I have a question about USA visa My husband he’s in pakistan and I applied for my husband visa and he got his affidavt paper and i sent that one too I wanna know how long it will take for interview application.
Re: About interview
affidavit of support at NVC?if everything is well they would approve the case at NVC and he should be getting the interview date within couple of weeks.. usually they assign dates in the second week of month for teh following month!
I took 7 months after my husband apply for me...
what mostly they ask in interview ? like what kind an questions?
They dont ask questions... They just see your Nikah nama... affidavt paper.. And before interview they will send him a letter where they will ask things for which they want Like proof of your address and few other things...
No I mean to say when they send him interview letter what they mostly ask in interview I'm not talking about affidavit papers.
Well... That what I was saying they will send Him letter..Where they will ask him for his medical and they will give him list of hospitals where he can get his medical from... They will ask for police record.. Oh and DONT MAKE ANY MEDICAL OR POLICE RECORD IN advacen..
because the same thing I told to one friend and she was going to medical before she got her interview letter... Coz in hopsital and police station U have to show Interviews letter ( where they are asking for these things )..
Oh and pictures of wedding and His Passport...
Will you go with him in interview too?
Oh Okay Yeah I know that cuz my brother had his medical and police record stuff I was worrying about him cuz my husband doesn't know anything about papers stuff or interview so I was worrying no I'm not gonna be with him I just came to US last month that's why I was little parishan If I was there with him then there wouldn't be any problem to explain him or go with him.
If you have just applied then they will call him after 3 or 4 months... And Don't be preshain, Coz you are citizen And he Is your husband.. They give Visa right away... Only they refuse sometimes If someone Is going to get Visit visa..
Thanks for encourage
The interview questions depend on the CO's mood.. sometimes they ask 20 question and sometimes just two! I know people who went in for an interview with a suitcase of evidence as a proof of marriage and on going relationship (pics, boarding pass, greeting cards and what not) and the CO didnt even look at it and I also know a couple where the CO wanted to look at the wedding pics so go prepared.. take as much proof as possible!!
Regarding the visa, yes they issue the visa to the woman right away but not to the man.. Most of the men have to go through a process called Administrative Processing (AP) after interview which can last from two weeks to 1 year so you should be mentally prepared for it!!The average time right now is 1 month!!
Tell your husband to take all the documents with him and he MUST know about everything because it's his interview and they may ask to see the copy of any document that has been provided already!
good luck.. almost there :-)
After reading all the posts, I am glad that I decided against "i*mporting*" a spouse. :d
they like straight forward people giving quick answers....don't ever lie...if you don't know how to...:)
gemini now you scared me more. cuz my husband doesn't speak english and he doesn't even know which papers to show them or how to deal in interview so I'm more scared now.
^ they have translator there... I do speak english But I was so confused when i went there coz my husband was not with me .. SO they asked Me If I want to give interview in english or Urdu? I said Urdu.. and then The paki guy was translating my asnwer to This Gori :D
And about papers... When they call you on window they will ask you to give them all papers.. trust me Its easy.. I was so young at that time and all alone I was sooooooooo scared but everything went good Allhumdulilah
mere liya b dua karna app k mere husband ka interview achay say hoo. but over the internet ppl tell diff stories so which 1 to believe. it pissed me off.
Yes sure will pray Insha ALLAH....whatever people say.. Just remember u have pay his fee and everything And IF alll papers are ready then they dont have any right to reject..
aur maine aaj tak nahi suna ke Reject kiya howa her cheez ready hone ke bad bhi...ALLAH se dua karo aur bharosa rakhe ALLAH pe Insha ALLAH everything will be fine :)
Your replies encourage me alot. Inshallah sub theek hoo ga.
Saima.. I had no intention to piss you off or discourage you.. I told you what I knew from my experience and others that had the similar cases.. Yes you can give an interview in urdu but of course your husband needs to know about the paperwork or at least that's my understanding.. I was there for my husband's interview but the CO didnt ask me any question.. the CO on the next window told the wife to go back and wait until she was called to the window, point being it's basically the husband's interview and he needs to be prepared for it, if your paper work is all set then there are no worries.. they want to make sure the relationship is ligit because that's their job!
Now regarding the process of AP, I had joined the visa forum and there were 16 of us going through the process at the same time, 2 were women they got the visa on the spot and males had to go through the wait time.. not that I ever wish that it happens to you but you should be prepared.. it doesn't mean denial, it just means a lil bit more wait and thats it (ours was only 29 days but it was very nerve wrecking) May this be a speedy process for you but when it comes to the US immigration, you hav eto be very patient with the process. Good luck inshaAllah you will hear the good news soon!