AOA i want to know what things come in eidi for a girl from her inlaws actually my fiance want to know becoz he will buy and i dont know how much about this
Re: about eidi
After engagement-gift from husband, nothing from in-laws.
After marriage-Eidee from husband, nothing from in laws.
and I know girls who got a boatload of stuff on their first Eids. So.....mmhmmm
Ppl give what they want to give, and in most cases, guys side usually has their own "riwaj" as to what to give (if they even want to give at all).
actually i seriously dont want becoz my inlaws dont know about this as i dont have mother in law but my relatives always asking about this so my finace said to buy eidi for me but i dont know what things come
What's customary is a new eid ka jora (which you should wear on eid) and some monetary Eidi in an envelope.
I've seen in my family some girls also recieve a whole outfit of jora, shoes and some light matching costume jewelry.
There are no hard set rules as to what he "has" to do. Whatever he can afford and give dil say.
Btw, I only recieved some cash from my eldest jaet on my first eid as a newly married bride. No jora or anything form my MIL after engagement or shaadi. Was not a big deal to me either way.
OK THNKS ALOT FOR UR HELP:)
i just want to know its not cumplsry andig got my answer thanks
First Eid after engagement: (they made a basket)
1 Jora (party wear)
1 pair of shoes (to match outfit)
2 sets of choorian
2 mehndi cones
1st Eid after marriage:
1 jora (not fancy - casual wear)
thnks saimab33:)
what about the other way round? should girls get guys or in-laws gifts? should I give my fiance or my MIL eidi?
Uhmmm, as far as I have ever known, they're the ones to give you Eidee, never the other way around. but u can give gifts if you want....
My sister got flowers and some sweets she liked (she's crazy about some sweets) from the fiance, and her MIL gave her a unstitched suit after she got engaged
i got two dresses with matching bangles , jewelry and shoes alongwith sweets and mehndi cones and cash too.
Uhmmm, as far as I have ever known, they're the ones to give you Eidee, never the other way around. but u can give gifts if you want....
okay, MIL I can easily leave, but fiance....do girls not get gifts for the guy? Isn't that weird? I feel like getting him a gift... but then again I don't want to if it's not the tradition....
If you want to you can... You can start your own tradition :)
I have been married almost 6 years, and i get my husband a gift every Eid. He never spoils himself, and doesn't celebrate his own birthday, so i make sure there is an occasion for him. My MIL and SIL's get eidee from us, and this year i discovered Sanaullah's store, and sent them a suit each. They have always sent me clothes and accessories for Eid every year.
i got 2 unstitched suites, matching bangles, cone mehndi and cash after my enagments on 1st eid. or un mai sy 1 suite mai ab es eid k lie silwa rahe hon ![]()
my inlaws just brought suit and shoes with eidi, but in our family whether girl side or boy side things are bit ellaborate, we send clothes, shoes, bangles, light artifical jewlary, mehndi along wth phenviyan, desi ghee, milk, fruit basket, sweets and some more eatables
^What's phenviyan?