words and try to explain gently what your stand is so your words sink in...Swords and weapons rarely penetrate the heart and are a last resort only when all else fails...

For the record, our civilization was the most perfect civilization ever in the history of the world, and will become again IshAllah...All the prophecies have come true and this will too...As for our current predicament, this too was prophecied...In fact it's not as bad as its gonna get...According to another Hadeeth the Muslims will be slaughtered, killed and persecuted everywhere. it is only after that that the resurrection of the Ummah will begin...Once again, all you non-Muslims interested in Islam should take a course titled Islamic and Middle Eastern history. Honestly, I took it, and even I was amazed at the opulence, magnificence and perfection of the society we achieved based on Islamic principles and teachings. But what Allah (SWT) has decreed, has been decreed. We were supposed to falter and stutter, and we are, and probably will keep doing so. There is nothing to be sad about it, except pray Allah (SWT) lifts his trials from ASAP. Ameen. But woebegone the enemy who trampled us when we were down. Retribution would be swift and harsh.

And sholay, if you have read the book, good for you. Shows you are a literate person. But don't go about being a salesman and a promoter for Salman Rushdie by pitching his book word for word and page for page. Your post reads like a prologue for a cheap Tom Clancy novel...:)

*Originally posted by mo_best: *
Chal,

This is just a little blip in historical terms, 200 years of weakness-really not that much-we will rise soon insha Allah and start by slaughtering the idol worshippers to our south, man, women and child.

hahaha...yaar..the chance of that happening is about as strong as Michael Jackson turning black again. :)

*Originally posted by Chaltahai: *

hahaha...yaar..the chance of that happening is about as strong as Michael Jackson turning black again. :)

You forget...He IS black...:)

Lajawab

If I was a non muslim, then I'd have a hidden agenda and would be plugging the book.

However, in order to justify the original Fatwa and understand why Salman is so dangerous, I was merely exploiting his blatant blasphemy.

If you don't want to read the pages, then don't.

But in order to refute Salmans claims, one must use his own work as ammunition! Otherwise how can you confirm he blasphemed? Third party heresy?