Abortion Methods (This topic has some disturbing content. Reader discretion is advised)

you call them doctors; they are butchers.

Apni Apni choice hai! Is it my fault others are too conservative for my libral opinions..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

ME will miss my guppie JANTA…Ab kon LASSI aur SAMOSAY de ga
Maharani jee di JAY HO!

oh my god. Astagfirullah.

sick..and it's 'still' being used?..

1- How do they make the feet come first???

And my second question is
why would they choose this method?

Originally posted by SAJAL:
And my second question is
why would they choose this method?

To deny oxygen to the baby

Google
what i meant was
instead of suctioning out the baby
the other way(the procedure done between 7 weeks and up till three months) , why would they wait till 5 months and do it this way???????????

Lahorie

It is NOt a compliment for you .I used OTHERS before ‘westernised American’ to denote the civilization contrary to islams humanistic,honest & moral set up!!

Moreover i dont think you have developed any sense, to detect Sarcastic critique & gulluibly swallow all of it as compliments …lol..he he he he

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nah.gif

50% of children born in America to single mom,by our (muslim) defenition are basta*rd And i still have to think whether or not it will pass the censor on Chowk …

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

Lahorie when you hear me say someone as being Americanised ,to me its bastar*dised …NOT A COMPLIMENT

You look Marvellous

[This message has been edited by Vaneeza (edited June 07, 2002).]

Regardless of the method, abortion is a horrible thing. I will never understand why a woman thinks she has the right to murder her unborn child.
I think that the safest point of your life should be when you are being carried by your mother.
I will never understand how the US constitution has been twisted to make abortion legal. I am sure when the founding fathers of the United States wrote that document, they did not have women murdering their babies in mind.
I think life was easier when people just waited until marriage for sex, and didn't have to worry about such issues.
It all really gets back to religion. If we all just followed the rules of God, we would be fine(regardless of your religion.)
Brenda

Hope for the best, prepare for the worst!!!

WHY are abortions carried out at this late date? I thought they were forbidden, so there needs to be some urgent and serious reason for this, right?

Originally posted by Shirin:
*WHY are abortions carried out at this late date? I thought they were forbidden, so there needs to be some urgent and serious reason for this, right? *

Nothing is forbidden for some certain amount of money Shirin.

Thanks Mods for adding the warning to the title. I guess I thought the title was warning enough.

Don't ask me why I was even reading about such stuff....just decided to investigate certain political parties and what they were advocating....and came upon a "Right to Life" site.

Why do people do this? I will never know. To me, life begins shortly after conception and that means when you abort, you murder a human being.

The D&C method may seem tame because the parts are microscopic, but if you actually look under a real microscope, even at 10 weeks you can see tiny limbs, eyes and even fingers. (Look for evidence on some websites where there is a graphic photo of a nickel or quarter that has two hands and two feet on it. Yes, real, aborted ones.)

More later. This stuff makes me sick and I can only handle it in small doses.

Originally posted by bcsm57:
*I think life was easier when people just waited until marriage for sex, and didn't have to worry about such issues.

Brenda,

If only things could be so simple. There are many couples in the world today that use abortion as a means of gender selection. If they have female children, they want male and if they have male, they want females. If you happen to be a fetus of the "wrong gender", out you go..... sad, huh?

Sajal,

I believe the baby can be "turned" in the womb with forceps so that it is delivered feet first. I don't know how difficult this is and I don't know enough about pregnancy to give a clear determination of what position the child is in at what stage. You probably could enlighten us more on that topic.

To answer why this method is used.....I don't know. Perhaps because the child is too large to be suctioned out? Maybe because the vitals are too strong at this late stage in gestation? Maybe someone can do some research and post the "reasons" why this method is used.

Reference Salt: There is another method referred to as the Saline Abortion where the sac in which the fetus is contained is injected with a saline solution (water and salt). The baby then "breathes in" the saline and dies over the next 24 hours.

The saline also "burns" the baby's skin and sometimes the child is delivered still alive. It is left to die outside the womb.

Some photos of babies aborted through this method show a painful expression of anguish on the child's face.

[This message has been edited by Muzna (edited June 10, 2002).]

To play the devil's advocate, just thinking aloud. What's better? To terminate a life before it truly begins or to go ahead 'n have a child which you can not raise the way she deserves because you didn't want to have a baby, or whatever reason it may be. The worst thing a child can go through is not to be loved and cared for. I read somewhere a while ago that children that are not hugged or loved in general as babies live considerably shorter lives than children that are constantly cuddled and have satisfying homes. If you can not provide that, may be it's better to murder your child before she takes her first breath than to torment her into living a life she didn't ask for.

Talk about walking into a brick wall! That's how I feel after reading your post hayaa.

You make a valid point...but let me counter it with this: since so many couples live their lives deprived of parenthood, why not put these children up for adoption? Why kill them and deprive them of a potentially wonderful life?

Muzna,

As if we don't have enough children in the world already? Thousands and more starve to death every day, may be we should do something about them before we bring more into this world?

Don't get me wrong....we should practice safe sex if we don't want to bring children into the world.

But murdering those that have already been conceived? I don't know about that.

Many of the orphaned children in the world today are caught up in red tape. Some cannot be adopted simply because of immigration laws. Some are being abused at the hands of agencies that solicit funds on the premise of feeding, clothing and educating them. Some of them never have a chance of being adopted because they are "too old" and selfish couples want newborns.

Maybe I'm being too philosophical.

While there can be an interesting debate on the pros and cons of abortion, the two of you just illustrate the point, I believe the more contentuous issue is late-term abortions, which was the topic of this thread. Such late-term abortions inevitably become extremely gruesome because of the advanced state of the fetus.

And, as Shirin pointed out, why would an abortion be carried out at such late stage anyway?

If it were because the gender of the baby is not to the liking of the parents, then it is murder, plain and simple.

However, if it is clear, that if the baby is allowed to go full term, the life of the mother is in danger and one of them will die, what will you decide? You can argue with the method, but the result will be the same. Isn't it?

hayaa,

I disagree on the grounds that I cannot make the decision on behalf of another beating heart if he or she would like to live a miserable life or not be given a change to breath to begin with. Just like I wouldn't even assist in killing an adult knowing he or she might consider death much better over their current life.

We can only do to help them with the best of our abilities. The decision rests with their own self.

But then again my ethics are founded in my staunch belief in afterlife.

Muzna,

I agree. Adopting a child isn't easy, and that's why I think other programs like sponsoring kids in other countries is a fantastic idea. I was referring to these very children that are miserable in third world countries today, most people don't realize the importance of birth control, have never had any exposure to the various methods or just don't have access to it.

I have heard of home-made potions our desi ladies use after they think they've missed their period to rid of a potential pregnancy.
I don't believe in abortion, but I think there are exceptions to everything.

You can argue whether a fetus is alive two days after conception when it consists of four cells or 8 weeks into it when it's an embryo complete with all it's organs. I think you've created life at conception and be it an early abortion or late, it's still taking a life. But if you could abort a baby before it had feelings, rather than have it starve to death at 5 months, or turn into a manic depressive at 16 who eventually kills herself or someone else because of lack of proper nourishment emotionally and otherwise that the parent failed to provide, well then perhaps the baby's better off dead at day 15 after conception.

But I realize that I am not the one to decide that. No one has the right to take a life, or decide someone's future. I just get very sad when I see parents that bring kids into this world and forget they have a responsibility.